Proposals
Rootconf 2018

Rootconf 2018

On scaling infrastructure and operations

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bengaluru

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

On ground realities of Aadhaar

Abhishek Balaji (@booleanbalaji) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Apr

Securing your database servers from external attacks

Colin Charles (@bytebot)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 14 Apr

Designing microservices

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Death of enterprise security: introduction to abstraction and machine-to-machine orchestration

Pukhraj Singh (@bhujang)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

BOF session: mistakes startups make while planning infrastructure

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Designing RESTful APIs

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Hunting the Evil of your Infrastructure

A. S. M. Shamim Reza (@shamimreza)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

The Security myth of IPv6 and DNS64

A. S. M. Shamim Reza (@shamimreza)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

How to do better systems security

Alisha Gurung (@alishagurung)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

Invisible security: how ISPs keep you and their network safe

Derick Thomas (@dthomas)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 25 Mar

Design and implement a scalable application using OpenFaaS with Docker and Kubernetes

Vivek Sridhar (@vsridhar)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Mar

Throttling requests before they hit your application

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Mar

Growing with Elasticsearch

Devi A S L (@asldevi)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 13 Mar

Expand Contract Pattern for Continuous Delivery of Databases

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

Building a reliable and scalable metrics aggregation and monitoring system

Vishnu Gajendran (@ggvishnu29)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 9 Mar

Dealing with a (failing) dependency

Soubhik Bhattacharya (@soubhikb)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Mar

Compute Intensive applications on DC/OS

Swapnil Dubey (@swapnildubey)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 8 Mar

Distributed tracing with Jaeger at scale

Vivek Sridhar (@vsridhar)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 7 Mar

Increase test coverage with each code push; no more cry on legacy code with a simple utility

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Mar

Writing unit tests: It's now or never!

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Mar

Job scheduling at Helpshift with Jenkins

Vineet Naik (@naiquevin)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 3 Mar

Are we concentrating on Debts?

kalyan

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 5 Feb

Herald: HAProxy agent for load feedback

Raghu Udiyar (@rags)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Jan

Devops where we started from, where we are and maybe even where we are headed

Gaurav Chaturvedi (@tazz) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 13 Jan

Kubernetes 201 Workshop

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 12 Jan

Monitoring Servers using Collectd, Riemann, Graphite and Grafana

Vasu Adari (@vasuadari)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Jan

Automation with Ansible: beginner to advanced

Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 5 Jan

Immutable infrastructure on AWS using HashiCorp

Kashif Razzaqui (@kashif)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Nov

Unconfirmed proposals

Best DevOps Practices followed in cidaas (our authentication product)

vimal prakash (@vimalprakashts)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

Propelling Security

Jayant Kumar (@jayant7k)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Mar

NCCron

Amardeep Vishwakarma (@amardeepvishwakarma)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 19 Mar

Cilium - Kernel Native Security with BPF and XDP for Containers

Shantanu Deshpande (@shantanudeshpande)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Mar

Consul - A travelogue at Intuit

Nisheed Meethal (@nisheed)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Mar

Internet Security - TLS and Beyond

Nisheed Meethal (@nisheed)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Mar

How Appdynamics runs a Multi-tenant Kubernetes+Helm cluster with continuous deployment & monitoring

Prateek Agarwal (@prat0318)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 11 Mar

How we scaled devops while we scaled 20x at SumoLogic

Sarika Mohapatra (@sarikamm)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

Challenges in scaling Quality Infrastructure

Nitika Mehta (@nitikamehta)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

Showcasing gitkube: Turnkey solution to deploy apps using git on Kubernetes

Tirumarai Selvan (@tselvan)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

12 People managing a Million Drivers just with right Alerting and good Monitoring

Tilak Lodha (@tilaklodha)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

Building and running 200K msgs/sec WebSockets platform @ Helpshift

Kapil Reddy (@kapilr)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 7 Mar

Prevent Human Errors for 99.99% Availability

Thripthy Antony (@thripthy)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 5 Mar

Production Report - Using Apache Flink as a microservice for stateful asynchronous processing

Jagadish Bihani

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 3 Mar

Git Based Workflows for Deploying Applications on Kubernetes

Shahidh K Muhammed (@shahidhk)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Shooting the trouble down to the Wire...shark Lua Plugin

Shakthi Kannan (@shakthimaan)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Feb

Metal as a Service: Foreman Discovery

Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 25 Feb

Configuration Management at its peak with Foreman

Rahul Bajaj (@rabajaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 25 Feb

Serverless is the new black

Lucas Ceballos (@lucasceballos)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 18 Feb

DevOps for Bank IT

Kamalika Majumder (@kamalikam)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Feb

Partition tolerant, highly available redis cluster with haproxy

Ayush Goyal (@perfectayush)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 29 Jan

Application monitoring on Kubernetes with Prometheus

chandresh pancholi (@chandresh)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 23 Jan

Prometheus: Introduction, Design and Philosophy

Goutham V (@putadent)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 15 Jan