Proposals

DevConf 2017

Scaling platforms and services. Co-hosted by Rootconf, Red Hat and the Linux Foundation.

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Your brain on sleep

arpitha jacob (@arpithajacob)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Persistent storage for containers using Gluster

Raghavendra Talur (@raghavendratalur)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 18 Apr

Open source infrastructure: another path of growth for open source

Amye (@amye)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

SELinux: A deep dive

REJY M CYRIAC (@rejy)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

Our journey to dynamic cloud infrastructure using Packer + Terraform + Ansible + Jenkins

Mehul Ved (@mehulved)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

Automate your DevOps life with OpenShift pipelines

Václav Pavlín (@vpavlin)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Real-time monitoring GlusterFS using event APIs

Aravinda VK (@aravindavk)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Fabric8: An end-to-end development platform

Baiju Muthukadan (@baijum)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Build, test, deliver latest and safest container images effortlessly

Ratnadeep Debnath (@rtnpro)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Making Kubernetes simple for developers

Suraj Deshmukh (@suraj-deshmukh)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

Automating deployments with Ansible

Praveen Kumar (@kumarpraveen)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 31 Mar

Using CentOS to create a sustainable IoT development model

Jim Perrin (@jperrin)

  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

MySQL administration 101

ligaya turmelle (@lig)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Migration of 300 microservices from AWS cloud to Snapdeal cloud

Ruchi Singh (@ruchi15)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Unconfirmed proposals

MiniShift: Run OpenShift Locally

Praveen Kumar

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Integration testing of apps deployed on Kubernetes using Arquillian-Cube & Forge

Dipak Pawar (@dipakpawar)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Automating infrastructure using Puppet

Buvanesh Kumar (@buvanesh)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Next Generation File Replication System In GlusterFS

Mohammed Rafi (@rafikc13)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Managing Containers with Ansible

Peter Schiffer (@pschiffe)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

OpenShift Reference Architecture for Google Cloud Platform

Peter Schiffer (@pschiffe)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Demystifying DHT in GlusterFS

Ankit Raj (@a4nkit)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Creating and Running Automated Tasks with Taskotron in Fedora

Sumantro Mukherjee (@sumantro)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Creating Web VR Apps with AFRAME

Sumantro Mukherjee (@sumantro)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Reducing Deployment and Management overhead in Microservices Architecture

Saurabh Badhwar (@h4xr)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

SELinux Support over GlusterFS

Jiffin Tony Thottan (@thotz)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Effective integration of devops tools with OpenStack instances using Heat(component of OpenStack) to make desired environment

Anandprakash Tandale (@atandale)

  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

Ansible Virtual Machine Bootstrapper

Toshaan Bharvani (@toshywoshy)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 28 Feb

Microservices infrastructure using Docker + Mesos + Marathon

Ashwini Mutalik Desai (@ashwini-md)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 23 Feb