Proposals

Meta Refresh 2015

The web in your pocket

Meta Refresh

Meta Refresh is HasGeek’s annual conference on product interaction design. It was previously a conference on UI engineering.

MLR Convention Centre, JP Nagar

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Design for Delight

Vivek Raghavan (@vivekraghavan)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 2 Apr

We don't hate the web

Rudi MK (@rudimk) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Mobile web in an app world

Rudi MK (@rudimk) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Responsive web design - beyond media queries

Ehthishamtk Tk (@ehthisham)

  • 2015: Kochi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

In talk with the user and design experience.

Abid Aboobaker

  • 2015: Kochi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Mar

A Deep Dive into CSS Blend Modes

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 18 Mar

Hacking to be Performant?

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

How I Learned to Stop Worrying and Love the Flux

Jaseem abid (@jaseemabid)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

How to Communicate Better with Marketing, Sales and Other 'Business' Types

Siddharth Deswal (@siddharthdeswal)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Mar

How to automatically generate test for your JavaScript file

saptarshi chatterjee (@sapy)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Mobile Strategy and Design Approach

Aditya Lele (@lead)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Gestalt Principles and its application in Web Design

raghav tantry (@raghavtantry)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

I Will Javascript You!

Dron Rathore (@dronrathore)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Axure 101

vigneshwar (@vigneshwar)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

What’s your web?

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Now that we have an app, Let's kill our mobile site!

Harish Sivaramakrishnan (@harish-io)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

How to optimize your webpages - lessons learnt from 101 VWO customers' A/B tests

Taruna Manchanda (@taruna2309)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

Making maps work on mobile.

Sajjad Anwar (@geohacker)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

{ Profile } ! { Profile } ! { Profile } !

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

A Quick (and Hopefully Painless) Ride Through ReactJS

Akshay Gupta (@kitallis)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 Mar

Landing Pages Optimization - Things you can do to "Test"

Vipul Taneja (@rockstarvipul)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

A framework for building data-driven interactive front-ends

Ritvvij Parrikh (@pykih)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

A framework for building data-driven interactive front-ends

Ritvvij Parrikh (@pykih)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

User Experience and Psychology

Jay Mistry (@enworl)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

Why and how to test webpages across multiple devices and browsers

Priyanka Herur (@priyanka-herur)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Interaction Design in the times of the Small Screen

Raj Desai (@raj-desai)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Feb

DOM animations, almost native

Arun Subramaniam (@rustydroid)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Feb

UIs as Values

Shashi Gowda (@g0wda)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Building Application frontends the Web Components Way

Vinci Rufus (@vinci)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

#Perffirst - Optimizing the Critical Rendering Path

Brameshmadhav Srinivasan (@sbmadhav)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Running Mobile Games at 60fps

Apoorv Saxena (@apoorv-saxena)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 16 Dec

Real-time communications on mobile

Thomas Gorissen (@serrynaimo)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Auto generate customized test suit for your JavaScript file

saptarshi chatterjee (@sapy)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

The React Way: A non-trivial example

Aravind Ravi Sulekha (@aravindet)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 22 Mar

Optimization for Angular Js Apps

Madhur Ahuja (@madhur25)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 19 Mar

Building LEGO like Frontend System

Praveen Singh (@praveensinghroposo)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

Mobilising for Mobile

Srividya Sriram & Ajith Sowndararajan (@srividyasriram)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

Lean User Interfaces

Nikunj (@nikunjverma)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Mar

elucidate Big Data use cases for web professionals

Gurkhivi (@gurkhivi)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Mar

Beautify your Real Time Monitoring System

Aniket Maithani (@aniketmaithani)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

Simplifying CSS using {Less}

Jigar Jain (@jigarjain)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

First Amongst Equals - Can UX be there?

Sheril Jebasingh (@sheril)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

An Overview of User Centered Design

Sweta Bangera (@swetabangera)

  • 2015: Pune Run-up
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Behavior-driven development for Web App

Shekhar Tiwatne (@shon)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Look Up mobile web with Housing.com

Vikash Agrawal (@ivikash)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Interaction prototyping for the modern fragmented digital world

Raunaq Gupta (@raunaqgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Your First Step into Optimization - How to test things that matter?

