ReactFoo 2019

A gathering of over 250 web and mobile developers working with React

ReactFoo 2019

ReactFoo 2019

A gathering of over 250 web and mobile developers working with React

Date

02 Mar 2019, Bangalore

Venue

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore

Call for proposals

Topics for submitting talks for ReactFoo Bangalore:

We are accepting talks on the following topics:

  1. React in production for large-scale projects and apps – tell us how you do integration, CI/CD, choose frameworks, etc.
  2. Success and failure stories with React.
  3. State management: case studies of problem-solving approaches.
  4. ReactNative: case studies of why and how it works @scale, for smaller teams, and in other situations.
  5. Propose on a topic that we have missed out here.

Format:

ReactFoo Bangalore will feature talks โ€“ full length (40 mins), crisp (20 mins), demos (10 mins) and Birds Of Feather (BOF) sessions (60 mins).
You can also propose hands-on workshops of 3-6 hour durations. Workshops will be held on 1 and 3 March.

Selection process:

We are interested in case studies and talks which expose participants to new approaches for problem-solving. We typically don’t accept:

  1. How-to talks
  2. Talks on topics which have been covered in previous editions of the conference
  3. Beginner level or introductory talks

Proposals will be shortlisted and reviewed by an editorial team consisting of practitioners from the community. Make sure your abstract contains the following information:

  1. Key insights you will present, or takeaways for the audience.
  2. Overall flow of the content.

You must submit links to videos of talks you have delivered in the past, or record and upload a two-min self-recorded video explaining what your talk is about, and why is it relevant for this event.

You must also submit links to the following along with your proposal:

  1. A detailed outline, or
  2. Mindmap, explaining the structure of the talk, or
  3. Draft slides.

Honorarium for selected speakers; travel grants:

Selected speakers and workshop instructors will receive an honorarium of Rs. 3,000 for speaking at the conference. Confirmed speakers and instructors also get a pass to the conference. We do not provide free passes for speakers’ colleagues and spouses.

We only offer travel grants to:

  1. Creators of original projects/work that have wide adoption.
  2. Women and persons of non-binary gender who are selected to speak at the conference.

ReactFoo is funded through ticket sales and sponsorships. Travel grants vary accordingly.

Contact details:

For more information about speaking, sponsorships, tickets, or any other information contact reactfoo.editorial@hasgeek.com or call 7676332020.

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Building a highly scalable exchange - To react or not to react

Sreekanth G S (@sreekanthgs)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Feb

Kickstarting a library of internal React components for multiple teams

Xavier Lefevre (@xavierlefevre)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 6 Feb

Building Apps with Gatsby

Sidhartha Chatterjee (@sidharthachatterjee)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 5 Feb

Deep dive into Apollo Client

Kiran Abburi (@kiranabburi)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Delivering JS applications at scale

Santosh G (@sant0shg)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

Writing good components

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@sidkp)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

A React Native widgetised framework - Move fast and build things.

Toshi Gupta (@toshigupta)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

Building Mobile apps with React Native

Parashuram (@axemclion1)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Jan

The Mistakes We Fixed - A Retrospective of the Treebo Mobile App

Kashish Grover (@kashishgrover)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 25 Jan

ReasonML - Making types have your back

Chirag Jain (@chirgjn)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 9 Jan

The magical land of AST's with babel, eslint and codemods

Vivek Nayyar (@viveknayyar09)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 26 Dec

Building React Native

Parashuram (@axemclion1)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 24 Apr

Unconfirmed proposals

React Suspense - Internal Working

Kartik Agarwal (@kartikagarwal)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 16 Feb

Transition from REST APIs to GraphQL

Abhay Nikam (@abhaynikam)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

How we broke React and understood Fiber!

Tanay Pratap (@tanaypratap)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb

Basic State Management using React Hooks

Eric Bishard (@httpjunkie)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 8 Feb

Redux Handling : For Large Applications

sandeep bamane

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Feb

Hosting React app on SharePoint

Rahul Shenoy (@rahulshenoy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

How to avoid React, may be.

Kashyap Kondamudi (@kgrz)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

Workshop - AR/VR apps using React

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

React + Angular - Best of both worlds!

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

A glimpse of GraphQL: Frontend developersโ€™ life is easy now!

Navya Agarwal (@navyaagarwal)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

Truly Cross-Platform React Native

Siddhant Soni (@siddhantsoni20)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

NextJS on production

Ramanjaneya T (@ramatalavar)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Step into the future of UI: AR/VR with JavaScript

Pulkit Kakkar (@pulkitkkr)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 3 Dec

React A/B testing

Brij Kishor (@kishorsharma)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 1 Dec

Redux: Saga vs Thunk

Gaurav Agarwal (@gauravagarwalr)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Nov

The Microservices Approach to Mobile Application Development using react-native

Govind Gupta (@govindprasadgupta)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Nov

Let's Talk Hooks

Tejas Kumar (@tejask)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 3 Nov

Stress Driven Development, and How to Avoid It

Dmitry Vinnik (@dmitryvinn)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Oct

My React (Native) app speaks GraphQL

Guillaume Diallo-Mulliez (@guitoof)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Oct

Refactoring React: from good to great

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug

Re-rethinking best practices with React, ft react-suspense

Varenya Thyagaraj (@varenya-thyagaraj)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 19 Jul

Building AR apps with React Native

Vladimir Novick (@vnovick)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 18 Jul

The ultimate guide for Software Procrastination

Boris Litvinsky (@borislit)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Jul

Good Code, Bad Code & Code Review

Matthew Borden (@mborden)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jun

Super charge your development with visual components

Anenth Vishnu (@anenthv)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 21 Apr

Why you need to build your own boilerplate (react+express+webpack)?

Rahul Rana (@rahul95)

  • -2 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 16 Apr

Intro to MobX

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Apr

We need to talk.. about testing!

Aakash N S (@aakashns)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Let's write baby redux

Mihir Khatwani (@mihirkhatwani)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Mar

A Closer Look at the React Codebase

๐•๐”ธโ„๐•Œโ„• ๐”ธ โ„™โšก (@apvarun)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 13 Mar

React app with Apollo + GraphQL

Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 6 Mar

D3.js with React

john venigalla (@johnvenigalla)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 26 Feb

Presto: DSL for Apps - using Purescript and React

Sahebjot singh (@raunaqrox) (proposing)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Feb

Wrap it in a Web Component

Arijit Bhattacharya (@hwk73)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 3 Feb

How to Deploy Your React Application While Saving Time and Energy

Rizchel Dayao (@rizcheldayao)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 31 Jan

Building Reusable React Component

Vinod Prajapati (@vinod8812)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Jan

Let's Sync the Async- A Primer on Redux Sagas

Preeti Wadhwani (@preetiwadhwani)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Jan

The Common Patterns of React Components

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan

React + D3

Nitesh Tiwari (@nitte93)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan

Take your react-fu to fullstack-fu

Karthik Venkateswaran (@karthikvt26)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 6 Jan