The Fifth Elephant 2019

The eighth edition of India's best data conference

The Fifth Elephant 2019

The Fifth Elephant 2019

The eighth edition of India's best data conference

Date

25–26 Jul 2019, Bangalore

Venue

NIMHANS Convention Centre

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

State of Data Science & Machine Learning

Peter Wang (@pwang)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Jun

The Anaconda Journey

Peter Wang (@pwang)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Jun

Ghostbusters: Optimizing debt collections with survival models

Fasih Khatib (@fasihsimpl)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 9 comments
  • Mon, 13 May

The final stage of grief (about bad data) is acceptance

Chris Stucchio (@stucchio)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 May

How to build blazingly fast distributed computing like Apache Spark In-house?

Upendra Singh (@upendrasingh)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 3 May

Incubation to Production : Building Data Products for ever changing business @Flipkart

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Building Robust, Reliable Data Pipelines

Agam Jain (@agamjain)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

A journey through Cosmos to understand users.

Avinash Ramakanth (@savinashr)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Meet TransmogrifAI, Open Source AutoML powering Salesforce Einstein

Rajdeep Dua (@rajdeepd)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Formulation and solution of vehicle routing problem for optimizing shipment delivery routes

Venkateshan (@venky1729)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 11 Apr

ADAM - Bootstrapping a Deep NN based Sequence Labeling Model with minimal labeling

Shashank Jaiswal (@shashank94)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 17 comments
  • Mon, 8 Apr

Anatomy of a Production ML Feature Engineering Platform

Venkata Pingali (@pingali)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 1 Apr

10 Steps to Build-Your-Own Data Pipeline - for Day 1 of your startup

Kumar Puspesh (@puspesh)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Technology to counter misinformation/disinformation

Pratik Sinha (@pratiksinha)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 17 Jun

Unconfirmed proposals

Feed Generation@ShareChat

Ayush mittal (@ayushmi)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 24 Jun

Journey to build Data Driven culture in the Startup Ecosystem - Why, How and What?

Goda Ramkumar (@godaramkumar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun

Crafting Better Data Pipelines - Some Ideas

Srihari Srinivasan (@srihari)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun

Analysing high throughput Data in Real Time

Namit Mahuvakar (@nomnom)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun

Enabling Data - A Practitioners Perspective

Govind Pandey (@govind-pandey)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun

Automatic Accuracy and Compliance

Kritika Upadhyay (@kritikaupadhyay)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun

FlashText – A Python Library 28x faster than Regular Expressions for NLP tasks

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Turning Data into Actionable Insights in Real Time

archit agarwal (@arcagarwal)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

GuidedLDA: A Python Package using Semi-Supervised Topic Modelling by Incorporating Lexical Priors

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

It's Launched! Why do I need to continuously benchmark and monitor my computer vision model?

Nitin Gupta (@nitinguptadr)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

CNN for Query Categorization in ​ E-Commerce

Deepak Arora (@deepakarora) (proposing)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

ULTRON: A platform for rapid development & deployment of highly performant text classification models using very little labelled data to power Walmart’s e-commerce.

Swarnim Narayan (@swarnimnarayan)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

CI/CD in Data Engineering @ Nike Tech

Ramanaresh Challa (@ramanareshchalla)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Airflow for the Enterprise (Nike's Journey)

ChandraSekhar Kandavilli (@chandrakandavilli)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Using Apache Nifi to manage a real time master data foundation @ Nike

Vidyasagar Reddy (@vsreddy07)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Diksuchi: Data quality Monitoring platform for @scale batch data pipelines at Walmart

Pruthvi Raj (@pruthvirajeranti)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

A journey of AI driven analytics insights engine

Somya Anand (@somya214)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Price Recommendations - Driving Revenue Strategy Using Machine Learning

Shikhar Gupta (@shikhargupta)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Building a customer identity graph platform on Hadoop that handles 20+ Billion vertices & 30+ Billion edges at Walmart

