Proposals

Rootconf 2017

On service reliability

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Understanding eyeball routing via RIPE Atlas

Anurag Bhatia (@anuragbhatia)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Your brain on sleep

arpitha jacob (@arpithajacob)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Persistent storage for containers using Gluster

Raghavendra Talur (@raghavendratalur)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 18 Apr

Open source infrastructure: another path of growth for open source

Amye (@amye)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

SELinux: A deep dive

REJY M CYRIAC (@rejy)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

Our journey to dynamic cloud infrastructure using Packer + Terraform + Ansible + Jenkins

Mehul Ved (@mehulved)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

Automate your DevOps life with OpenShift pipelines

Václav Pavlín (@vpavlin)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Spotswap: running production APIs on spot instances

Aruna Sankaranarayanan (@aruna28)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Real-time monitoring GlusterFS using event APIs

Aravinda VK (@aravindavk)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Fabric8: An end-to-end development platform

Baiju Muthukadan (@baijum)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Build, test, deliver latest and safest container images effortlessly

Ratnadeep Debnath (@rtnpro)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Making Kubernetes simple for developers

Suraj Deshmukh (@suraj-deshmukh)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

FreeBSD is not a Linux distribution

Philip Paeps (@trouble)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Apr

Automating deployments with Ansible

Praveen Kumar (@kumarpraveen)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 31 Mar

Using CentOS to create a sustainable IoT development model

Jim Perrin (@jperrin)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

Capacity planning for your data stores

Colin Charles (@bytebot)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 24 Mar

"Asynchronous" integration tests for microservices

Ramya A (@atramya)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 20 Mar

State of the open source monitoring landscape

Bernd Erk (@bernderk)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 20 Mar

Building RESTful APIs

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 20 Mar

MySQL troubleshooting tldr

ligaya turmelle (@lig)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

MySQL administration 101

ligaya turmelle (@lig)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Working with Secrets

Shrey Agarwal (@shreyagarwal)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Migration of 300 microservices from AWS cloud to Snapdeal cloud

Ruchi Singh (@ruchi15)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

What should be PID 1 in a container?

Ranjith Rajaram (@rrajaram)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 3 Mar

Living with SELinux

Toshaan Bharvani (@toshywoshy)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 28 Feb

Autonomous application delivery: faster, more reliable release management

G. Clifford Williams (@gcw)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

SaltStack and Ansible: beginner to advanced

G. Clifford Williams (@gcw)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

A quick how-to on capacity planning for an application deployed in AWS and how to use this information for configuring AWS autoscaling policies

Laxmi Nagarajan (@laxmi777)

  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 14 Feb

Deploying serverless platforms on Kubernetes

Vishal Biyani (@vishal-biyani)

  • 6 comments
  • Sun, 12 Feb

Failure resilient architecture with microservice dependencies

Kunal Grover (@kunalgrover05)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 11 Feb

Necessary tooling and monitoring for performance critical applications

Manan Bharara (@mananbharara)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 2 Feb

Deployment strategies with Kubernetes

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 2 Feb

'Razor' sharp provisioning for baremetal servers

Azhar Hussain (@azharh)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 25 Jan

A little bot for big cause

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 21 Jan

Deploying and monitoring containers with Kubernetes

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jan

Adventures in Postgres management

Ramanan Balakrishnan (@ramananbalakrishnan)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 14 Jan

Unconfirmed proposals

identifying anomalies using graphite functions

Aditya (@adityabharadwaj)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 11 May

Serverless Data Science with rorocloud

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 May

Docker on ARM

Suraj Narwade (@snarwade)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 May

Evolution of fault tolerant infrastructure

Ajey Gore (@ajeygore)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Automating identities

Ajey Gore (@ajeygore)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

MiniShift: Run OpenShift Locally

Praveen Kumar

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Integration testing of apps deployed on Kubernetes using Arquillian-Cube & Forge

Dipak Pawar (@dipakpawar)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Automating infrastructure using Puppet

Buvanesh Kumar (@buvanesh)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Next Generation File Replication System In GlusterFS

Mohammed Rafi (@rafikc13)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Managing Containers with Ansible

Peter Schiffer (@pschiffe)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

OpenShift Reference Architecture for Google Cloud Platform

Peter Schiffer (@pschiffe)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Demystifying DHT in GlusterFS

Ankit Raj (@a4nkit)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 10 Apr

Creating and Running Automated Tasks with Taskotron in Fedora

Sumantro Mukherjee (@sumantro)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Creating Web VR Apps with AFRAME

Sumantro Mukherjee (@sumantro)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Reducing Deployment and Management overhead in Microservices Architecture

Saurabh Badhwar (@h4xr)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 9 Apr

Demystifying DHT in GlusterFS

Ankit Raj (@a4nkit)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 7 Apr

Migrating legacy application to microservices on containers

Prasad Rao (@prrao)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 7 Apr

SELinux Support over GlusterFS

Jiffin Tony Thottan (@thotz)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 6 Apr

Scale your Load Balancers, Like a Boss!

