Proposals
The Fifth Elephant 2019

The Fifth Elephant 2019

Gathering of 1000+ practitioners from the data ecosystem

The Fifth Elephant

The Fifth Elephant is HasGeek’s annual conference on big data and analytics.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Jul

22

23

24

25

26

27

28

2019

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bengaluru

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Challenges and approaches for instrumenting and cleaning 'real'/ ugly data

Kranthi Mitra (@akranthi) via Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 22 Jul

Unpacking the Learning Paradigms

Amit Kapoor (@amitkaps)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 21 Jul

Birds of a Feather: ML in production

simrat (@sims) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 21 Jul

Multi-tenancy in Machine learning (the SaaS perspective)

Swaminathan Padmanabhan (@swaminathankp)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Jul

BoF: ML Model Management

Ravi Ranjan (@raviranjan03) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 18 Jul

Birds of a Feather: Data driven culture in the startup ecosystem

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 17 Jul

BoF on ML platforms

Venkata Pingali (@pingali) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 8 comments
  • Wed, 17 Jul

[BoF] Tackling the complex inter-dependent challenges in transport planning and assignment

Venkateshan (@venky1729) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Jul

BoF on Interpretability of ML Models

Namrata Hanspal (@namrata4) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Jul

Birds of Feather (BOF) session: Intent classification and personalization

Ramanan Balakrishnan (@ramananbalakrishnan) via Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Jul

Data Security and startups : Make the ends meet

Shadab Siddiqui (@shadsidd) via Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 12 Jul

Demystifying Social Network Analysis (SNA): a tutorial

Sandeep Khurana via Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 12 Jul

Demystifying Social Network Analysis (SNA)

sandeep khurana

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 1 Jul

How We Built a ML Model to Predict Proteins for Insecticidal Activity?

Karnam Vasudeva Rao (@vasukarnam)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 26 Jun

Feed Generation @ShareChat

Ayush mittal (@ayushmi)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 24 Jun

State of Data Science & Machine Learning

Peter Wang (@pwang)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Jun

The Anaconda Journey

Peter Wang (@pwang)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Jun

Analysing high throughput Data in Real Time

Namit Mahuvakar (@nomnom)

  • 11 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun

An open Assistive translation framework for Indic Language - Samantar

Deepthi Chand (@deepthichand)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

MUDPIPE - Malicious URL Detection for Phishing Identification and Prevention

Arjun BM (@arjunbm)

  • 9 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Tutorial: Taking deep learning to production with RedisAI

Sherin Thomas (@hhsecond)

  • 19 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

Age of AI Ops

Nitin Gupta (@nitin163)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 29 May

Ghostbusters: Optimizing debt collections with survival models

Fasih Khatib (@fasihsimpl)

  • 12 comments
  • Mon, 13 May

The final stage of grief (about bad data) is acceptance

Chris Stucchio (@stucchio)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 May

How to build blazingly fast distributed computing like Apache Spark In-house?

Upendra Singh (@upendrasingh)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 3 May

Building Robust, Reliable Data Pipelines

Agam Jain (@agamjain)

  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Similarity Search for Product Matching @ Semantics3

abishekk92 (@abishekk92)

  • 11 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

A journey through Cosmos to understand users.

Avinash Ramakanth (@savinashr)

  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Tutorial: Meet TransmogrifAI, Open Source AutoML powering Salesforce Einstein

Rajdeep Dua (@rajdeepd)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Solving the vehicle routing problem for optimizing shipment delivery

Venkateshan (@venky1729)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 11 Apr

How GO-FOOD built a Query Semantics Engine to help you find food faster

Ishita Mathur (@imathur)

  • 11 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

ADAM - Bootstrapping a Deep Neural Network Sequence Labeling Model with minimal labeling

Shashank Jaiswal (@shashank94)

  • 18 comments
  • Mon, 8 Apr

Improving product discovery via Hierarchical Recommendations!

Neha Kumari (@neha-kumari)

  • 12 comments
  • Fri, 5 Apr

Anatomy of a production ML feature engineering platform

Venkata Pingali (@pingali)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 1 Apr

Leveraging Power of Analytics for Martech

Jacob Joseph (@jacjose)

  • 19 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb

10 steps to build-your-own data pipeline - for day 1 of your startup

Kumar Puspesh (@puspesh)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Technology to counter misinformation/disinformation

Pratik Sinha (@pratiksinha)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 17 Jun

Unconfirmed proposals

Elasticsearch Workshop: Search and Beyond

Aravind Putrevu (@aravindputrevu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Jul

Machine learning to save lives on the road

Aditya Karnik (@adityakarnik)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 28 Jun

Journey to build Data Driven culture in the Startup Ecosystem - Why, How and What?

