Proposals

The Fifth Elephant 2016

India's most renowned data science conference

The Fifth Elephant

The Fifth Elephant is HasGeek’s annual conference on big data and analytics.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Jul

25

26

27

28

29

30

31

2016

NIMHANS Convention Centre,

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Using Data to Identify the Genomic Cause of Disease

Ramesh Hariharan

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Reasoning: The Next Frontier in Data Science

Shailesh Kumar (@shkumar)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Scaling the Largest Functional DataSet @Flipkart aka Catalog

Anuj Mittal (@anujmittal)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Allocation and Forecasting in Guaranteed Delivery of Advertisements

Aditya Ramana Rachakonda (@arrac)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Real Time Fulfilment Planning at Flipkart Scale

Jagadeesh Huliyar (@jagadeesh-huliyar)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

Hierarchical Bayes Approach and Implementation of MCMC in an Ecological Study

Soumen Dey (@soumendey)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Deciphering Driving Behaviour using Geospatial Temporal Data Collected from Smartphone Sensors

Aditya Karnik (@adityakarnik)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Hadoop & Cloud Storage: Object Store Integration in Production

Rajesh Balamohan

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jul

Meet the needs of content marketing with the power of NLP

Balaji Vasan (@balajivasan)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jul

Lessons Learned : Real-life NLP

Martin Andrews (@mdda)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Jul

Machine Learning the Walmart Way with a Deep Dive into Automated Forecasting System

Anindya Sankar Dey (@asd1)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Taking Analytics Applications from Labs to the Real World: Transfer Learning in Practice

Shourya Roy (@shourya)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

The Alternative Data revolution on Wall St

Gene Ekster (@geneman)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Convolutional Neural Networks from the Other Side

Sumod Mohan (@sumod)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Advanced Deep Learning Workshop – Hands-on

Martin Andrews (@mdda)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Jul

Scalable Realtime Analytics using Druid

Nishant Bangarwa (@nishantbangarwa)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 6 Jul

Deep Learning for Computer Vision

Anand Chandrasekaran (@anandchandrasekaran)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Jun

Looking under the hood - demystifying data tools

Simrat Hanspal (@simrathanspal)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

RightFit- A Data Science Approach to Reduce Product Returns in Fashion e-Commerce

Ashish Kulkarni (@kulashish)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 15 Jun

Building a scalable Data Science Platform ( Luigi, Apache Spark, Pandas, Flask)

Nischal HP (@nischalhp)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Introduction to Statistics and Basics of Mathematics for Data Science - the hacker's way

Bargava Subramanian (@barsubra)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

Continuous online learning for classification tasks

Saurabh Arora (@tanish2k)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

ML in fin-tech - Transforming 60 crore Indian lives

Riddhi Mittal (@riddhimittal)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Reducing the world with JavaScript

Aruna S (@arunasank)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Data-Driven Decision Making in Indian Agriculture: the Present and the Future

Udit Poddar (@poddarudit)

  • 41 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Logging at scale using Graylog - Billion+ messages, 100K req/sec

Rohit Gupta (@rohit01)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Purpose, Speed & Visibility : Facilitating product discovery & engagement on a e-commerce website

Ekta Grover (@ekta1007)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Dr. Elephant - Self-Serve Performance Tuning for Hadoop and Spark

Akshay Rai (@akshayrai)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 25 Apr

Taking Fashion and Lifestyle Commerce Towards SKUs Using Deep Image and Text Parsing

Vijay Gabale (@vijaygabale)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Apr

What do machine learning and high performance computing have to do with big cats in the wild?

Arjun Mallipatna Gopalaswamy (@arjun-4bigcats)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Apr

Model Visualisation

Amit Kapoor (@amitkaps)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Apr

Increasing Trust and Efficiency of Data Science using dataset versioning

Venkata Pingali (@pingali)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 27 Mar

Timely Dataflow

Bharani (@bharanisub)

  • 28 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 22 Mar

Let your Big Data Processing take flight with Apache Falcon

Pallavi Rao (@pallavi-rao)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Feb

Unconfirmed proposals

Bootstrapping inspired by Hacking Human Cognition

Akbar Ladak (@bluplaneter)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

Building a Large scale Augmented classifier ensemble to predict in noisy data

Arthi Venkataraman (@arthi)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 15 Jun

How Intuit solved big scan problem in real time

Ashish Jain (@toashishj)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Intuit’s Data journey to Public cloud

Abhishek Jain (@abhi111jain)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Distributed change data capture platform

Chandraprakash Bhagtani (@cpbhagtani)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 14 Jun

Don’t just build a data lake, build data powerhouse.

