by ReactFoo

ReactFoo 2019

A gathering of over 250 web and mobile developers working with React

ReactFoo 2019

ReactFoo 2019

A gathering of over 250 web and mobile developers working with React

by ReactFoo
date_range

Date

02 Mar 2019, Bangalore

place

Venue

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Building a highly scalable exchange - To react or not to react

Sreekanth G S (@sreekanthgs)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Feb

Kickstarting a library of internal React components for multiple teams

Xavier Lefevre (@xavierlefevre)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 6 Feb
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Building Apps with Gatsby

Sidhartha Chatterjee (@sidharthachatterjee)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 5 Feb

Deep dive into Apollo Client

Kiran Abburi (@kiranabburi)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 4 Feb

Delivering JS applications at scale

Santosh G (@sant0shg)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb

Writing good components

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@sidkp)

  • Full talk
  • Advanced
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan
  • play_arrow

A React Native widgetised framework - Move fast and build things.

Toshi Gupta (@toshigupta)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

Building Mobile apps with React Native

Parashuram (@axemclion1)

  • Workshop
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Jan

The Mistakes We Fixed - A Retrospective of the Treebo Mobile App

Kashish Grover (@kashishgrover)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 25 Jan
  • slideshow

ReasonML - Making types have your back

Chirag Jain (@chirgjn)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 9 Jan

The magical land of AST's with babel, eslint and codemods

Vivek Nayyar (@viveknayyar09)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 26 Dec
  • slideshow

Building React Native

Parashuram (@axemclion1)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 24 Apr

Unconfirmed proposals

React Suspense - Internal Working

Kartik Agarwal (@kartikagarwal)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 16 Feb
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Transition from REST APIs to GraphQL

Abhay Nikam (@abhaynikam)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 12 Feb

How we broke React and understood Fiber!

Tanay Pratap (@tanaypratap)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Feb
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Basic State Management using React Hooks

Eric Bishard (@httpjunkie)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 8 Feb
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Redux Handling : For Large Applications

sandeep bamane

  • Crisp talk
  • Advanced
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Feb
  • slideshow

Hosting React app on SharePoint

Rahul Shenoy (@rahulshenoy)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb
  • slideshow

How to avoid React, may be.

Kashyap Kondamudi (@kgrz)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb
  • slideshow

Workshop - AR/VR apps using React

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • Workshop
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb
  • slideshow

React + Angular - Best of both worlds!

Niranjan Janardhana (@niranjan-j007)

  • Full talk
  • Advanced
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 1 Feb
  • slideshow

A glimpse of GraphQL: Frontend developersโ€™ life is easy now!

Navya Agarwal (@navyaagarwal)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Truly Cross-Platform React Native

Siddhant Soni (@siddhantsoni20)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

NextJS on production

Ramanjaneya T (@ramatalavar)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan

The power of saying "I don't know"

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Communicating anything to anyone. How to communicate effectively and efficiently

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • Workshop
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Human Centered Leadership - Emotional Intelligence for the Technical Mind

Andrew Murphy (@andrewmurphy)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Step into the future of UI: AR/VR with JavaScript

Pulkit Kakkar (@pulkitkkr)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 11 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Dec
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

React A/B testing

Brij Kishor (@kishorsharma)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 1 Dec

Redux: Saga vs Thunk

Gaurav Agarwal (@gauravagarwalr)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Nov

The Microservices Approach to Mobile Application Development using react-native

Govind Gupta (@govindprasadgupta)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Nov
  • slideshow

Let's Talk Hooks

Tejas Kumar (@tejask)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 3 Nov

Stress Driven Development, and How to Avoid It

Dmitry Vinnik (@dmitryvinn)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 14 Oct

My React (Native) app speaks GraphQL

Guillaume Diallo-Mulliez (@guitoof)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Oct
  • slideshow

Refactoring React: from good to great

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • Advanced
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Re-rethinking best practices with React, ft react-suspense

Varenya Thyagaraj (@varenya-thyagaraj)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 19 Jul
  • slideshow

Building AR apps with React Native

Vladimir Novick (@vnovick)

  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 18 Jul

The ultimate guide for Software Procrastination

Boris Litvinsky (@borislit)

  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Jul

Good Code, Bad Code & Code Review

Matthew Borden (@mborden)

  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jun

Super charge your development with visual components

Anenth Vishnu (@anenthv)

  • Crisp Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 21 Apr
  • slideshow

Why you need to build your own boilerplate (react+express+webpack)?

Rahul Rana (@rahul95)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • -2 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 16 Apr
  • slideshow

Intro to MobX

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 13 Apr

We need to talk.. about testing!

Aakash N S (@aakashns)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Let's write baby redux

Mihir Khatwani (@mihirkhatwani)

  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Mar

A Closer Look at the React Codebase

๐•๐”ธโ„๐•Œโ„• ๐”ธ โ„™โšก (@apvarun)

  • Intermediate
  • 8 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 13 Mar

React app with Apollo + GraphQL

Souvik Basu (@souvikbasu)

  • Beginner
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 6 Mar

D3.js with React

john venigalla (@johnvenigalla)

  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Feb
  • slideshow

Presto: DSL for Apps - using Purescript and React

Sahebjot singh (@raunaqrox) (proposing)

  • Beginner
  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Feb

Wrap it in a Web Component

Arijit Bhattacharya (@hwk73)

  • Beginner
  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 3 Feb
  • play_arrow

How to Deploy Your React Application While Saving Time and Energy

Rizchel Dayao (@rizcheldayao)

  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 31 Jan

Building Reusable React Component

Vinod Prajapati (@vinod8812)

  • Advanced
  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Jan

Let's Sync the Async- A Primer on Redux Sagas

Preeti Wadhwani (@preetiwadhwani)

  • Intermediate
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Jan
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

The Common Patterns of React Components

Pavan Podila (@pavanpodila)

  • Intermediate
  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan

React + D3

Nitesh Tiwari (@nitte93)

  • Intermediate
  • 20 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Jan

Take your react-fu to fullstack-fu

Karthik Venkateswaran (@karthikvt26)

  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 6 Jan