Anurag Palsule (@anuragpalsule)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

Configuration Management: Patterns, practices & solutions

Vishal Biyani (@vishal-biyani)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

Effective integration of devops tools with OpenStack instances using Heat(component of OpenStack) to make desired environment

Anandprakash Tandale (@atandale)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

MySQL Server Tuning for the SysAdmin

ligaya turmelle (@lig)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Capacity planning at scale

Raj Shekhar (@lunatech)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Mar

Lessons learned from 1 year of Kubernetes in production at Crowdfire

Amanpreet Singh (Aman) (@apsops)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Mar

How to make good and difficult decisions

Bernd Erk (@bernderk)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 9 Mar

Developing Web Application with Flask, Radis and Docker and scaling with Cloud

Suman Debnath (@suman-d)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 6 Mar

Infrastructure as Code using Ansible, Jenkins and Testinfra

Mayur Barge (@bargemb)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Mar

Ansible Virtual Machine Bootstrapper

Toshaan Bharvani (@toshywoshy)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 28 Feb

Scaling DevOps – Challenges in Transformation in large, complex enterprises & how to overcome them

Adarsh Mehrotra (@adarshmehrotra)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 24 Feb

Microservices infrastructure using Docker + Mesos + Marathon

Ashwini Mutalik Desai (@ashwini-md)

  • DevConf 2017
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 23 Feb

Deploying, Orchestrating maintaining container services seamlessly using Docker, Consul & Nomad

Abhinay Dronavalli (@abhinayd)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 23 Feb

TICK Talk: Monitoring with InfluxData’s TICK stack

Praveen Shukla (@shukla-praveen)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Tailored OS boot process to auto-recover Vms from read-only state

Yogesh Patel (@yogeshjp)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Performance Monitoring for single page applications.

Nitin Mehra (@nmehra)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Quintype Deployment Automation and Auto-Scaling on Kubernetes

Tribuvan Kumar (@tribu)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Best Practices for effective RCAs and preventing incidents

Venkateswarlu Yerramalli (@venkatyerramalli)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Thinking beyond: Effectively manage an ever growing/complex/hybrid/cloud infrastructure.

Yogesh Patel (@yogeshjp)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

The Art of Diagnosis

Aruna Chakkirala (@arunac)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Drift detection across a heterogeneous infrastructure

Kirubakaran D (@kirubakaran-d)

  • 10 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Paradigm shift in CI at PayPal with Docker and Mesos

sathiya narayanan (@sathiya-mit)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 15 Feb

Efficient way to manage environments in AWS

Amit Raj (@amit894)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 14 Feb

Gradually migrating to microservices while still running your business

Ankit Solanki

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 14 Feb

Netflix's Spinnaker: Centralising our service deployment pipeline

Ankit Solanki (proposing)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 14 Feb

Monitoring – Does it always work?

Nandish Madhu (@nandishmadhu)

  • 7 comments
  • Fri, 10 Feb

Time Please - We are not yet done with Testing!

Mukta Aphale (@muktaa)

  • 7 comments
  • Fri, 10 Feb

Calculating your DevOps Readiness Score

Mukta Aphale (@muktaa)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 10 Feb

Technical Debt & Legacy Code - A Catch all phrase??

Leena S N (@snleena)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 10 Feb

Ensure reliable environments executing Operational Validation test on your production

Ritesh Modi (@riteshm)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 7 Feb

Control it like IaaS, scale it like PaaS

Ritesh Modi (@riteshm)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 7 Feb

AWS Simple Workflow Service as an architectural solution for building Distributed Scalable Background Scheduled Jobs

Imran Basha (@syedimranbasha)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 6 Feb

Continuous Deployment using Immutable Infrastructure with Packer and VSTS

Maninderjit Bindra (@maninderjit)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 6 Feb

Simple recipes for building resilient and evolving infrastructure

Pradeep Hodigere (@phodigere)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Feb

Full stack monitoring using Sensu

Lakshmi Narasimhan (@lakshminp)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 30 Jan

DevOps with Blockchain

Priyabrata Dash (@bobquest33) (proposing)

  • 145 comments
  • Mon, 30 Jan

How to make sure your Ops Engineer is not killed by overwork!

Vachan D A (@vachanda)

  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 30 Jan

Architecting resilient orchestration of micro-services for cloud infrastructure management

Rajvel MP (@mprajvel)

  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 29 Jan

Cost Optimizations on AWS: Spend where it really matters

Ganesh Hegde (@xgt008)

  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 27 Jan

Anatomy of an alert

Spencer Krum (@nibalizer)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 27 Jan

Mesos, KVM and the story of Infrastructure at PhonePe

Burzin Engineer (@burzinengineer)

  • 11 comments
  • Tue, 24 Jan

Life @ Freecharge on November 9th - A SRE perspective.

Anshu Prateek (@anshprat)

  • 8 comments
  • Thu, 19 Jan

Deploy, Automate & Secure cloud infrastructure hands on using command line tools and Ansible

Joel Divekar (@joeldivekar)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 18 Jan

Bringing Ops to Devs : Creating an Effective Ops Organisation

Vishal Uderani (@vishalud)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 17 Jan

Monitoring challenges with containers and microservices

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jan