Meta Refresh 2015

The web in your pocket

Meta Refresh 2015

The web in your pocket

Date

16–18 Apr 2015, Bangalore

Venue

MLR Convention Centre, JP Nagar

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Design for Delight

Vivek Raghavan (@vivekraghavan)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 2 Apr

We don't hate the web

Rudi MK (@rudimk) (proposing)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Mobile web in an app world

Rudi MK (@rudimk) (proposing)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Responsive web design - beyond media queries

Ehthishamtk Tk (@ehthisham)

  • 2015: Kochi Run-up
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

In talk with the user and design experience.

Abid Aboobaker

  • 2015: Kochi Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Mar

A Deep Dive into CSS Blend Modes

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 18 Mar

Hacking to be Performant?

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Flux

Jaseem abid (@jaseemabid)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

How to Communicate Better with Marketing, Sales and Other 'Business' Types

Siddharth Deswal (@siddharthdeswal)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 22 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Mar

How to automatically generate test for your JavaScript file

saptarshi chatterjee (@sapy)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Mobile Strategy and Design Approach

Aditya Lele (@lead)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Gestalt Principles and its application in Web Design

raghav tantry (@raghavtantry)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

I Will Javascript You!

Dron Rathore (@dronrathore)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Axure 101

vigneshwar (@vigneshwar)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

What’s your web?

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Now that we have an app, Let's kill our mobile site!

Harish Sivaramakrishnan (@harish-io)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

How to optimize your webpages - lessons learnt from 101 VWO customers' A/B tests

Taruna Manchanda (@taruna2309)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

Making maps work on mobile.

Sajjad Anwar (@geohacker)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

{ Profile } ! { Profile } ! { Profile } !

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

A Quick (and Hopefully Painless) Ride Through ReactJS

Akshay Gupta (@kitallis)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

Landing Pages Optimization - Things you can do to "Test"

Vipul Taneja (@rockstarvipul)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

A framework for building data-driven interactive front-ends

Ritvvij Parrikh (@pykih)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

A framework for building data-driven interactive front-ends

Ritvvij Parrikh (@pykih)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

User Experience and Psychology

Jay Mistry (@enworl)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

Why and how to test webpages across multiple devices and browsers

Priyanka Herur (@priyanka-herur)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Interaction Design in the times of the Small Screen

Raj Desai (@raj-desai)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Feb

DOM animations, almost native

Arun Subramaniam (@rustydroid)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Feb

UIs as Values

Shashi Gowda (@g0wda)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Building Application frontends the Web Components Way

Vinci Rufus (@vinci)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

#Perffirst - Optimizing the Critical Rendering Path

Brameshmadhav Srinivasan (@sbmadhav)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Running Mobile Games at 60fps

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Dec

Real-time communications on mobile

Thomas Gorissen (@serrynaimo)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Auto generate customized test suit for your JavaScript file

saptarshi chatterjee (@sapy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

The React Way: A non-trivial example

Aravind Ravi Sulekha (@aravindet)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 22 Mar

Optimization for Angular Js Apps

Madhur Ahuja (@madhur25)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 19 Mar

Building LEGO like Frontend System

Praveen Singh (@praveensinghroposo)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

Mobilising for Mobile

Srividya Sriram & Ajith Sowndararajan (@srividyasriram)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

Lean User Interfaces

Nikunj (@nikunjverma)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Mar

elucidate Big Data use cases for web professionals

Gurkhivi (@gurkhivi)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Mar

Beautify your Real Time Monitoring System

Aniket Maithani (@aniketmaithani)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

Simplifying CSS using {Less}

Jigar Jain (@jigarjain)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

First Amongst Equals - Can UX be there?

Sheril Jebasingh (@sheril)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

An Overview of User Centered Design

Sweta Bangera (@swetabangera)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Behavior-driven development for Web App

Shekhar Tiwatne (@shon)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Look Up mobile web with Housing.com

Vikash Agrawal (@ivikash)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Interaction prototyping for the modern fragmented digital world

Raunaq Gupta (@raunaqgupta)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Your First Step into Optimization - How to test things that matter?

