Submissions

ReactFoo 2019

A gathering of over 250 web and mobile developers working with React

Proposal guidelines

Topics for submitting talks for ReactFoo Bangalore:

We are accepting talks on the following topics:

  1. React in production for large-scale projects and apps – tell us how you do integration, CI/CD, choose frameworks, etc.
  2. Success and failure stories with React.
  3. State management: case studies of problem-solving approaches.
  4. ReactNative: case studies of why and how it works @scale, for smaller teams, and in other situations.
  5. Propose on a topic that we have missed out here.

Format:

ReactFoo Bangalore will feature talks – full length (40 mins), crisp (20 mins), demos (10 mins) and Birds Of Feather (BOF) sessions (60 mins).
You can also propose hands-on workshops of 3-6 hour durations. Workshops will be held on 1 and 3 March.

Selection process:

We are interested in case studies and talks which expose participants to new approaches for problem-solving. We typically don’t accept:

  1. How-to talks
  2. Talks on topics which have been covered in previous editions of the conference
  3. Beginner level or introductory talks

Proposals will be shortlisted and reviewed by an editorial team consisting of practitioners from the community. Make sure your abstract contains the following information:

  1. Key insights you will present, or takeaways for the audience.
  2. Overall flow of the content.

You must submit links to videos of talks you have delivered in the past, or record and upload a two-min self-recorded video explaining what your talk is about, and why is it relevant for this event.

You must also submit links to the following along with your proposal:

  1. A detailed outline, or
  2. Mindmap, explaining the structure of the talk, or
  3. Draft slides.

Honorarium for selected speakers; travel grants:

Selected speakers and workshop instructors will receive an honorarium of Rs. 3,000 for speaking at the conference. Confirmed speakers and instructors also get a pass to the conference. We do not provide free passes for speakers’ colleagues and spouses.

We only offer travel grants to:

  1. Creators of original projects/work that have wide adoption.
  2. Women and persons of non-binary gender who are selected to speak at the conference.

ReactFoo is funded through ticket sales and sponsorships. Travel grants vary accordingly.

Contact details:

For more information about speaking, sponsorships, tickets, or any other information contact reactfoo.editorial@hasgeek.com or call 7676332020.

Make a submission

Submissions are closed for this project

All submissions

React Suspense - Internal Working

Kartik Agarwal (@kartikagarwal)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 16 Feb
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

Transition from REST APIs to GraphQL

Abhay Nikam (@abhaynikam)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

How we broke React and understood Fiber!

Tanay Pratap (@tanaypratap)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Basic State Management using React Hooks

Eric Bishard (@httpjunkie)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 08 Feb
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Redux Handling : For Large Applications

sandeep bamane

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 07 Feb
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Advanced

Hosting React app on SharePoint

Rahul Shenoy (@rahulshenoy)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 01 Feb
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

How to avoid React, may be.

Kashyap Kondamudi (@kgrz)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 01 Feb
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Workshop - AR/VR apps using React

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 01 Feb
Section: Workshop Technical level: Intermediate

React + Angular - Best of both worlds!

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 01 Feb
Section: Full talk Technical level: Advanced

A glimpse of GraphQL: Frontend developers’ life is easy now!

Navya Agarwal (@navyaagarwal)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Truly Cross-Platform React Native

Siddhant Soni (@siddhantsoni20)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

NextJS on production

Ramanjaneya T (@ramatalavar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan
Section: Workshop Technical level: Intermediate

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 06 Jan
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Step into the future of UI: AR/VR with JavaScript

Pulkit Kakkar (@pulkitkkr)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 03 Dec
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

React A/B testing

Brij Kishor (@kishorsharma)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 01 Dec
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Redux: Saga vs Thunk

Gaurav Agarwal (@gauravagarwalr)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Nov
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

The Microservices Approach to Mobile Application Development using react-native

Govind Gupta (@govindprasadgupta)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 09 Nov
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Let's Talk Hooks

Tejas Kumar (@tejask)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 03 Nov
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Stress Driven Development, and How to Avoid It

Dmitry Vinnik (@dmitryvinn)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Oct
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

My React (Native) app speaks GraphQL

Guillaume Diallo-Mulliez (@guitoof)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 09 Oct
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Refactoring React: from good to great

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug
Technical level: Advanced

Re-rethinking best practices with React, ft react-suspense

Varenya Thyagaraj (@varenya-thyagaraj)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 19 Jul
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Building AR apps with React Native

Vladimir Novick (@vnovick)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 18 Jul
Technical level: Beginner

The ultimate guide for Software Procrastination

Boris Litvinsky (@borislit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Jul
Technical level: Intermediate

Good Code, Bad Code & Code Review

Matthew Borden (@mborden)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 09 Jun
Technical level: Intermediate

Super charge your development with visual components

Anenth Vishnu (@anenthv)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 21 Apr
Technical level: Intermediate

Why you need to build your own boilerplate (react+express+webpack)?

Rahul Rana (@rahul95)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 16 Apr
Technical level: Intermediate

Intro to MobX

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Apr
Technical level: Intermediate

We need to talk.. about testing!

Aakash N S (@aakashns)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar
Technical level: Intermediate

Let's write baby redux

Mihir Khatwani (@mihirkhatwani)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Mar
Technical level: Intermediate

A Closer Look at the React Codebase

𝕍𝔸ℝ𝕌ℕ 𝔸 ℙ⚡ (@apvarun)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 13 Mar
Technical level: Intermediate

React app with Apollo + GraphQL

Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 06 Mar
Technical level: Beginner

D3.js with React

john venigalla (@johnvenigalla)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 26 Feb
Technical level: Intermediate

Presto: DSL for Apps - using Purescript and React

Sahebjot singh (@raunaqrox) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Feb
Technical level: Beginner

Wrap it in a Web Component

Arijit Bhattacharya (@hwk73)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 03 Feb
Technical level: Beginner

How to Deploy Your React Application While Saving Time and Energy

Rizchel Dayao (@rizcheldayao)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 01 Feb
Technical level: Beginner

Building Reusable React Component

Vinod Prajapati (@vinod8812)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Jan
Technical level: Advanced

Let's Sync the Async- A Primer on Redux Sagas

Preeti Wadhwani (@preetiwadhwani)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Jan
Technical level: Intermediate

The Common Patterns of React Components

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan
Technical level: Intermediate

React + D3

Nitesh Tiwari (@nitte93)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan
Technical level: Intermediate

Take your react-fu to fullstack-fu

Karthik Venkateswaran (@karthikvt26)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 06 Jan
Technical level: Beginner