Akash Mishra (@sleepythread)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jun

Distributed Computing Abstractions for Big Data Science

Vijay Srinivas Agneeswaran, Ph.D (@vijayagneeswaran)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jun

RNNs for multimodal information fusion

Om Deshmukh (@omdesh)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jun

Leveraging Streaming Systems for Machine Learning

Vipul Gupta (@vipulgupta)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jun

Data Simulation as a means to intuitively grasp Statistics and it's direct application to prediction problems

Lakshman Prasad (@becomingguru)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jun

Exploit conceptual data models using ontology modeling

Udaya Chitta (@uchitta)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

Anti-patterns in designing machine learning systems

Suchana Seth (@suchana)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

An Approach for recommending TopK Digital Artworks

Vivek Anand Rao T S (@vtemker)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 May

Four horsemen of the IoT

Makerville Systems (@mkrv)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 1 May

Challenges in Data Warehouse Augmentation on Hadoop

koteswara Vemu (@koteswara)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Recommender Engines : A Peak into Predictive Analytics

Raghav Bali (@baliraghav)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Data pipelines - Cakewalk with Docker and Luigi

Shubhadit Sharma (@shubhadit)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Apache Drill - Optimising Time to market

shubham sharma (@gabber12)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Sentiment analysis to evaluate the performance of Fund Managers

Geeyavudeen Musthafa (@geeyamusthafa) (proposing)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Predicting Corporate Bankruptcy by mining financial reports and regular transactional trends combining with Investor sentiment analysis

Prajit Datta (@prajitdatta)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

A large scale IOT platform architecture using open source apache projects like Nifi, Kafka, Storm, Spark and Hadoop.

Satish Duggana (@satishd)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Stream in a Flink way

Sharath B. Patel (@sharathsteel)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Building a large scale fully automatic machine learning platform from scratch

Dipayan Maiti (@dipayanm)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Knowledge Inference: Estimating how much the student knows

Amar Lalwani (@amar1707)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Sensor Analytics for IoT and Embedded Systems

Amit Doshi (@amitdoshi)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Machine Learning Application in MicroFinance

Anubhav Dikshit

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Apr

Security Analytics at Web Scale

pratim mukherjee (@pratimkm)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

High performance computing using Spark

Anand Katti (@anandkatti)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Interactive data transformations at scale

Abhilash L L (@abhilashll)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Discovering App Relationships in Smart Phones through Large Scale Mining of User Journey Data

Hanu Susarla (@susarlah)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Artificial Intelligence for Efficient Financial Markets

Sivasankari Ramamurthy (@sivas)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Apr

Machine Learning - Democratized

BrijRaj Singh (@brijrajsingh)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 28 Apr

Forecasting the degradation of Network KPIs

Roshni Mohandas (@roshnimohandas)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 28 Apr

Visually reading the configuration of a Rubiks cube using Probabilistic Graphical Model

Sunil S Nandihalli (@sunilnandihalli)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 27 Apr

(Workshop) Understanding neural networks by building few from scratch

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 27 Apr

Apache Storm past, present and future

Arun Mahadevan (@arunm)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

Designing Data Products

Mahendra Kariya (@mahendrakariya)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

Unified & Distributed Test Infrastructure at Scale (Hortonworks Data Platform Testing)

Shankar Hiremath (@shankarhiremath)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 24 Apr

Big Data Structures

Ranganathan B (@ranganathan)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 24 Apr

Statistical Models for Better Customer Engagement

Venkatramanan P.R. (@venkatpr)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Apr

Emerging patterns of lifestyle impact on personal health & wellness

Tanmay Gupta (@tanmaygupta)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Apr

Design Patterns in IoT/IoE

Srinivasa Rao Aravilli (@aravilli)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Mar

Smart Energy

Srinivasa Rao Aravilli (@aravilli)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Mar

Long Running Services on YARN: Future of Service Deployment & Management via Hadoop

Prasath Venkatraman (@ask4prasath)

  • 36 upvotes
  • 12 comments
  • Mon, 14 Mar

Real-time Ingestion of logs into Hive with a low latency, to query and respond to events

Pallav Jakhotiya (@pallavjakhotiya)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Mar