Submissions

The Fifth Elephant 2014

A conference on big data and analytics


Make a submission

Submissions are closed for this project

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore

Make a submission

Submissions are closed for this project

All submissions

How to deploy a 50 node SolrCloud cluster on AWS in 15 minutes

Shalin Mangar (@shalinmangar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Overcoming problems that you will face when trying to break speed limit

Sunil Sayyaparaju (@sunils)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Supercharge Application I/O Performance with SSD caching

Sumit Kumar (@sumitk)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

big data analytics with machine learning

Swapnil Birla (@swapnilbirla)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jun
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Interactive analytics on event streams with complexly nested schemas

Abishek Baskaran (@abishekbaskaran)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Twitter data collection framework for dummies.

Nischal HP (@nischalhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Latest trends in Market Mix Modeling & a unique way of making measurement & optimization more effective

rhebbar (@rhebbar) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jun
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Advanced

Ten things to consider for Interactive Analytics on high volume, write-once workloads

Abinasha Karana (@abhinashak)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 09 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Advanced

Filtering the noise from an avalanche of Google Analytics Metrics : Anomaly Detection

Kushan Shah (@shahkushan17)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 07 Jun
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

Real Time Secure API delivering data @ scale

Akash Mishra

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 04 Jun
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Migrating traditional warehouse and its applications to a Big-data platform

Manish Shukla (@manishshukla)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 04 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Fast Elephant - the Cheeliphant (Cheetah-Elephant)!

Ashok Banerjee (@ashokbanerjee)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 04 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Run Predictive Machine Learning algorithms on Hadoop without even knowing Mapreduce.

GaganDeep Juneja (@gagandeepjuneja)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 03 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Advanced Big Data Analytics using Apache Mahout and Giraph

swapnil dubey (@swapnildubey1984)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 02 Jun
Section: Workshops Technical level: Advanced

Machine learning + Interactive visualization: A pragmatic approach to fixing knowledge bases

Viraj Paripatyadar (@virajparipatyadar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 01 Jun
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Tailor made stores at myntra or how to personalize your search results

Apoorva Gaurav (@apoorvagaurav)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 May
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

Lambda Architecture

Nitin Supekar (@nsupekar)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 23 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

De-dup @ Scale : Experiments with DynamoDB

Hemanth Yamijala (@yhemanth)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 22 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Hive and Presto for Big Data Analytics in the Cloud

Vikram Agrawal (@vikram)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 20 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Using Elasticsearch for Analytics

Vaidik Kapoor (@vaidik)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 18 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Extracting and Employing Domain-Specific Knowledge Graphs (DKGraphs)

Satnam Singh, PhD (@satnam-datageek)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 13 May
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Extending Vega - A visualisation grammar to create interactive visualisations

anupamme (@anupamme)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 03 May
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Spot the model hiding in the Big Data

Ashok Banerjee (@ashokbanerjee)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 30 Apr
Section: Full talk Technical level: Beginner

Apache Pig Power tools

visuthemoon (@vissuthedatascientist)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 28 Apr
Section: Workshops Technical level: Intermediate

BDAS, the Berkeley Data Analytics Stack

Mukesh Gangadhar (@mukgbv)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Apr
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

What would you recommend?

Anand (@anandk)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 11 Apr
Section: Workshops Technical level: Intermediate

Curating A Hunderd Thousand Online Stores Using Storm, ElasticSearch and Etcd

Suman Karthik (@mrphoebs)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 09 Apr
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Scaling with Queues

Rohit Yadav (@bhaisaab)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 02 Apr
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

What chemistry can teach us about designing better NLP algorithms

Siva Prakash Kollana (@sivaprakash)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Beginner

Big Data in Telecom - Case studies

Siddharth Vijayvergiya (@vijayvergiya)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Developing Real-Time Data Pipelines with Apache Kafka

Manisha Sethi (@manishasethi)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar
Section: Full talk Technical level: Advanced

How to Make Big Data Real and Valuable ...

Mayur Shah (@ssmayur)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar
Section: Crisp talk Technical level: Intermediate

ANALYTICS ON BIG FAST DATA USING REAL TIME STREAM DATA PROCESSING ARCHITECTURE

Arvind Gopinath (@arvindo)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 02 Mar
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate

Engineering custom visualisations with advanced d3.js

Chirag Gehlot (@chiraggehlot)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 03 Feb
Section: Workshops Technical level: Advanced

Visualizing large data sets

Puneet Mohan Sangal (@pmsangal)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jan
Section: Full talk Technical level: Intermediate