Proposals

The Fifth Elephant 2016

India's most renowned data science conference

The Fifth Elephant

The Fifth Elephant is HasGeek’s annual conference on big data and analytics.

NIMHANS Convention Centre

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Using Data to Identify the Genomic Cause of Disease

Ramesh Hariharan

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Reasoning: The Next Frontier in Data Science

Shailesh Kumar (@shkumar)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Scaling the Largest Functional DataSet @Flipkart aka Catalog

Anuj Mittal (@anujmittal)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Allocation and Forecasting in Guaranteed Delivery of Advertisements

Aditya Ramana Rachakonda (@arrac)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Real Time Fulfilment Planning at Flipkart Scale

Jagadeesh Huliyar (@jagadeesh-huliyar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Hierarchical Bayes Approach and Implementation of MCMC in an Ecological Study

Soumen Dey (@soumendey)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Deciphering Driving Behaviour using Geospatial Temporal Data Collected from Smartphone Sensors

Aditya Karnik (@adityakarnik)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Hadoop & Cloud Storage: Object Store Integration in Production

Rajesh Balamohan

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jul

Meet the needs of content marketing with the power of NLP

Balaji Vasan (@balajivasan)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jul

Lessons Learned : Real-life NLP

Martin Andrews (@mdda)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Jul

Machine Learning the Walmart Way with a Deep Dive into Automated Forecasting System

Anindya Sankar Dey (@asd1)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Taking Analytics Applications from Labs to the Real World: Transfer Learning in Practice

Shourya Roy (@shourya)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

The Alternative Data revolution on Wall St

Gene Ekster (@geneman)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Convolutional Neural Networks from the Other Side

Sumod Mohan (@sumod)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Advanced Deep Learning Workshop – Hands-on

Martin Andrews (@mdda)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Jul

Scalable Realtime Analytics using Druid

Nishant Bangarwa (@nishantbangarwa)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 6 Jul

Deep Learning for Computer Vision

Anand Chandrasekaran (@anandchandrasekaran)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Jun

Looking under the hood - demystifying data tools

Simrat Hanspal (@simrathanspal)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

RightFit- A Data Science Approach to Reduce Product Returns in Fashion e-Commerce

Ashish Kulkarni (@kulashish)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 15 Jun

Building a scalable Data Science Platform ( Luigi, Apache Spark, Pandas, Flask)

Nischal HP (@nischalhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Introduction to Statistics and Basics of Mathematics for Data Science - the hacker's way

Bargava Subramanian (@barsubra)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

Continuous online learning for classification tasks

Saurabh Arora (@tanish2k)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

ML in fin-tech - Transforming 60 crore Indian lives

Riddhi Mittal (@riddhimittal)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Reducing the world with JavaScript

Aruna S (@arunasank)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Data-Driven Decision Making in Indian Agriculture: the Present and the Future

Udit Poddar (@poddarudit)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Logging at scale using Graylog - Billion+ messages, 100K req/sec

Rohit Gupta (@rohit01)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Purpose, Speed & Visibility : Facilitating product discovery & engagement on a e-commerce website

Ekta Grover (@ekta1007)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Dr. Elephant - Self-Serve Performance Tuning for Hadoop and Spark

Akshay Rai (@akshayrai)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 25 Apr

Taking Fashion and Lifestyle Commerce Towards SKUs Using Deep Image and Text Parsing

Vijay Gabale (@vijaygabale)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Apr

What do machine learning and high performance computing have to do with big cats in the wild?

Arjun Mallipatna Gopalaswamy (@arjun-4bigcats)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Apr

Model Visualisation

Amit Kapoor (@amitkaps)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Apr

Increasing Trust and Efficiency of Data Science using dataset versioning

Venkata Pingali (@pingali)

  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 27 Mar

Timely Dataflow

Bharani (@bharanisub)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 22 Mar

Let your Big Data Processing take flight with Apache Falcon

Pallavi Rao (@pallavi-rao)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Feb

Unconfirmed proposals

Bootstrapping inspired by Hacking Human Cognition

Akbar Ladak (@bluplaneter)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

Building a Large scale Augmented classifier ensemble to predict in noisy data

Arthi Venkataraman (@arthi)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 15 Jun

How Intuit solved big scan problem in real time

Ashish Jain (@toashishj)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Intuit’s Data journey to Public cloud

Abhishek Jain (@abhi111jain)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Distributed change data capture platform

Chandraprakash Bhagtani (@cpbhagtani)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Don’t just build a data lake, build data powerhouse.

