by JSFoo

JSFoo Pune 2019

JSFoo is a JavaScript conference hosted by HasGeek.

JSFoo Pune 2019

JSFoo Pune 2019

JSFoo is a JavaScript conference hosted by HasGeek.

by JSFoo
date_range

Date

10 Jan 2019, Pune

place

Venue

MCCIA Trade Tower

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Array.map is more interesting than you probably think!

Rakesh Pai (@rakeshpai)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

Everything you need to know about client-side malicious code execution.

Lavakumar Kuppan (@lavakumark)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 10 Dec
  • play_arrow

SPAs are dead long live Microfrontends

Vinci Rufus (@vinci)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 7 Dec

Charting in 2018

Prateeksha Singh (@pratu16x7)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 5 Dec
  • slideshow

Voice User Interfaces - How designing for the ear differs from designing for screens

Sohan Maheshwar (@sohanm)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Nov
  • slideshow

Building an interactive learning service

Deepak Pathania (@deepakpathania789)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 4 Nov
  • play_arrow

Building Isomorphic JavaScript Apps Faster with Next.js

CS Madhav (@csmadhav)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 9 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 16 Oct
  • slideshow

The vuetiful journey from AngularJS to Vue - Migration of a SaaS product suite in phases

Hemant Rai (@hemantisme)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Full-stack-JavaScript based MicroServices for complete automation of Higher Education Institutions

Arunkumar Krishnamoorthy (@arunatpsg)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 3 Oct
  • slideshow

Performance Feat. Webpack

Atishay Baid (@atishaybaid)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 30 Sep
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Create Cross-Platform Native Mobile Games with JavaScript

Suroor Wijdan (@wijdansuroor)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 25 Sep
  • slideshow

Speed as a feature - Performance cadence for frontend teams

Pavithra Kodmad (@pkodmad)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 23 Sep

End-to-End testing made easy with Nightwatch.

Ratan Kulshreshtha (@ratanshreshtha)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 23 Sep
  • slideshow

Building secure applications with keycloak (OIDC/JWT)

Abhishek koserwal (@akoserwal)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Cross Browser Add-ons and How to build one

Jyotsna Gupta (@jyotsna17gupta)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 19 Sep
  • slideshow

A glimpse of GraphQL: Frontend developers’ life is easy now!

Navya Agarwal (@navyaagarwal)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 Aug
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Moving a huge AngularJS App to React, progressively at Microsoft Scale

Abhik Mitra (@abhikmitra89)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Jun
  • slideshow

Unconfirmed proposals

Building Micro Frontends

Anand Sudhanaboina (@anands-intu)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Dec
  • slideshow

How lightning deploys helped Shuttl

Jayant Bhawal (@jayantbhawal)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 9 Dec
  • slideshow

Animations in React Native

Parikshit Joon (@speedcuber911)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Nov

React Suspense, lazy and all about Hooks

Vivek Nayyar (@viveknayyar09)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Nov
  • slideshow

Emerging developments in UI Architecture

Samit Das (@samdas)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 2 Nov

What web can do - How far web has bridged the gap vs native

Prathik S (@awebdevloper)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Oct

HTML5 Video Player With Open Source Tech @ Hotstar

Mir Ali (@mirali)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 23 Oct
  • slideshow

Server-side or Client-side rendering, what is best for you?

Harshil Agrawal (@harshil1712)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Oct
  • slideshow

JavaScript Symbol: more than a data type

Madhusudhana Dollu (@madhudollu)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct
  • slideshow

The new avatar of CLI! - for a better developer experience

Dhruv Patel (@idhruv)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 12 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct

dead code creeping beware!

Abhishek Gupta (@abhishekg1991)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct
  • slideshow

Chop that code! Shake that tree! - A data insight towards understanding how nuances affect performance.

Vivek (@avivek)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 15 Oct
  • slideshow

Building applications with no fear with NO frameworks

Basavaraj Sonnad (@basav22)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Oct

Managing State with Vuex in a Vue application

Mohit Bajoria (@mbj36)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct

Why did we choose Vue.js?

Bhavik Shah (@bhavik1st)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Oct
  • slideshow

How Not to Do Authentication in Node.js

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Sep
  • slideshow

Alert! Your Node JS application just crashed!

Abraar Syed (@abraarsyed)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Sep
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Progressive Javascript: Why React when you can Vue?

Sonal Raj (@sonalraj)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Sep
  • slideshow

Optimizing Angular Components

Ashish Joshi (@ashishjoshi)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep

Introduction to Reactive Programming with RxJS

Ashish Joshi (@ashishjoshi)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 22 Sep

A React Native developer's journey of building PWA

Atit Patel (@atitpatel)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 4 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 6 Sep

Refactoring React: from good to great

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • Full talk
  • Advanced
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Building Front End Applications at Scale

Nidhi Sadanand (@nidhisadanand)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Aug
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Reactivity Systems in Vue and React, What they are and How they work

Nishant Arora (@nshntarora)

  • Crisp Talk
  • Beginner
  • 23 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug
  • slideshow

Demystifying component architecture in Angular

Rohit Rai (@rohitkrai03)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 7 Aug

Reactive Angular with NgRx - Building enterprise level Angular app with NgRx

Sudipta Sen (@sudsen)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 4 Aug

Why we chose Apollo GraphQl over Redux and Mobx??

Paridhi Sharma (@paridhisharma)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 11 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Jun

Using SVG in React Native

Ori Harel (@oriharel)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jun

React : Rethinking the best practices!

Ankita Goyal (@goyalankita35)

  • Flash talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 14 Jun
  • slideshow

Building Alexa Skills with Node.js

Taylor Lovett (@tlovett1)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Nov
  • slideshow