Amit Ghasghase

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

Go Native and Come Back

Himanshu Kapoor (@fleon)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

ES6 - The future of javascript

Kanagaraj Mayilsamy (@kmkanagaraj)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 7 Mar

Studying Google Material Design and Exploring how you can take advantage of it today

Lakshman Prasad (@becomingguru)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 7 Mar

Design and Code Responsive Emails

Raunaq Gupta (@raunaqgupta)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 5 Mar

Perceived Performance for the Mobile Web

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Small Talk on i18n

Geographic Company (@geogcompany)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Contributing to PykCharts.js (Responsive d3.js charts without the complexity of d3.js)

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Developing SPA for the mobile browser with Backbone

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Contributing to PykCharts.js (Responsive d3.js charts without the complexity of d3.js)

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

Go Native and Come Back

Himanshu Kapoor (@fleon)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Mar

Polymer for Fun and Profit - observations from writing a documentation tool with Polymer

Abhishek Mishra (@mishra2015)

  • 34 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Creating a Data Driven UI Framework

Ankur Bansal (@ankurbansal177)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Practical problems with Responsive designs and how to approach them

Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Feb

What does writing a js framework teach you?

Amit Singh Sethi (@dusual)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Feb

Scalable architecture with SMACSS and BEM

Bassam Ismail (@skippednote)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Feb

Score 90+ on Google Pagespeed - mobile & desktop

Vignesh Nandha Kumar (@vikynandha)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Feb

Prototyping responsive website with Axure

vigneshwar (@vigneshwar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Feb

Building chrome extensions with Polymer framework

Saloni Jain (@salonijain)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Feb

Building apps that run at 60fps on the mobile with Elm

Vagmi Mudumbai (@vagmi)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Feb

Google Design Sprint - Concept to Confidence

Manish Chiniwalar (@manishrc)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 19 Feb

User Experience Design beyond web & mobile

Aashish Solanki (@netbramha)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Feb

Unit Testing CSS

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Feb

Mobile App Development with Ionic and AngularJS

Indermohan Singh (@imsingh)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 23 Jan

Scaling test automation for mobile apps and exploring Continuous Integration

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jan

Hands on development of a video chat application using WebRTC

Siddharth Banerjee

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jan

simple yet elegant ..

Ramanpreet Singh (@rmn)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Waking the Maker

Ajay Vishnu (@loxxy)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Using "Hooked" model to design a social network for science

Adit Gupta (@aditgupta)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Design with Beauty, Nature, Mathematics and Code

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Styleguide Driven Development for a sane cross-platform design (Mobile, Tablets & Desktops)

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

A live environment for user interface prototyping

Sunil Pai (@threepointone)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Netscape for Mobile

Param Aggarwal (@paramaggarwal)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Redefining Mobile Web UX with Device APIs

Santhosh Sundar (@gigacore)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 19 Jan

Tangible Solutions by application design

parag gajjar (@paraggajjar)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 18 Jan

Tinkering the spark

Saloni Jain (@salonijain)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 16 Jan

Render your single-page app on the server with Isomorphic Javascript

Dheeraj Kumar (@codepodu)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Jan

Enabling Interactive experiences & Visualization Options for Mobile Web

Taran J Singh (@taran-j)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jan

Think out of the Glass | Natural Experiences

Taran J Singh (@taran-j)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jan

Using Crosswalk to Build World Class Hybrid Apps

Sameer Gupta (@sameergupta)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 14 Jan

Scaling down for Mobile - Insight into design patterns for content based sites.

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Awesome.js

Kiran A (@jsgeek)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Using ReactJS (with Flux) to boost performance for mobile webapps

Rakesh Menon (@rakeshmenon13)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Automating doodling

Anand S (@sanand0)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 5 Jan

Why we play games?

Jaison Justus (@jaisonjustus)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Jan

How Material UI can redefine Web Development

Sonal Raj (@sonalraj)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 24 Dec

HTTP 2 and What's it all about

Ankit Jain (@ankitjaininfo)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Dec

Digesting jQuery

Subhranil Dalal (@subhranil)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Oct

DCV with Docker - better than building web apps

Anubhav Sinha (@anubhavsinha)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct

Polymer: The future of front-end frameworks

indu s (@indu28)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct