Submissions

The Fifth Elephant 2019

Gathering of 1000+ practitioners from the data ecosystem


Make a submission

Submissions are closed for this project

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bengaluru

Proposal guidelines

None

Make a submission

Submissions are closed for this project

All submissions

Elasticsearch Workshop: Search and Beyond

Aravind Putrevu (@aravindputrevu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 09 Jul
Session type: Workshop

Machine learning to save lives on the road

Aditya Karnik (@adityakarnik)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 28 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Journey to build Data Driven culture in the Startup Ecosystem - Why, How and What?

Goda Ramkumar (@godaramkumar)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Crafting Better Data Pipelines - Some Ideas

Srihari Srinivasan (@srihari)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Automatic Accuracy and Compliance

Kritika Upadhyay (@kritikaupadhyay)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

FlashText – A Python Library 28x faster than Regular Expressions for NLP tasks

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 8 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Turning Data into Actionable Insights in Real Time

archit agarwal (@arcagarwal)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

GuidedLDA: A Python Package using Semi-Supervised Topic Modelling by Incorporating Lexical Priors

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 13 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Tutorial

It's Launched! Why do I need to continuously benchmark and monitor my computer vision model?

Nitin Gupta (@nitinguptadr)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

CNN for Query Categorization in ​ E-Commerce

Deepak Arora (@deepakarora) (proposing)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Airflow for the Enterprise (Nike's Journey)

ChandraSekhar Kandavilli (@chandrakandavilli)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Using Apache Nifi to manage a real time master data foundation @ Nike

Vidyasagar Reddy (@vsreddy07)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Diksuchi: Data quality Monitoring platform for @scale batch data pipelines at Walmart

Pruthvi Raj (@pruthvirajeranti)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

A journey of AI driven analytics insights engine

Somya Anand (@somya214)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Price Recommendations - Driving Revenue Strategy Using Machine Learning

Shikhar Gupta (@shikhargupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Siamese Triple Ranking Convolution Network in Signature Forgery Detection

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

How GPU Computing literally saved me at work

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 10 comments
  • Thu, 06 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Machine Learning Platform @Flipkart

Naresh Reddy Sankapelly (@nareshsankapelly)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 06 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Price Investment Strategy Planning with Dynamic Programming based Optimization

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 06 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Real-time fraud detection with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 05 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Building a multi-tenant data processing and model inferencing platform with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 04 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Automated Catalogue Management and Image Quality Assessment using CNN and Deep Learning

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 03 Jun
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

MetaConfig driven FeatureStore with Feature compute & Serving Platform powering Machine Learning @MakeMyTrip

Piyush (@piykumar)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 03 Jun
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Interpretable NLP Models

Logesh kumar (@infinitylogesh)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 May
Session type: Tutorial

Deep Diagnosis:How is Deep Learning Impacting Medical Domain and Saving Lives

Raghav Bali (@baliraghav)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 31 May
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Threat detection is as easy as finding a needle in a forest (even for machine learning)

Ashish Verma (@vermaashish)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 31 May
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

How we build highly scalable and multi-tenant orchestration service using Apache Airflow on Kubernetes

raman gupta (@ramandumcs)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 30 May
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

fStream - Continuous Intelligence @ scale in Flipkart

Ayan Ghatak (@ayanghatak21)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 08 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate Session type: Discussion

Defining and Solving Data Science for Finance Problems: A Case Study

Aniruddha M Godbole (@godboleam)

  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 07 May
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Automating Workflows for AI Projects

Jaidev Deshpande (@jaidevd)

  • 13 comments
  • Sun, 21 Apr
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate Session type: Lecture

Text Classification, Interpretability, and Summarisation at Scale

Siddhant Panda (@siddhantpanda)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Verifiable Logs and DLT: A recipe for smashing UCC using hashing

Raksha M P (@rakshamp)

  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

What's Machine Learning Bias?

