Proposals

Meta Refresh 2014

On the construction of user interface on the web

Meta Refresh

Meta Refresh is HasGeek’s annual conference on product interaction design. It was previously a conference on UI engineering.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Feb

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

2014

The Energy & Resources Institute, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Web is flux

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

Designing at break neck speed

Anand A (@anandgrafiti)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

All about perceived web performance

Aakash Bapna (@aaakaash)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

What we learnt at iA when working on large-scale design projects

Chris Lüscher (@christoph-luescher)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Responsive Web Design done right

Arpan CJ (@arpancj)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Mobile First Approach - The key to cross platform interface design

vivek parihar (@vparihar)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Embracing Progressive Enhancement

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 9 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Save time and your brain's CPU cycles with Gulpjs

Hage Yaapa (@hacksparrow)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Faster (and Coincidentally More Secure) Webfonts

Bram Pitoyo (@bram)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Develop to Design - A guide to emergency design for front-end developers

Rahul Chanila (@rahulcs)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

Books + Browser + On/Offline = Reading Redefined

Amarjeet Singh (@singh-amarjeet)

  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

A front end architect's diary - Rebuilding FreeCharge.in web experience

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

Data driven UX decisions

Rajagopal Natarajan (@haxplorer)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Jan

Desktop: The final frontier

Anirudh Sanjeev (@anirudhs)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Playing with Photoshop Files for fun and profit

Alagu (@alagu)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 19 Dec

Components now!

Mikhail Davydov (@mikhail-davydov)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 18 Dec

Modern web graphics design using SVG

Priyanka Herur (@priyanka-herur)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

CSS 3 Animations and Transitional Interfaces

Raghu Nayyar (@raghunayyar)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 27 Nov

Form accessibility demystified

Sarbbottam Bandyopadhyay

  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

How viable is a Minimum Viable Product?

Rajesh Bysani (@rajeshbysani)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

The Design Superheroes who uses Modern Design Workflows

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 19 Nov

Micro-interactions - Designing the Details

Praneet Koppula (@praneetk)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Making design decisions

Sunit Singh (@surdattack)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Unconfirmed proposals

Building and Testing Components on Ember.js

Kaushik Bhat (@kaushikb)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

CSS Driven Design

Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

Effective collaboration on a complex SPA in a fast paced environment.

Raman Shalupau (@ksaitor)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

Creating creative communities

Tulsi Dharmarajan (@tulsid)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

RFW - easy to use framework that provides Directory structure, Grunt build and workflow with HTML5 boilerplate

Sajan John (@sajanjohn)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

Writing maintainable Vanilla Javascript

Akshay Murthy (@akshaysmurthy)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Visualizing Relational Data using Graphs and Architectural Decisions .

Chirag Sanghvi (@csanghvi)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Sencha beyond limitations: A hands on approach to framework customizations for greater stability and massive data sizes.

vijay kumbhar (@kvijay)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

2013, how the past will affect front-end trends of 2014

Nayan Deshmukh (@nayandeshmukh)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Eliminate heavy Frontend efforts using effective design practices

Nayan Deshmukh (@nayandeshmukh)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Building an audio vizualizer using core.async, clojurescript and webGL

Kapil Reddy (@kapilr)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

The Story Behind Wireframes

Mohan Balaji (@mohanbalaji)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

Vector graphics with SnapSvg

Prashant Singh (@prksingh)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Visual Debug - Chrome Developer Toolbar extension for visual debugging

Sreejesh Karunakaran (@sreekarun)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Why templating engines suck. A history lesson.

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Automated deployments of design and code for web developers and designers

Kaustav Das Modak (@kaustavdm)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Visualising data on Maps

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Introducing modern workflow tools Grunt and Yeoman.

Manas Jayanth (@prometheansacrifice)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Introducing PykCharts.js - opensource reusable charts in d3.js

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Engineering custom visualisations with advanced d3.js

Chirag Gehlot (@chiraggehlot)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Flex your layouts and designs with CSS Flexbox

swapnil mishra (@swapnilmishra)

  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

Introduction to d3.js

Prateek Saxena (@prtksxna)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

An introduction to YUI

Aamir Kapasi (@aamirkapasi)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

Building Products People Want

rajan chandi (@rajan)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Dec

Innovations in Online Advertising - Role of Front end technologies and India

Balaji Hariharan (@bajji25)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Dec

Testing Single Page Web App using CasperJS

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 25 Dec

Creating Single Page Web App using BackboneJS

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Dec

Foundation 5 - WorkShop

Ishan Vyas (@aspricot)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

DocPad. Streamline your web development process. Integrate your team.

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 36 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Visualizing Information

aditya hari (@veryboring)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

A/B testing and beyond

Shyamala Prayaga (@pshyama)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Deconstructing wowsig.com - how do you gift a website to an unsuspecting wife

Paras Chopra

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Windows 8 UI for <Designers and Developers/>

Madhusudan Khoradiya (@maddygeek)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 18 Dec

10 things which will influence front-end development in 2014

Sandip Patel (@ermauliks)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Dec

So, whats new in CSS lately? : The new advancements

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 12 Dec

Designing for Ecosystems

Devina Coutinho (@devinac)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Dec

Building the online designer office: GlitterGallery

Sarup Banskota (@sarupbanskota)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

Web UX – Present and future

Prashant Singh (@prksingh)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

Designing for TVs

Ayush Jain (@ayushjain85)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

A template system for your front-end code

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 18 Nov

Jank busted Rendering

Amit Agarwal (@amitagarwal)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 15 Nov

Writing Maintainable Front-end

Aniket Pant (@aniketpant)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 15 Nov

Ember-Data

Abhimanyu Chakravarty (@achakravarty1)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 12 Nov

Fluid Mechanism in Web.

Selvaganapathy Kaliamurthy (@selvagk)

  • 10 comments
  • Sun, 10 Nov

Employee-First Design

Ramesh Sundararaman (@ramsun)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 8 Nov

Design with Open Data

Praneet Koppula (@praneetk)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Oh, I want a SPA | Building efficient, performant & awesome Single Page Applications

Om Shankar (@omshiv)

  • 9 comments
  • Wed, 23 Oct

Source - Front-end documentation engine

Robert Haritonov (@operatino)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 23 Oct