Proposals

Rootconf 2014

On devops and cloud infrastructure

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

The Energy & Resources Institute, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

DDOS mitigation @flipkart

Sameer Garg (@sameerg)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 May

Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Services foundation

M.S.Anand (@msanand)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 7 May

Continuous deployment with Fabric

Akshar Raaj (@akshar-raaj)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 3 May

Scaling databases with a database access layer

Gaurav Gupta (@gagupta79)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 26 Apr

Ansible with Puppet at Scale

Madhurranjan Mohaan

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Apr

Introduction to Go Continuous Delivery Software

Praveen (@praveends)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 23 Apr

When the Internet Bleeded

Anant Shrivastava (@anantshri)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 19 Apr

How we reduced the launch of a 60 node production cluster on the cloud from 3 days to 2 hours.

Sri Harsha (@sriharshachillara)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 18 Apr

Diggin' Diamonds from a Coal Mine

Sudeep Agarwal (@draxxxeus)

  • 7 comments
  • Fri, 18 Apr

Mesos: Cluster management framework and it's role at Shopify

Yagnik (@yagnik)

  • 9 comments
  • Fri, 18 Apr

Avoiding single point of failure in a multi-services architecture

Gurteshwar Singh (@gsin)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Apr

Quick Prototyping with LXC and Puppet

Benjamin Kero (@bkero)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 14 Apr

Scale anything with haproxy

Mohamed Imran K R (@mohamedimran)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 3 Apr

Tsuru - Serve it yourself.

Rohit Nair (@sobertooth)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 2 Apr

SELinux for the Uninitiated

REJY M CYRIAC (@rejy)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 26 Mar

Continuous Delivery using Jenkins

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 8 Mar

Building Elastic Infrastructures

Pankaj Kaushal (@spo0nman)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 3 Mar

CitoEngine: Alert management and automation tool.

Cyrus Dasadia (@extremeunix)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 24 Feb

PostgreSQL as NoSQL

Himanchali (@himanchali)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 20 Feb

Production is Priority - Self Fix / Heal Techniques

Jabir Ahmed (@jabirahmed)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jan

Testing Infrastructure Code using Test-kitchen, Docker and Chef-Zero

Kamalika Majumder (@kamalikam)

  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 26 Jan

How fast can you onboard a new team member

vivek parihar (@vparihar)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 20 Jan

Building Orchestration and Configuration with Ansible

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 9 comments
  • Sun, 19 Jan

Continuous Multi-stack Deployments on Cloud using Docker

Vinothini Raju (@vinothiniraju)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jan

Linux containers (LXC) and future of software delivery

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jan

Automation using RobotFramework for embedded device

Sriramkumar vh (@srix)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jan

Scaling to 2000 request per second with MongoDB

Suchit Puri (@suchitpuri)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

Unconfirmed proposals

Best practices in development and testing on AWS

shailesh albuquerque (@shailesh-al)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 2 May

Grokking GlusterFS

Raghavendra Talur (@raghavendratalur)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Apr

Let's Build Apps Not Configure Servers!!

Shekhar Gulati (@shekhargulati)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 21 Apr

Automate infrastructure deployment with Amazon Web Services

Ganesh Raja (@iyertalks)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 21 Apr

Ephemeral environments

Nilesh B (@nilesh)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 20 Apr

Ovirt -> Open Your Virtual Data Center

Humble Devassy Chirammal

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 1 Apr

PMP

Kanna (@kanna)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Mar

GlusterFS::AFR() - What you need to know as a sysadmin.

Ravishankar N (@itisravi)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

Embracing the future of system & service management in Linux - systemd

REJY M CYRIAC (@rejy)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

GlusterFS: Volume Snapshots

Avra Sengupta (@asengupt)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

oVirt with Gluster - Rev up your infrastructure

Sahina Bose (@sbose)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

Automation in Distributed Systems

M S Vishwanath Bhat (@msvbhat)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

Measure the heartbeat of your Openstack deployments

Manali Latkar (@manalil)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

GlusterFS as a storage option for Openstack

Shilpa Mj (@shilpamj)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

A Highly Available SMB and NFS file server with CTDB and GlusterFS

Lalatendu Mohanty (@lalatendumohanty)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Server monitoring and notification routing using sensu and flapjack

Robert George (@robert)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Introduction to Openstack Swift and GlusterFS integration

Prashanth Pai (@ppai)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

RHQ - Enterprise management solution for JBoss middleware projects

Jeeva Kandasamy (@jkandasa)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Openstack-Docker: How to manage your linux containers with Openstack Nova

Shilpa Mj (@shilpamj)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Enable SELinux protection for your Service

REJY M CYRIAC (@rejy)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 26 Mar

MEAN Dev Ops - Best Practices

Satya Ganni (@sg)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 22 Mar

Glusterfs: Asynchronous, Distributed distant-replication using journals in glusterfs.

Ajeet Jha (@ziiin)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 12 Mar

Mock - reproducible builds in centos 5 using centos 6 machine without virtualization

Anshu Prateek (@anshprat)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Mar

Continuous Inspection of code quality with SonarQube

Manu PK (@manupk)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Mar

Emerging trends in Infrastructure Automation

Yatin Kulkarni (@yskulkarni)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 26 Feb

Culture of Continuous Delivery

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 6 Feb

Docker for dummies

Shekhar Gulati (@shekhargulati)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 2 Feb

Poniters and Blockers for scaling your Startup to a Corporate

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 Jan

Cowboy Coder's Guide to Infrastructure Nightmares

Akshay Mankar (@axeman)

  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jan

Graphite with wings

Jemshad O K (@jemshad)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jan

Model your Infrastructure to Automate Everything

Suraj Kumar (@sunsonian)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jan

Cloud-Init :: Get The Initialization Right

Iliyas Shirol (@iliyasshirol)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jan

Hadoop Cluster Setup and Monitoring Parameters

Jabir Ahmed (@jabirahmed)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jan

Scaling ElasticSearch for Log and Event monitoring

Arpit Mohan (@mohanarpit)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 21 Jan

Understanding GRC

Shanmugavel (@shanmugavelfixrnix) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jan

config my.cnf

shanavas (@shanavasc) (proposing)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jan

Benchmarking OpenStack using Rally

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jan

10 Deployments a day - A brief on extreme release protocols

vivek parihar (@vparihar)

  • 5 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

Effective coding with test driven approach

Anand Shankar (@anandvns)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

Cloud Up and Beyond

Pratima Singh (@pratimasingh)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

The Little Service which wasn't there + Fun with SSH

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Cloud based web development.

Sahil Bhalla (@sahilbhalla) (proposing)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

SQL or NoSQL and which one in NoSQL

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

CasperJS: New age Tool for Testing Single Page Web Apps

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan