Proposals

Rootconf 2015

DevOps and scaling infrastructure

Rootconf

Rootconf is an annual conference on devops and cloud infrastructure, by HasGeek.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

May

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

2015

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar,

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Scaling Flipkart cloud: a million virtual machines and Tbps network!

Vinay Y S (@vys)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 8 May

Container Infrastructure Strategy

Mark Lavi (@marklavi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 8 May

Sneak peek into the cloud deployments at FreeCharge & Snapdeal

Arunkumar S Jadhav (@arunjadhav)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 8 May

Moving Intuit Mint to AWS – the last mile

sajan Tharayil (@sajan)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 8 May

How LinkedIn is leveraging kafka for log aggregation and monitoring

Muzammil Rehman (@muzammilr) via akbar (@akbar)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 15 Apr

How to Train your Jenkins?…to Use Your Resources Effectively and Get More Value for Each Buck Spent on Resource

Manivannan Selvaraj (@maselvaraj)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Apr

Let’s Talk About Time - Data Driven Organic Monitoring @Directi

Dhananjay Sathe (@dhananjaysathe)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 10 Apr

What can DevOps learn from sports teams

Mohit Thatte (@mohitthatte)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 9 Apr

SaltStack Workshop

Mike Place (@cachedout)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 6 Apr

Introduction to SaltStack

Mike Place (@cachedout)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 6 Apr

Managing a Network Switch with Ansible

Abhinav Modi (@abhinavm)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Apr

A quick primer on http2

Cyrus Dasadia (@extremeunix)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 1 Apr

10 reasons why you should prefer PostgreSQL to MySQL

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Why favour Icinga over Nagios

Bernd Erk (@bernderk)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Managing distributed file system with consistent distributed store & leader based algorithm

Atin Mukherjee (@atinmu)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

BrowserStack Security Breach. Lessons Learned.

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Unikernel based deployments

alok singh (@alephnull)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Mar

Running your containers in a sane environment, Project Atomic

Aditya Patawari (@adityapatawari)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Mar

Inframer - know thy infra

saurabh hirani (@saurabh-hirani)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 20 Mar

Rewriting for Scale @ Parse.com

Abhishek Kona (@sheki)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

Using RancherOS to Run Microservices on Docker at Scale

Shanker Balan (@shankerbalan)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 5 Mar

Unconfirmed proposals

How do you deploy your code in production while sleeping?

Abhishek Singh (@abhishekksingh)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 14 Apr

How resilience testing of infrastructure is the path to achieve stable,fault-tolerant and self healing infrastructure

Vipul Sharma (@sharmavipul)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Apr

How to Create a Low Cost, Self Healing & Immutable Infrastructure using AWS EC2 Spot Instances

Aditya Upadhyay (@aditya-u)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Apr

Docker Workshop

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Apr

Automating AWS infrastructure and code deployments using Ansible at WebEngage

Vishal Uderani (@vishalud)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Apr

Designing the Devops Culture - Marching towards the promised land

Ravi Kumar (@ravi-kumar)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Apr

Migration From AWS To Google Cloud - Lessons Learnt

Shanker Balan (@shankerbalan)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Apr

Security Containers: how Snap CI leverages containers to safely run thousands of builds a day.

Sahil Muthoo

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Apr

Mad Over Growth: Handling Scale At FreeCharge

Arunkumar S Jadhav (@arunjadhav)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 8 Apr

On demand Cloud - 5 must dos on Azure to ensure it

Pracheta Budhwar (@pracheta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 2 Apr

Docker as a self-serve platform for database backup/restore

Reeshna R

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Apr

Logstash, statsd and graphite combo for PostgreSQL log monitoring

Himanchali (@himanchali)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Highly available NFS server using Pacemaker/Corosync

Meghana M (@mmadhusu)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Setting up PaaS with OpenShift Origin V3

Neependra Khare (@neependra)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 31 Mar

Building a devops culture

Devdas Bhagat (@f3ew)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Live Migration of QEMU/KVM Virtual Machines

Amit Shah (@amit-shah)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Autoscaling Application Using OpenStack

Bharath Kumar (@bharatk)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 30 Mar

Cosmos - Centralized Monitoring Service @ Flipkart

Anand Karthik (@anandkarthikt)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Mar

Dev-Oops to Dev-Ops

Arun Narayanaswamy (@indfo)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 27 Mar

Migration from a DataCenter to the Cloud : What you need to know

Yahya Poonawala (@ypoonawala)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 27 Mar

JJB to Manage Jenkins Job Effectively

Praveen Kumar (@kumarpraveen)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Mar

Vagrant for Effective DevOps Culture

Vaidik Kapoor (@vaidik)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Mar

How we run 100’s of Enterprise Rails applications

Shyam Sundar C S (@shyamsundar-cs)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 26 Mar

Jenkins as the Test Reporting Framework

Nitin Sharma (@nsharmakomli)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

Using bcache to get a performing persistent storage in AWS

Anshu Prateek (@anshprat)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

Getting bare metal performance with AWS

Anshu Prateek (@anshprat)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Mar

Blueprinting your Infrastructure with Ansible

Gourav Shah (@gouravshah)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Mar

Fog + Ruby + Chef + Robocop + Monit = Awesomeness

Mayank Joshi (@maxc0d3r)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 24 Mar

Scientific Concept Robbery

Steven Deobald (@stevendeobald)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Mar

Coping with burnout

Gaurav Chaturvedi (@tazz)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 Mar

Build your own AWS / Digital ocean / Heroku for QA / Dev environment with Docker, Haproxy and NodeJS

Alan Joseph (@alanjoxa)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Mar

Build your own Dynamic CDN

Ankit Jain (@ankneo)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 16 Mar

Why is my system slow ?

Amit (@amsharma)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Mar

How We Scaled Freshdesk To Take 65M Requests/week

Kiran Darisi (@kirandarisi)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Mar

SaltStack Fundamentals

Pankaj Kaushal (@spo0nman)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 10 Mar

Contain It Yourself

Akshay Mankar (@axeman)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Mar

Automating Windows Infra on AWS using Puppet & Chocolatey: Troubles, Tricks and Triumphs

Utkarsh Pandey (@utkarsh-pandey)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 7 Mar

Cloud Bursting -- Hybrid Clouds!

Venu Murthy MK (@venumurthy)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 5 Mar

Environment on Demand - Building Blocks to your own private cloud

Kamalika Majumder (@kamalikam)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 5 Mar

Does your product work fantastically everywhere !

Pooja Shah (@p00j4)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 3 Mar