Albin Kuruvilla (@albinkuruvilla)

  • 35 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

An open Assistive translation framework for Indic Language - Samantar

Deepthi Chand (@deepthichand)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

MUDPIPE - Malicious URL Detection for Phishing Identification and Prevention

Arjun BM (@arjunbm)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Siamese Triple Ranking Convolution Network in Signature Forgery Detection

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

How GPU Computing literally saved me at work

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 9 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Machine Learning Platform @Flipkart

Naresh Reddy Sankapelly (@nareshsankapelly)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Price Investment Strategy Planning with Dynamic Programming based Optimization

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Real-time fraud detection with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 4 Jun

Building a multi-tenant data processing and model inferencing platform with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 4 Jun

Automated Catalogue Management and Image Quality Assessment using CNN and Deep Learning

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jun

MetaConfig driven FeatureStore with Feature compute & Serving Platform powering Machine Learning @MakeMyTrip

Piyush (@piykumar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jun

Interpretable NLP Models

Logesh kumar (@infinitylogesh)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 May

Deep Diagnosis:How is Deep Learning Impacting Medical Domain and Saving Lives

Raghav Bali (@baliraghav)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 31 May

Threat detection is as easy as finding a needle in a forest (even for machine learning)

Ashish Verma (@vermaashish)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

Taking deep learning to production with RedisAI

Sherin Thomas (@hhsecond)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

How we build highly scalable and multi-tenant orchestration service using Apache Airflow on Kubernetes

raman gupta (@ramandumcs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

fStream - Continuous Intelligence @ scale in Flipkart

Ayan Ghatak (@ayanghatak21)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 8 May

Defining and Solving Data Science for Finance Problems: A Case Study

Aniruddha M Godbole (@godboleam)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 7 May

Machine Learning Security - The Data Scientist's Guide to Hardening ML Models

Arjun Bahuguna (@arjunbahuguna)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 30 Apr

Automating Workflows for AI Projects

Jaidev Deshpande (@jaidevd)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 10 comments
  • Sun, 21 Apr

Text Classification, Interpretability, and Summarisation at Scale

Siddhant Panda (@siddhantpanda)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr

Verifiable Logs and DLT: A recipe for smashing UCC using hashing

Raksha M P (@rakshamp)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr

What's Machine Learning Bias?

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 20 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Scalable NLP Pipeline for Building Catalogue for MSMEs

Deepak Sharma (@deepaksharmaclustr)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Democratizing ML at Freshworks

Arvind Aravamudhan (@arvindaravamudhan)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Become Language Agnostic by Combining the Power of R with Python using Reticulate

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

What happens out there? In the Real-World, With R

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

\From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Introduction to R for Data Science [Workshop]

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Accelerating Hiring with Data Science

Vishal Gupta (@vizgupta)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Story of Building a Telecom Data Analytics Solution

sawinder kaur (@sawinder)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Extract calendar events from free-form text (chats/emails) to automate scheduling

Adarsh Dattatri (@adarsh-dattatri)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Developing a bot that can answer support queries and aid in decision making with analytics

Varun Nathan (@varunn)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 22 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

A.I Insights for Sales

Jagadeesh Rajarajan (@datascienceninja)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data enabled Journey to elevate Developer Experience

Paritosh Umesan (@paritoshumesan)

  • 24 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Designing a Data Pipeline at Scale

Sarthak Dev (@sarthakdev)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Fuzzy Deduplication of records at scale

Suvrat Hiran (@suvrathiran)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Similarity Search for Product Matching @ Semantics3

abishekk92 (@abishekk92)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 10 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Maintaining Data Pipelines' Sanity at Scale : How Validations and Metric Visualization came to our rescue!

