Proposals

Rootconf 2016

Rootconf is India's principal conference where systems and operations engineers share real world knowledge about building resilient and scalable systems.

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Apr

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

2016

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Introduction to DTrace (half day Tutorial)

Tod McQuillin (@distalzou)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Apr

DTrace: Live tracing for Unix systems

Tod McQuillin (@distalzou)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Apr

How TV newsrooms work and what you can learn from them

Kamala Sripada (@kamalasripada)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 16 Mar

Lessons from database failures

Colin Charles (@bytebot)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 1 Mar

Best Practices for MySQL High Availability

Colin Charles (@bytebot)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 1 Mar

Design patterns in Microservices using Gilmour

Piyush Verma (@meson10)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Feb

Chaos Engineering and design patterns for building highly available services

@diptanu (@diptanu)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Feb

Happiness through Crash Only software

Antoine Grondin (@aybabtme)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Feb

Miles to Go: Golang Workshop

Baiju Muthukadan (@baijum)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 22 Feb

Failure at Cloud & rescued by Python

Kushal Das (@kushaldas)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 22 Feb

Workshop Puppet in Production

Walter Heck (@walterheck)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Feb

War story: Implementing Puppet on 15000 servers in a traditional enterprise

Walter Heck (@walterheck)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 19 Feb

Handling logs, events and metrics using Heka

Sid Ramesh (@sidramesh)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 31 Jan

The webscale peace agreement or how Snapdeal is ending the battle between operations and developers

Yagnik (@yagnik)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 31 Jan

Comparing how different container orchestration tools scale to production

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 23 Jan

7 Pitfalls for DevOps in Enterprises

Deepak Jain (@deepjain)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 22 Jan

Lessons in moving from physical hosts to Mesos

Raj Shekhar (@lunatech)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Goblin - Automated Resiliency Testing

Shailesh Hegde (@shlsh)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jan

Evolution of Monitoring

Aveek Misra (@aveekmisra)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jan

Of the building of a Postgres cluster

Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 17 Jan

Merge Hells?? Feature Toggle to the Rescue

Leena S N (@snleena)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

The transition: Manual => Automated => Distributed monitoring

saurabh hirani (@saurabh-hirani)

  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jan

Continuous deployment at Scale

Premshree Pillai (@premshree)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 8 Jan

Building for Disasters - approach to robust Systems !

Pracheta Budhwar (@pracheta)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jan

DNSSEC workshop

Philip Paeps (@trouble)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 20 Dec

Working in and with Open Source Communities

Bernd Erk (@bernderk)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 15 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Deserialize JSON configuration with #golang Interface

Rohit Gupta (@rohit01)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Mar

Multi Host Docker cluster via Docker Swarm, Network Drivers and Compose

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Mar

How i could have hacked all Facebook accounts!

Anand Prakash (@sehacure786)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Mar

20 Bash Tricks in 5 Minutes

Spencer Krum (@spencerkrum)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Feb

Bits and Bytes behind Flipkart.com

Raghdip Singh Panesar (@raghdip)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Feb

Power up your infrastructure with preemptible docker applications

Sriram (@sriramg)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Feb

DevOps for Big Data infrastructure on the cloud

Umang Dhawan (@umangd)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Feb

Nulecule - Packaging multi container applications for the cloud

Ratnadeep Debnath (@rtnpro)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 24 Feb

A case for using FreeBSD to build a resilient container(Jails) infrastructure.

Zubair Sharief (@mzs)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Feb

Common Availability/Scalability Mistakes and how to avoid them

Mohamed Imran K R (@mohamedimran)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Feb

Install Architecture for a Distributed Bare-Metal Networking Hardware

Thejdeep (@tejdeepg)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Feb

Openstack Advanced Topics

Spencer Krum (@spencerkrum)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Feb

On when we opened RESTful APIs to houses OR stories around devOps on the tiniest of scale

Abhishek Tiwari (@erbdex)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 6 Feb

Buckle up for any disaster with your database

Himanchali (@himanchali)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Feb

Hackathon Nightmares

Saprative Jana (@utal)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Feb

Using Powershell & Teamcity for Windows based Deployments on AWS

Siddharth Malhotra (@siddharthmalhotra)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 31 Jan

From localhost to DNS and back, the road to discovering your services

Yagnik (@yagnik)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 31 Jan

Troubleshooting Kafka's socket server

Ayyappadas Ravindran Nair (@ayyappa)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 31 Jan

MySQL to Hadoop incremental data ingestion

BASAVAIAH THAMBARA (@basavaiaht)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 30 Jan

Building a Scalable Orchestration Engine to Manage 30k Nodes

aaditya sood (@aadis)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 30 Jan

Preparing for failure - resilient system architecture

Soham Chakraborty (@sohamchakraborty)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 30 Jan

Good to Go

Arpit Mohan (@arpitmohan)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 28 Jan

DevOps and QA

Anukalp Desai (@anukalp)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 28 Jan

HTTP/SPDY/HTTP2

Vinay Nadig (@vinay-nadig)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 24 Jan

Deep dive into sucessful implemention of devops for a legacy settlement system in 15 mins

Sachin Mengi (@sachinmengi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 22 Jan

Openstack for Humans

Spencer Krum (@spencerkrum)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

Internals of Hadoop, Hive and Hbase, and how we made it scalable and Highly available.

Harsh (@mindfuck)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

Monitor your Infrastructure like Ninja !

Madhu Akula (@madhuakula)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

One-click Deploy/ Self-service QA, Dev teams using Rundeck

Sai Kothapalle (@ephemeral972)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jan

Learnings from web app traffic management

Kishore Yerrapragada (@yerrapragada)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Simoorg - A failure induction framework

Arjun Shenoy (@arjunshenoy)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Apache Helix: Simplifying Distributed Systems

Shahnawaz Saifi

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

Orchestration in IaaS & things around it

Rajvel MP (@mprajvel)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan

CFEngine @ LinkedIn

Soumyadip Das Mahapatra (@soumyadipdm)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jan

Automated and objective prescreening for devops/sys-admin positions

Anil G (@anilgulecha)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jan

Tinc

Spencer Krum (@spencerkrum)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 14 Jan

Continuous Monitoring and Faster Service Restoration (CM and FSR)

Aravind GV (@agv) (proposing)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jan

Openstack - getting it all up magically - and when the magic fails.

Anshu Prateek (@anshprat)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 12 Jan

Learning from Human and Organisational Failure in Ops

Vishal Uderani (@vishalud)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jan

Mesos - Your DataCenter OS - Build Fault Tolerant and elastic distributed systems as one unit

brijrajsingh

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jan

What the Docker? Building High Availability Infrastructures for Modern Web Apps

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 2 Jan

Uninterrupted service delivery at peak loads without any downtime

nithish B (@nitishb)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 27 Dec

A software view at power management

peter de schrijver (@p2)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 21 Dec