Goda Ramkumar (@godaramkumar)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun

Crafting Better Data Pipelines - Some Ideas

Srihari Srinivasan (@srihari)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jun

Automatic Accuracy and Compliance

Kritika Upadhyay (@kritikaupadhyay)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 15 Jun

FlashText – A Python Library 28x faster than Regular Expressions for NLP tasks

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Turning Data into Actionable Insights in Real Time

archit agarwal (@arcagarwal)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

GuidedLDA: A Python Package using Semi-Supervised Topic Modelling by Incorporating Lexical Priors

Nandan Thakur (@nthakur20)

  • 13 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

It's Launched! Why do I need to continuously benchmark and monitor my computer vision model?

Nitin Gupta (@nitinguptadr)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

CNN for Query Categorization in ​ E-Commerce

Deepak Arora (@deepakarora) (proposing)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Airflow for the Enterprise (Nike's Journey)

ChandraSekhar Kandavilli (@chandrakandavilli)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Using Apache Nifi to manage a real time master data foundation @ Nike

Vidyasagar Reddy (@vsreddy07)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

Diksuchi: Data quality Monitoring platform for @scale batch data pipelines at Walmart

Pruthvi Raj (@pruthvirajeranti)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 14 Jun

A journey of AI driven analytics insights engine

Somya Anand (@somya214)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Price Recommendations - Driving Revenue Strategy Using Machine Learning

Shikhar Gupta (@shikhargupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Building a customer identity graph platform on Hadoop that handles 20+ Billion vertices & 30+ Billion edges at Walmart

Albin Kuruvilla (@albinkuruvilla)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

Siamese Triple Ranking Convolution Network in Signature Forgery Detection

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 13 Jun

How GPU Computing literally saved me at work

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 10 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Machine Learning Platform @Flipkart

Naresh Reddy Sankapelly (@nareshsankapelly)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Price Investment Strategy Planning with Dynamic Programming based Optimization

Abhishek Mungoli (@a0m00vn)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 6 Jun

Real-time fraud detection with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 4 Jun

Building a multi-tenant data processing and model inferencing platform with Kafka Streams

Navinder Pal Singh Brar (@navinder)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 4 Jun

Automated Catalogue Management and Image Quality Assessment using CNN and Deep Learning

Souradip Chakraborty (@souradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jun

MetaConfig driven FeatureStore with Feature compute & Serving Platform powering Machine Learning @MakeMyTrip

Piyush (@piykumar)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jun

Interpretable NLP Models

Logesh kumar (@infinitylogesh)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 May

Deep Diagnosis:How is Deep Learning Impacting Medical Domain and Saving Lives

Raghav Bali (@baliraghav)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 31 May

Threat detection is as easy as finding a needle in a forest (even for machine learning)

Ashish Verma (@vermaashish)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

How we build highly scalable and multi-tenant orchestration service using Apache Airflow on Kubernetes

raman gupta (@ramandumcs)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 30 May

fStream - Continuous Intelligence @ scale in Flipkart

Ayan Ghatak (@ayanghatak21)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 8 May

Defining and Solving Data Science for Finance Problems: A Case Study

Aniruddha M Godbole (@godboleam)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 7 May

Machine Learning Security - The Data Scientist's Guide to Hardening ML Models

Arjun Bahuguna (@arjunbahuguna)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 30 Apr

Automating Workflows for AI Projects

Jaidev Deshpande (@jaidevd)

  • 13 comments
  • Sun, 21 Apr

Text Classification, Interpretability, and Summarisation at Scale

Siddhant Panda (@siddhantpanda)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr

Verifiable Logs and DLT: A recipe for smashing UCC using hashing

Raksha M P (@rakshamp)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 16 Apr

What's Machine Learning Bias?