Amit Ghasghase

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

Go Native and Come Back

Himanshu Kapoor (@fleon)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Mar

ES6 - The future of javascript

Kanagaraj Mayilsamy (@kmkanagaraj)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 7 Mar

Studying Google Material Design and Exploring how you can take advantage of it today

Lakshman Prasad (@becomingguru)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 7 Mar

Design and Code Responsive Emails

Raunaq Gupta (@raunaqgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 5 Mar

Perceived Performance for the Mobile Web

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Small Talk on i18n

Geographic Company (@geogcompany)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Contributing to PykCharts.js (Responsive d3.js charts without the complexity of d3.js)

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 2015: Mumbai Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Developing SPA for the mobile browser with Backbone

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Mar

Contributing to PykCharts.js (Responsive d3.js charts without the complexity of d3.js)

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar

Go Native and Come Back

Himanshu Kapoor (@fleon)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Mar

Polymer for Fun and Profit - observations from writing a documentation tool with Polymer

Abhishek Mishra (@mishra2015)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Creating a Data Driven UI Framework

Ankur Bansal (@ankurbansal177)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 28 Feb

Practical problems with Responsive designs and how to approach them

Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Feb

What does writing a js framework teach you?

Amit Singh Sethi (@dusual)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Feb

Scalable architecture with SMACSS and BEM

Bassam Ismail (@skippednote)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Feb

Score 90+ on Google Pagespeed - mobile & desktop

Vignesh Nandha Kumar (@vikynandha)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Feb

Prototyping responsive website with Axure

vigneshwar (@vigneshwar)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Feb

Building chrome extensions with Polymer framework

Saloni Jain (@salonijain)

  • 2015: Delhi Run-up
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Feb

Building apps that run at 60fps on the mobile with Elm

Vagmi Mudumbai (@vagmi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Feb

Google Design Sprint - Concept to Confidence

Manish Chiniwalar (@manishrc)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 19 Feb

User Experience Design beyond web & mobile

Aashish Solanki (@netbramha)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Feb

Unit Testing CSS

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 8 Feb

Mobile App Development with Ionic and AngularJS

Indermohan Singh (@imsingh)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 23 Jan

Scaling test automation for mobile apps and exploring Continuous Integration

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jan

Hands on development of a video chat application using WebRTC

Siddharth Banerjee

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jan

simple yet elegant ..

Ramanpreet Singh (@rmn)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Waking the Maker

Ajay Vishnu (@loxxy)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Using "Hooked" model to design a social network for science

Adit Gupta (@aditgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Design with Beauty, Nature, Mathematics and Code

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Styleguide Driven Development for a sane cross-platform design (Mobile, Tablets & Desktops)

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

A live environment for user interface prototyping

Sunil Pai (@threepointone)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Netscape for Mobile

Param Aggarwal (@paramaggarwal)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Jan

Redefining Mobile Web UX with Device APIs

Santhosh Sundar (@gigacore)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 19 Jan

Tangible Solutions by application design

parag gajjar (@paraggajjar)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 18 Jan

Tinkering the spark

Saloni Jain (@salonijain)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 16 Jan

Render your single-page app on the server with Isomorphic Javascript

Dheeraj Kumar (@codepodu)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Jan

Enabling Interactive experiences & Visualization Options for Mobile Web

Taran J Singh (@taran-j)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jan

Think out of the Glass | Natural Experiences

Taran J Singh (@taran-j)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jan

Using Crosswalk to Build World Class Hybrid Apps

Sameer Gupta (@sameergupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 14 Jan

Scaling down for Mobile - Insight into design patterns for content based sites.

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Awesome.js

Kiran A (@jsgeek)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Using ReactJS (with Flux) to boost performance for mobile webapps

Rakesh Menon (@rakeshmenon13)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jan

Automating doodling

Anand S (@sanand0)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 5 Jan

Why we play games?

Jaison Justus (@jaisonjustus)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Jan

How Material UI can redefine Web Development

Sonal Raj (@sonalraj)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 24 Dec

HTTP 2 and What's it all about

Ankit Jain (@ankitjaininfo)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Dec

Digesting jQuery

Subhranil Dalal (@subhranil)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Oct

DCV with Docker - better than building web apps

Anubhav Sinha (@anubhavsinha)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct

Polymer: The future of front-end frameworks

indu s (@indu28)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Oct