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 20 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Scalable NLP Pipeline for Building Catalogue for MSMEs

Deepak Sharma (@deepaksharmaclustr)

  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: Tutorial

Democratizing ML at Freshworks

Arvind Aravamudhan (@arvindaravamudhan)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Become Language Agnostic by Combining the Power of R with Python using Reticulate

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Workshop

What happens out there? In the Real-World, With R

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Tutorial

\From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Workshop

Introduction to R for Data Science [Workshop]

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Workshop

From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Incubation to Production : Building Data Products for ever changing business @Flipkart

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: BOF session of 1 hour

Accelerating Hiring with Data Science

Vishal Gupta (@vizgupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Story of Building a Telecom Data Analytics Solution

sawinder kaur (@sawinder)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Extract calendar events from free-form text (chats/emails) to automate scheduling

Adarsh Dattatri (@adarsh-dattatri)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Developing a bot that can answer support queries and aid in decision making with analytics

Varun Nathan (@varunn)

  • 22 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Discussion Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

A.I Insights for Sales

Jagadeesh Rajarajan (@datascienceninja)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data enabled Journey to elevate Developer Experience

Paritosh Umesan (@paritoshumesan)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Designing a Data Pipeline at Scale

Sarthak Dev (@sarthakdev)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Fuzzy Deduplication of records at scale

Suvrat Hiran (@suvrathiran)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Maintaining Data Pipelines' Sanity at Scale : How Validations and Metric Visualization came to our rescue!

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Data Science Best Practices for R and Python

Pushker Ravindra (@rpushker)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Workshop

The Artificial Intelligence Ecosystem driven by Data Science Community

Joy Mustafi (@joymust)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Data-Driven Sourcing of Candidates for Recruitment

Devashish Sood (@devssh)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Model interpretability

Namrata Hanspal (@namrata4)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

The art of abstraction to handle database and storage system chaos

Ashish Tadose (@ashishtadose)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Kubeflow: ML on Kubernetes

Krishna Durai (@krishnadurai)

  • 6 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Let's dope it: Interoperable ML via Deep Learning

Soma Dhavala (@dhavala)

  • 5 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Building Enterprise grade ML Apps : Tools and Architectures

Soma Dhavala (@soma)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Alerting @ AppDynamics: Simplifying User Experience for Data Intensive Applications

Saarthak Puri (@saarp)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr

Optimisation using Julia

Ginette V (@ginettev)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr
Session type: Lecture Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Machine Learning Model Management with MLflow

Ravi Ranjan (@raviranjan03)

  • 13 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr
Session type: BOF session of 1 hour

Spark on Kubernetes

Shrashti Gupta (@shrashtigupta90)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

The last mile problem in ML

Krishna Sangeeth KS (@hal9001)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

Anatomy of a Reseller Bot - detecting and protecting customer experience at the scale of an eCommerce Flash sale

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 09 Apr

Running ML Workflows using Airflow @ Walmart

Sachin Parmar (@sachinparmar)

  • 6 comments
  • Sat, 06 Apr
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Schema Registry and the nitty gritty details of schema formats

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Metadata Catalogue - Making sense of all your data, whether stream or store, the self serve way

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Managing Infrastructure for Machine Learning Platform at Walmart scale - Using Kubernetes as the backbone

Ravishankar Suribabu (@ravishankarks)

  • 19 comments
  • Wed, 27 Mar
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Why we went ahead with Apache Pulsar(streaming platform 2.0 ) instead of Apache Kafka

Yuvaraj Loganathan (@skyrocknroll)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 26 Mar

Exploring the un-conventional: End to End learning architectures for automatic speech recognition

Vikram Vij (@vikramvij)

  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 17 Mar
Session type: Lecture Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

The Art of Applying Data Science

Vinodh Kumar R (@vinodhkumarr)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 14 Mar

AI Understand Human

Gopal Sakarkar (@gopalsakarkar)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 06 Mar

A Journey of Building Dream11's Data Platform

Pradip Thoke (@thokepradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb

Data Quality Management @Walmart Data Lake

Ravi Ramchandran (@rramchan)

  • 26 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Building a personalized learning system using a concept graph, and latest research in cognitive science

Nilesh Trivedi (@nileshtr)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 25 Feb
Session type: Tutorial

The Deep Learning Showdown: How to pick the right tool for the job?

Aiko Klostermann (@aikoklostermann)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 01 Feb

Using ML for Personalizing Food Search at Go-jek

Maulik Soneji (@mauliks)

  • 14 comments
  • Sun, 13 Jan
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Machine Learning in Production : Fundamentals and Updates

krupal Modi (@superkrups)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 12 Jan

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan
Session type: Short talk of 20 mins

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan
Session type: Workshop

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan

TuneIn: How to get your jobs tuned while sleeping

Manoj Kumar (@mkumar1984)

  • 15 comments
  • Wed, 19 Sep
Session type: Full talk of 40 mins

Harnessing implementation Patterns in Data Science

Jaskaran Singh

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Route risks using driving data on road segments

Jayanta Pal (@jayantapal)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jun
Technical level: Intermediate