Akash Mishra (@sleepythread)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jun

Distributed Computing Abstractions for Big Data Science

Vijay Srinivas Agneeswaran, Ph.D (@vijayagneeswaran)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jun

RNNs for multimodal information fusion

Om Deshmukh (@omdesh)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jun

Leveraging Streaming Systems for Machine Learning

Vipul Gupta (@vipulgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jun

Data Simulation as a means to intuitively grasp Statistics and it's direct application to prediction problems

Lakshman Prasad (@becomingguru)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

Exploit conceptual data models using ontology modeling

Udaya Chitta (@uchitta)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

Anti-patterns in designing machine learning systems

Suchana Seth (@suchana)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

An Approach for recommending TopK Digital Artworks

Vivek Anand Rao T S (@vtemker)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

Four horsemen of the IoT

Makerville Systems (@mkrv)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 1 May

Challenges in Data Warehouse Augmentation on Hadoop

koteswara Vemu (@koteswara)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Recommender Engines : A Peak into Predictive Analytics

Raghav Bali (@baliraghav)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Data pipelines - Cakewalk with Docker and Luigi

Shubhadit Sharma (@shubhadit)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Apache Drill - Optimising Time to market

shubham sharma (@gabber12)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Sentiment analysis to evaluate the performance of Fund Managers

Geeyavudeen Musthafa (@geeyamusthafa) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Predicting Corporate Bankruptcy by mining financial reports and regular transactional trends combining with Investor sentiment analysis

Prajit Datta (@prajitdatta)

  • 7 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

A large scale IOT platform architecture using open source apache projects like Nifi, Kafka, Storm, Spark and Hadoop.

Satish Duggana (@satishd)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Stream in a Flink way

Sharath B. Patel (@sharathsteel)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Building a large scale fully automatic machine learning platform from scratch

Dipayan Maiti (@dipayanm)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Knowledge Inference: Estimating how much the student knows

Amar Lalwani (@amar1707)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Sensor Analytics for IoT and Embedded Systems

Amit Doshi (@amitdoshi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Machine Learning Application in MicroFinance

Anubhav Dikshit

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Security Analytics at Web Scale

pratim mukherjee (@pratimkm)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

High performance computing using Spark

Anand Katti (@anandkatti)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Interactive data transformations at scale

Abhilash L L (@abhilashll)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Discovering App Relationships in Smart Phones through Large Scale Mining of User Journey Data

Hanu Susarla (@susarlah)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Artificial Intelligence for Efficient Financial Markets

Sivasankari Ramamurthy (@sivas)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Machine Learning - Democratized

BrijRaj Singh (@brijrajsingh)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 28 Apr

Forecasting the degradation of Network KPIs

Roshni Mohandas (@roshnimohandas)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 28 Apr

Visually reading the configuration of a Rubiks cube using Probabilistic Graphical Model

Sunil S Nandihalli (@sunilnandihalli)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 27 Apr

(Workshop) Understanding neural networks by building few from scratch

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 27 Apr

Apache Storm past, present and future

Arun Mahadevan (@arunm)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

Designing Data Products

Mahendra Kariya (@mahendrakariya)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

Unified & Distributed Test Infrastructure at Scale (Hortonworks Data Platform Testing)

Shankar Hiremath (@shankarhiremath)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 24 Apr

Big Data Structures

Ranganathan B (@ranganathan)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 24 Apr

Statistical Models for Better Customer Engagement

Venkatramanan P.R. (@venkatpr)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Apr

Emerging patterns of lifestyle impact on personal health & wellness

Tanmay Gupta (@tanmaygupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Apr

Design Patterns in IoT/IoE

Srinivasa Rao Aravilli (@aravilli)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Mar

Smart Energy

Srinivasa Rao Aravilli (@aravilli)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Mar

Long Running Services on YARN: Future of Service Deployment & Management via Hadoop

Prasath Venkatraman (@ask4prasath)

  • 12 comments
  • Mon, 14 Mar

Real-time Ingestion of logs into Hive with a low latency, to query and respond to events

Pallav Jakhotiya (@pallavjakhotiya)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Mar