Proposals
JSFoo Pune 2019

JSFoo Pune 2019

JSFoo is a JavaScript conference hosted by HasGeek.

JSFoo

JSFoo is HasGeek’s annual JavaScript conference in Bangalore, India and other cities.

MCCIA Trade Tower, Pune

Call for proposals

JSFoo Pune 2019 is a single track event with:

  1. Full talks: 40 mins duration
  2. Crisp talk: 20 mins duration
  3. Birds Of Feather (BOF) sessions of 45-60 mins duration

We are accepting talks on the following topics:

  1. Architecture approaches (and case studies) for engineering web apps.
  2. Architecting for performance – case studies on how you got faster response times
  3. Best practices: debugging and profiling on the web, testing, measuring performance.
  4. Progressive Web Apps (PWA).
  5. Handling large volumes of data in the browser.
  6. Modern web technology: NativeScript, Vue

Proposals will be filtered and shortlisted by a community of past speakers and those who have been associated with JSFoo since 2011.

Make sure to add links to videos/slide decks when submitting proposals. We will not review proposals without detailed outlines or slide decks and preview videos.

The first filter for every proposal is whether the technology or solution you are referring to is open source or not. If you are referring to a proprietary technology, consider picking up a sponsored session.

The criteria for selecting proposals, in the order of importance, are:

  1. Key insight or takeaway: what can you share with participants that will help them in their work and in thinking about the problem?
  2. Structure of the talk and flow of content: a detailed outline helps us understand the focus of the talk, and the clarity of your thought process.
  3. Ability to communicate succinctly, and how you engage with the audience. You must submit link to a two-minute preview video explaining what your talk is about, and what is the key takeaway for the audience.

No one submits the perfect proposal in the first instance. We therefore encourage you to:

  1. Submit your proposal early so that we have more time to iterate if the proposal has potential.
  2. Write to us on: jsfoo.editorial@hasgeek.com if you want to discuss an idea for your proposal, and need help / advice on how to structure it.

Our editorial team also helps potential speakers in refining their talk ideas, and rehearsing at least twice - before the main conference - to sharpen the insights presented in the talk.

Important dates:

Last date for submissions: Closed

JSFoo Pune: 10 January 2019, at MCCIA Trade Tower, Senapati Bapat Rd, Pune.

Hands-on workshops: 11 January 2019, location to be announced.

Full schedule announcement: 15 November 2018

Contact

For tickets and sponsorships, contact info@hasgeek.com or call +91-7676332020.

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Array.map is more interesting than you probably think!

Rakesh Pai (@rakeshpai)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

Everything you need to know about client-side malicious code execution.

Lavakumar Kuppan (@lavakumark)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 10 Dec

SPAs are dead long live Microfrontends

Vinci Rufus (@vinci)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 7 Dec

Charting in 2018

Prateeksha Singh (@pratu16x7)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 5 Dec

Voice User Interfaces - How designing for the ear differs from designing for screens

Sohan Maheshwar (@sohanm)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Nov

Building an interactive learning service

Deepak Pathania (@deepakpathania789)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 4 Nov

Building Isomorphic JavaScript Apps Faster with Next.js

CS Madhav (@csmadhav)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct

The vuetiful journey from AngularJS to Vue - Migration of a SaaS product suite in phases

Hemant Rai (@hemantisme)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct

Full-stack-JavaScript based MicroServices for complete automation of Higher Education Institutions

Arunkumar Krishnamoorthy (@arunatpsg)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 3 Oct

Performance Feat. Webpack

Atishay Baid (@atishaybaid)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 30 Sep

Create Cross-Platform Native Mobile Games with JavaScript

Suroor Wijdan (@wijdansuroor)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 25 Sep

Speed as a feature - Performance cadence for frontend teams

Pavithra Kodmad (@pkodmad)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 23 Sep

End-to-End testing made easy with Nightwatch.

Ratan Kulshreshtha (@ratanshreshtha)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 23 Sep

Building secure applications with keycloak (OIDC/JWT)

Abhishek koserwal (@akoserwal)

  • 8 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep

Cross Browser Add-ons and How to build one

Jyotsna Gupta (@jyotsna17gupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Sep

A glimpse of GraphQL: Frontend developers’ life is easy now!

Navya Agarwal (@navyaagarwal)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 Aug

Moving a huge AngularJS App to React, progressively at Microsoft Scale

Abhik Mitra (@abhikmitra89)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 29 Jun

Unconfirmed proposals

Building Micro Frontends

Anand Sudhanaboina (@anands-intu)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Dec

How lightning deploys helped Shuttl

Jayant Bhawal (@jayantbhawal)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 9 Dec

Animations in React Native

Parikshit Joon (@speedcuber911)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Nov

React Suspense, lazy and all about Hooks

Vivek Nayyar (@viveknayyar09)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Nov

Emerging developments in UI Architecture

Samit Das (@samdas)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 2 Nov

What web can do - How far web has bridged the gap vs native

Prathik S (@awebdevloper)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Oct

HTML5 Video Player With Open Source Tech @ Hotstar

Mir Ali (@mirali)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 23 Oct

Server-side or Client-side rendering, what is best for you?

Harshil Agrawal (@harshil1712)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Oct

JavaScript Symbol: more than a data type

Madhusudhana Dollu (@madhudollu)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

The new avatar of CLI! - for a better developer experience

Dhruv Patel (@idhruv)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

dead code creeping beware!

Abhishek Gupta (@abhishekg1991)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

Chop that code! Shake that tree! - A data insight towards understanding how nuances affect performance.

Vivek (@avivek)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

Building applications with no fear with NO frameworks

Basavaraj Sonnad (@basav22)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Oct

Managing State with Vuex in a Vue application

Mohit Bajoria (@mbj36)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct

Why did we choose Vue.js?

Bhavik Shah (@bhavik1st)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct

How Not to Do Authentication in Node.js

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Sep

Alert! Your Node JS application just crashed!

Abraar Syed (@abraarsyed)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Sep

Progressive Javascript: Why React when you can Vue?

Sonal Raj (@sonalraj)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Sep

Optimizing Angular Components

Ashish Joshi (@ashishjoshi)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep

Introduction to Reactive Programming with RxJS

Ashish Joshi (@ashishjoshi)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep

A React Native developer's journey of building PWA

Atit Patel (@atitpatel)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 6 Sep

Refactoring React: from good to great

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug

Building Front End Applications at Scale

Nidhi Sadanand (@nidhisadanand)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Aug

Reactivity Systems in Vue and React, What they are and How they work

Nishant Arora (@nshntarora)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Demystifying component architecture in Angular

Rohit Rai (@rohitkrai03)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 7 Aug

Reactive Angular with NgRx - Building enterprise level Angular app with NgRx

Sudipta Sen (@sudsen)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 4 Aug

Why we chose Apollo GraphQl over Redux and Mobx??

Paridhi Sharma (@paridhisharma)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Jun

Using SVG in React Native

Ori Harel (@oriharel)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jun

React : Rethinking the best practices!

Ankita Goyal (@goyalankita35)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Jun

Building Alexa Skills with Node.js

Taylor Lovett (@tlovett1)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Nov