Proposals

Rootconf 2012

Let there be sysadmins

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

May

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

2012

Dharamaram Vidya Kshetram, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Real-time distributed monitoring, execution and alert using Ganglia and Nagios

Gaurav

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 21 May

Optimizing LAMPhp Applications

Piyush Goel (@pigol1)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 17 May

Nginx - Tips and Tricks.

tuxtoti

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 May

Create your own Cloud using a small Perl script

Pankaj Kaushal (@spo0nman)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 14 May

A Cloud "Braindump"

t3rmin4t0r (@t3rmin4t0r)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 14 May

Creating & Provisioning Cloud Resources with AWS CloudFormation

Janakiram MSV

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 13 May

Varanid: distributed, resilient and scalable alerting

Biju Chacko (@botsie)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 12 May

Make your servers sing using MCollective

Mohit Chawla (@a1cy)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 11 May

Securing a Linux Web Server in 10 Steps or Less

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 9 May

Openshift: Deployments for the rest of us

Anurag (@anurag)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 7 May

Develop, Test, Deploy, Distribute

Medhamsh

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 4 May

Build your own Storage Device (SAN) !

Sriram Narayanan (@sriram)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 29 Apr

Performance Tuning 101 - An introduction to performance tuning an application in managed environment

Janmejay Singh (@janmejay)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 29 Apr

Zero-touch Drupal deployment with Features, Jenkins, Aegir, Git, Fabric and Drush

Kaustubh Srikanth (@houndbee)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Apr

High performant virtualization using OpenVZ

Nilesh B (@nilesh)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 26 Apr

Automated and Adaptive Infrastructure Monitoring using Chef, Nagios and Graphite

Pratima Singh (@pratimasingh)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Apr

Virtualization with KVM (and Libvirt)

Kashyap Chamarthy

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 25 Apr

Puppet in Stand Alone Mode or Why Config management is useful for 0+ systems

sarguru nathan (@sargru90)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Apr

Using Delicious Chef Recipes, to automate provisioning of cloud server and quality Fabric for deployment.

Saket Bhushan (@gamebit07)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Apr

Cloud Meets Fog & Puppet, A Story of Version Controlled Infrastructure

habeeb rahman

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Apr

Continuous Integration made fun with Jenkins & Hubot (+ Gtalk)

Sameer Segal (@sameersegal)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Apr

Unconfirmed proposals

Infrastructure tooling patterns

Ranjib Dey (@ranjibd)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 20 May

A brief overview of current configuration management systems (FOSS)

Ranjib Dey (@ranjibd)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 20 May

Stay in sync with Apache Zookeeper

Pranil Dasika (@pranildasika)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 15 May

Monitoring Basics And Tools

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 May

Introduction To Metrics Collection

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 May

Trojans in web browsers

Exploit Pack

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 7 May

Centralized logging in a distributed environment

Arif Amirani (@kontinuity)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 2 May

Functional package management

Harish Badrinath

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 30 Apr

Beyond Localhost

Sriram Narayanan (@sriram)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 29 Apr

Devops on Windows

Sriram Narayanan (@sriram)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 29 Apr

Virtualizations all, which to choose?

Venkat Mangudi (@venkatmangudi)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 28 Apr

freeIPA - Identity Managment

Gowrishankar Rajaiyan (@shanks)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Apr

Riscy Ciscy : How did I bootstrap Infrastructure Cloud in 40 days

Vivek Juneja (@vivekjuneja)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Apr

Migrating apps to Cloud

Shyam Sundar C S (@shyamsundar-cs)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Apr

Fabric - Sysadmin Swiss knife

Kracekumar Ramaraju (@kracekumar) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 18 Apr