Proposals

JSFoo Pune 2020

On component architecture, performance, security for front-end, and emerging trends


Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

MCCIA Trade Tower, Pune

Proposal guidelines

The Pune edition of JSFoo is a single-track event with:

  1. Full talks: 30 mins duration
  2. Crisp talks: 15 mins duration
  3. Flash talks: 5 mins demo with laptop or speaking without laptop
  4. Birds Of Feather (BOF) sessions of 1 hour duration
  5. Hands-on workshops of 3-hour or 6-hour duration - where participants follow the instructor on their laptops

We are accepting talks on the following topics:

  1. Use of multiple components - React, Angular, Vue - in a single web application.
  2. Collaborating with teams where an application has multiple components. Talks on these topics can be about tools and/or processes.
  3. Working with vanilla JavaScript – learnings/experiences
  4. Performance - measuring performance, improving performance, testing for performance.
  5. Best practices: debugging and profiling on the web, testing, measuring performance.
  6. Progressive Web Apps (PWA).
  7. New trends and developments - for example JAM Stack.

Review process:

Proposals will be filtered and shortlisted with reviews from JSFoo speaker alumni.

To expedite the decision on your proposal, include the following with your submission:

  1. Add links to videos/slide decks if your talk is at an advanced stage of articulation.
  2. If you are presenting a new idea, for which you want review and mentorship, explain problem statement and the key learnings in greater detail.
  3. In general, submit your proposal early so that we have more time to iterate. You can always edit your proposal after submitting the first version.

JSFoo’s policy is to showcase talks where the insights are free for participants to take back and apply to their work. If you are referring to a proprietary technology for solving a web application development problem, consider picking up a sponsored session.

Important dates:

Last date for submissions: 10 February, 2020

Event date: 28 February, 2020

Final schedule announcement: 13 February, 2020

Passes and honorarium for speakers:

We pay an honorarium of Rs. 3,000 to speakers. Confirmed speakers also get a pass to the conference and a discount code which they can share with their colleagues, communities they are part of, and on social media channels. We do not provide free passes for speakers’ colleagues and relatives. Please do not ask us for this.

Travel grants for outstation speakers:

Travel grants are available for international and domestic speakers based on the event’s budget. If you require a grant, mention it in the field where you add your location.

Contact

Write to jsfoo.editorial@hasgeek.com for inquiries about speaking at the conference.

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Project Langdon - 'React'ing to linguistic diversity and conservation

Nikhil Lanjewar

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 12 Feb

Accessible Widgets

Deepika Beelwan

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 11 Feb

Revert back to REST or resume GraphQL?

Abhay Nikam (@abhaynikam)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 10 Feb

Optional Chaining and Null coalescing: Using ES Next already

Santosh Viswanatham (@viswanathamsantosh)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 09 Feb

Purescript - JS you can reason about

Paul Viktor (@paulvictor)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 07 Feb

Break Down To Take Down

pulkit k (@kpulkit29)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 26 Jan

Codemods - A Paradigm Shift in Migrating Large code-bases

Rajasegar Chandiran (@rajasegar)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jan

Working with large Monorepos for web development

Jai Santhosh (@jaisanthosh) via Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jan

Unconfirmed proposals

ImpactFoo : Tech-driven impact, impactful tech, and some banter

Nikhil Lanjewar

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 12 Feb

Building data-driven applications with the MySQL X DevAPI and Connector/Node.js

Kritika Agarwal (@kritikaagarwal)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Feb

Decorating your code with TypeScript Decorators

Dhiraj Shrotri (@dhiraj-shrotri)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Feb

Web Assembly

Pallavi Kaushik (@pallavi-kaushik)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 09 Feb

Web Components - Natural evolution of Web

Nagaraj Hubli (@nagaraj-hubli)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 08 Feb

Functional Programming in JavaScript

Varit Patel 😎 (@varit05)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 04 Feb

JavaScript Developer's Guide to Common Vulnerabilities and How to Prevent Them

Devlin Duldulao @NDC London

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 03 Feb

Accessibility : Achieving WCAG 2.0 Compliance

Aayush Arora (@aayusharora)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 28 Jan