Meta Refresh 2014

On the construction of user interface on the web

Meta Refresh 2014

On the construction of user interface on the web

Date

12–15 Feb 2014, Bangalore

Venue

The Energy & Resources Institute

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Web is flux

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

Designing at break neck speed

Anand A (@anandgrafiti)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

All about perceived web performance

Aakash Bapna (@aaakaash)

  • 35 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

What we learnt at iA when working on large-scale design projects

Chris Lüscher (@christoph-luescher)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Responsive Web Design done right

Arpan CJ (@arpancj)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Mobile First Approach - The key to cross platform interface design

vivek parihar (@vparihar)

  • 39 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Embracing Progressive Enhancement

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 9 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Save time and your brain's CPU cycles with Gulpjs

Hage Yaapa (@hacksparrow)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Faster (and Coincidentally More Secure) Webfonts

Bram Pitoyo (@bram)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Develop to Design - A guide to emergency design for front-end developers

Rahul Chanila (@rahulcs)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

Books + Browser + On/Offline = Reading Redefined

Amarjeet Singh (@singh-amarjeet)

  • 30 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

A front end architect's diary - Rebuilding FreeCharge.in web experience

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 17 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

Data driven UX decisions

Rajagopal Natarajan (@haxplorer)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Jan

Desktop: The final frontier

Anirudh Sanjeev (@anirudhs)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Playing with Photoshop Files for fun and profit

Alagu (@alagu)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 19 Dec

Components now!

Mikhail Davydov (@mikhail-davydov)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 18 Dec

Modern web graphics design using SVG

Priyanka Herur (@priyanka-herur)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

CSS 3 Animations and Transitional Interfaces

Raghu Nayyar (@raghunayyar)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 27 Nov

Form accessibility demystified

Sarbbottam Bandyopadhyay

  • 10 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

How viable is a Minimum Viable Product?

Rajesh Bysani (@rajeshbysani)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

The Design Superheroes who uses Modern Design Workflows

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 19 Nov

Micro-interactions - Designing the Details

Praneet Koppula (@praneetk)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Making design decisions

Sunit Singh (@surdattack)

  • 29 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Unconfirmed proposals

Building and Testing Components on Ember.js

Kaushik Bhat (@kaushikb)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 12 Jan

CSS Driven Design

Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

Effective collaboration on a complex SPA in a fast paced environment.

Raman Shalupau (@ksaitor)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

Creating creative communities

Tulsi Dharmarajan (@tulsid)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 11 Jan

RFW - easy to use framework that provides Directory structure, Grunt build and workflow with HTML5 boilerplate

Sajan John (@sajanjohn)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jan

Writing maintainable Vanilla Javascript

Akshay Murthy (@akshaysmurthy)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Visualizing Relational Data using Graphs and Architectural Decisions .

Chirag Sanghvi (@csanghvi)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Sencha beyond limitations: A hands on approach to framework customizations for greater stability and massive data sizes.

vijay kumbhar (@kvijay)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

2013, how the past will affect front-end trends of 2014

Nayan Deshmukh (@nayandeshmukh)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Eliminate heavy Frontend efforts using effective design practices

Nayan Deshmukh (@nayandeshmukh)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Jan

Building an audio vizualizer using core.async, clojurescript and webGL

Kapil Reddy (@kapilr)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

The Story Behind Wireframes

Mohan Balaji (@mohanbalaji)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 8 Jan

Vector graphics with SnapSvg

Prashant Singh (@prksingh)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Visual Debug - Chrome Developer Toolbar extension for visual debugging

Sreejesh Karunakaran (@sreekarun)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Why templating engines suck. A history lesson.

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 7 Jan

Automated deployments of design and code for web developers and designers

Kaustav Das Modak (@kaustavdm)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Visualising data on Maps

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 6 Jan

Introducing modern workflow tools Grunt and Yeoman.

Manas Jayanth (@prometheansacrifice)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Introducing PykCharts.js - opensource reusable charts in d3.js

Ronak Bhandari (@ronakrrb)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Engineering custom visualisations with advanced d3.js

Chirag Gehlot (@chiraggehlot)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 4 Jan

Flex your layouts and designs with CSS Flexbox

swapnil mishra (@swapnilmishra)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

Introduction to d3.js

Prateek Saxena (@prtksxna)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 3 Jan

An introduction to YUI

Aamir Kapasi (@aamirkapasi)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 2 Jan

Building Products People Want

rajan chandi (@rajan)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Dec

Innovations in Online Advertising - Role of Front end technologies and India

Balaji Hariharan (@bajji25)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Dec

Testing Single Page Web App using CasperJS

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 25 Dec

Creating Single Page Web App using BackboneJS

Akshay Mathur (@akshaymathur)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 21 Dec

Foundation 5 - WorkShop

Ishan Vyas (@aspricot)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

DocPad. Streamline your web development process. Integrate your team.

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 28 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Visualizing Information

aditya hari (@veryboring)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

A/B testing and beyond

Shyamala Prayaga (@pshyama)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Deconstructing wowsig.com - how do you gift a website to an unsuspecting wife

Paras Chopra

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 20 Dec

Windows 8 UI for <Designers and Developers/>

Madhusudan Khoradiya (@maddygeek)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 18 Dec

10 things which will influence front-end development in 2014

Sandip Patel (@ermauliks)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 17 Dec

So, whats new in CSS lately? : The new advancements

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 12 Dec

Designing for Ecosystems

Devina Coutinho (@devinac)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Dec

Building the online designer office: GlitterGallery

Sarup Banskota (@sarupbanskota)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

Web UX – Present and future

Prashant Singh (@prksingh)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 9 Dec

Designing for TVs

Ayush Jain (@ayushjain85)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 26 Nov

A template system for your front-end code

Aseem Agarwal (@agaase19)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 18 Nov

Jank busted Rendering

Amit Agarwal (@amitagarwal)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 15 Nov

Writing Maintainable Front-end

Aniket Pant (@aniketpant)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 15 Nov

Ember-Data

Abhimanyu Chakravarty (@achakravarty1)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 12 Nov

Fluid Mechanism in Web.

Selvaganapathy Kaliamurthy (@selvagk)

  • 39 upvotes
  • 10 comments
  • Sun, 10 Nov

Employee-First Design

Ramesh Sundararaman (@ramsun)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 8 Nov

Design with Open Data

Praneet Koppula (@praneetk)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 6 Nov

Oh, I want a SPA | Building efficient, performant & awesome Single Page Applications

Om Shankar (@omshiv)

  • 21 upvotes
  • 9 comments
  • Wed, 23 Oct

Source - Front-end documentation engine

Robert Haritonov (@operatino)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 23 Oct