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 20 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Scalable NLP Pipeline for Building Catalogue for MSMEs

Deepak Sharma (@deepaksharmaclustr)

  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Democratizing ML at Freshworks

Arvind Aravamudhan (@arvindaravamudhan)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Become Language Agnostic by Combining the Power of R with Python using Reticulate

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

What happens out there? In the Real-World, With R

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

\From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Introduction to R for Data Science [Workshop]

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

From ML Dashboards to ML Web Apps - R with Shiny

\AbdulMajedRaja (@amrrs)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Incubation to Production : Building Data Products for ever changing business @Flipkart

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Accelerating Hiring with Data Science

Vishal Gupta (@vizgupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Story of Building a Telecom Data Analytics Solution

sawinder kaur (@sawinder)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Extract calendar events from free-form text (chats/emails) to automate scheduling

Adarsh Dattatri (@adarsh-dattatri)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Developing a bot that can answer support queries and aid in decision making with analytics

Varun Nathan (@varunn)

  • 22 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

A.I Insights for Sales

Jagadeesh Rajarajan (@datascienceninja)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data enabled Journey to elevate Developer Experience

Paritosh Umesan (@paritoshumesan)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Designing a Data Pipeline at Scale

Sarthak Dev (@sarthakdev)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Fuzzy Deduplication of records at scale

Suvrat Hiran (@suvrathiran)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Maintaining Data Pipelines' Sanity at Scale : How Validations and Metric Visualization came to our rescue!

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 13 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data Science Best Practices for R and Python

Pushker Ravindra (@rpushker)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

The Artificial Intelligence Ecosystem driven by Data Science Community

Joy Mustafi (@joymust)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Data-Driven Sourcing of Candidates for Recruitment

Devashish Sood (@devssh)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Apr

Model interpretability

Namrata Hanspal (@namrata4)

  • 8 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

The art of abstraction to handle database and storage system chaos

Ashish Tadose (@ashishtadose)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Kubeflow: ML on Kubernetes

Krishna Durai (@krishnadurai)

  • 6 comments
  • Sun, 14 Apr

Let's dope it: Interoperable ML via Deep Learning

Soma Dhavala (@dhavala)

  • 5 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr

Building Enterprise grade ML Apps : Tools and Architectures

Soma Dhavala (@soma)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 13 Apr

Alerting @ AppDynamics: Simplifying User Experience for Data Intensive Applications

Saarthak Puri (@saarp)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr

Optimisation using Julia

Ginette V (@ginettev)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 12 Apr

Machine Learning Model Management with MLflow

Ravi Ranjan (@raviranjan03)

  • 13 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

Spark on Kubernetes

Shrashti Gupta (@shrashtigupta90)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

The last mile problem in ML

Krishna Sangeeth KS (@hal9001)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 10 Apr

Anatomy of a Reseller Bot - detecting and protecting customer experience at the scale of an eCommerce Flash sale

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 9 Apr

Running ML Workflows using Airflow @ Walmart

Sachin Parmar (@sachinparmar)

  • 6 comments
  • Sat, 6 Apr

Unsupervised Catalog Generation with Clustering, Reinforcement and More

Govind Chandrasekhar (@gc20)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 5 Apr

Schema Registry and the nitty gritty details of schema formats

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Metadata Catalogue - Making sense of all your data, whether stream or store, the self serve way

Shivji Kumar Jha (@shiv4289)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Mar

Managing Infrastructure for Machine Learning Platform at Walmart scale - Using Kubernetes as the backbone

Ravishankar Suribabu (@ravishankarks)

  • 19 comments
  • Wed, 27 Mar

Why we went ahead with Apache Pulsar(streaming platform 2.0 ) instead of Apache Kafka

Yuvaraj Loganathan (@skyrocknroll)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 26 Mar

Exploring the un-conventional: End to End learning architectures for automatic speech recognition

Vikram Vij (@vikramvij)

  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 17 Mar

The Art of Applying Data Science

Vinodh Kumar R (@vinodhkumarr)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 14 Mar

AI Understand Human

Gopal Sakarkar (@gopalsakarkar)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 6 Mar

A Journey of Building Dream11's Data Platform

Pradip Thoke (@thokepradip)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb

Data Quality Management @Walmart Data Lake

Ravi Ramchandran (@rramchan)

  • 26 comments
  • Wed, 27 Feb

Building a personalized learning system using a concept graph, and latest research in cognitive science

Nilesh Trivedi (@nileshtr)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 25 Feb

The Deep Learning Showdown: How to pick the right tool for the job?

Aiko Klostermann (@aikoklostermann)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

Using ML for Personalizing Food Search at Go-jek

Maulik Soneji (@mauliks)

  • 14 comments
  • Sun, 13 Jan

Machine Learning in Production : Fundamentals and Updates

krupal Modi (@superkrups)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 12 Jan

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

TuneIn: How to get your jobs tuned while sleeping

Manoj Kumar (@mkumar1984)

  • 14 comments
  • Tue, 18 Sep

Harnessing implementation Patterns in Data Science

Jaskaran Singh

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Route risks using driving data on road segments

Jayanta Pal (@jayantapal)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jun