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data Science Best Practices for R and Python

Pushker Ravindra (@rpushker)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

The Artificial Intelligence Ecosystem driven by Data Science Community

Joy Mustafi (@joymust)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data-Driven Sourcing of Candidates for Recruitment

Devashish Sood (@devssh)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Model interpretability

Namrata Hanspal (@namrata4)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Yes! Attention is all you need for NLP

simrat (@sims)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

The art of abstraction to handle database and storage system chaos

Ashish Tadose (@ashishtadose)

  • 30 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Kubeflow: ML on Kubernetes

Krishna Durai (@krishnadurai)

  • 31 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Let's dope it: Interoperable ML via Deep Learning

Soma Dhavala (@dhavala)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr

Building Enterprise grade ML Apps : Tools and Architectures

Soma Dhavala (@soma)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr

Alerting @ AppDynamics: Simplifying User Experience for Data Intensive Applications

Saarthak Puri (@saarp)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr

Optimisation using Julia

Ginette V (@ginettev)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr

Revisiting Market Basket Analysis (MBA) with the help of SQL Pattern Matching

Shankar Somayajula (@gucciss)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 11 Apr

Machine Learning Model Management with MLflow

Ravi Ranjan (@raviranjan03)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 13 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

Spark on Kubernetes

Shrashti Gupta (@shrashtigupta90)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

How GO-FOOD built a Query Semantics Engine to help you find food faster

Ishita Mathur (@imathur)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

The last mile problem in ML

Krishna Sangeeth KS (@hal9001)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

Anatomy of a Reseller Bot - detecting and protecting customer experience at the scale of an eCommerce Flash sale

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 9 Apr

Running ML Workflows using Airflow @ Walmart

Sachin Parmar (@sachinparmar)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Sat, 6 Apr

Unsupervised Catalog Generation with Clustering, Reinforcement and More

Govind Chandrasekhar (@gc20)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 5 Apr

Improving product discovery via Hierarchical Recommendations!

Neha Kumari (@neha-kumari)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 11 comments
  • Fri, 5 Apr

Schema Registry and the nitty gritty details of schema formats

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Metadata Catalogue - Making sense of all your data, whether stream or store, the self serve way

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Managing Infrastructure for Machine Learning Platform at Walmart scale - Using Kubernetes as the backbone

Ravishankar Suribabu (@ravishankarks)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 14 comments
  • Wed, 27 Mar

Why we went ahead with Apache Pulsar(streaming platform 2.0 ) instead of Apache Kafka

Yuvaraj Loganathan (@skyrocknroll)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 26 Mar

Exploring the un-conventional: End to End learning architectures for automatic speech recognition

Vikram Vij (@vikramvij)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 17 Mar

The Art of Applying Data Science

Vinodh Kumar R (@vinodhkumarr)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 14 Mar

AI Understand Human

Gopal Sakarkar (@gopalsakarkar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 6 Mar

A Journey of Building Dream11's Data Platform

Pradip Thoke (@thokepradip)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb

Data Quality Management @Walmart Data Lake

Ravi Ramchandran (@rramchan)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 26 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb

Building a personalized learning system using a concept graph, and latest research in cognitive science

Nilesh Trivedi (@nileshtr)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 25 Feb

Leveraging Power of Analytics for Martech

Jacob Joseph (@jacjose)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 12 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb

The Deep Learning Showdown: How to pick the right tool for the job?

Aiko Klostermann (@aikoklostermann)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

Using ML for Personalizing Food Search at Go-jek

Maulik Soneji (@mauliks)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 11 comments
  • Sun, 13 Jan

Machine Learning in Production : Fundamentals and Updates

krupal Modi (@superkrups)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 12 Jan

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

TuneIn: How to get your jobs tuned while sleeping

Manoj Kumar (@mkumar1984)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 14 comments
  • Tue, 18 Sep

Harnessing implementation Patterns in Data Science

Jaskaran Singh

  • 18 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Route risks using driving data on road segments

Jayanta Pal (@jayantapal)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jun