Meta Refresh 2013

The design and engineering of user interface on the web

Meta Refresh 2013

The design and engineering of user interface on the web

Date

22–23 Feb 2013, Bangalore

Venue

MLR Convention Centre, JP Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

SublimeVideo

Zeno Crivelli (@zeno)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

HOW TO tell if you're designing an insecure site

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 28 Jan

Web components and the future of web development

Varunkumar Nagarajan

  • 6 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Jan

The Quest for the Graphical Web

Vincent Hardy (@vhardy)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Design by Philosophy

Prateek Rungta (@rungta)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 14 Jan

Overexposed

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 11 Jan

Mobile Accessibility - Challenges and Best Practices

Shyamala Prayaga (@pshyama)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 7 Jan

How to defend the Web

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 7 Jan

Questioning the "why"

Navjot Pawera (@isnav)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 6 Jan

Getting Serious about Responsive web design

Arpan Chinta (@arpanchinta)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Tue, 1 Jan

High on Design

Tulsi Dharmarajan (@tulsid)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 29 Dec

User (Developer) Experience design of your web API

Avinasha Shastry (@avishastry)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 17 Dec

Maintainable frontend development with BEM

Varvara Stepanova (@toivonen)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 13 Dec

Inclusive Design challenges with UI Widgets

Prem Nawaz Khan (@mpnkhan)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 12 Dec

Why the next big thing sucks

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 27 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

Questioning the medium

Jonathan D’Mello (@jonathandmello)

  • 20 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 Jan

To Gutenberg’s Disappointment

Mrinal Wadhwa

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Jan

Asynchrony on the web

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Jan

Building Real-time Web Apps with SignalR

Harish Ranganathan (@ranganh)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan

Designing the Wiki way - Experiences from the center of the open web

Arun Ganesh (@planemad)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan

Don't break the web

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 29 Jan

HTML5 and CSS3 for building rich applications

Sagar Ganatra (@sagarg)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Jan

Microdata - SEO and UI

Prathik S (@awebdevloper)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Jan

Building the next generation Apps for modern devices

Anand Samuel Edwin (@anandsamueledwin)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Jan

Everything should be made as simple as possible, but not simpler

Anu Sharma (@anusharma)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 22 Jan

7 Misconceptions about User Experience

Saurabh Gupta

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 22 Jan

Get down to business - Your client is wrong

Ruchir (@ruchir)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 9 Jan

Designing great UIs - A practitioner's approach

omprakash visvanathan (@ovisvana)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 4 Jan

A/B testing Platform

Ashok Banerjee (@ashokbanerjee)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 2 Jan

Productize your application - the right way!

Ranjith (@mysticpixels)

  • 24 upvotes
  • 16 comments
  • Thu, 27 Dec

Q&A Panels

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton) (proposing)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 24 Dec

Front-end development in 2013

Dhaval Trivedi (@dytrivedi)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Sat, 22 Dec

Ext JS - A Comprehensive Design framework for the web

Satyajeet Shaligram (@satyajeet9)

  • -2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 22 Dec

How to become a respected, highly paid awesome Freelancer or Consultant

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 20 Dec

Beyond 'Responsive Design' - 'Contextual Design'

Rajesh Shah (@satyagrahi)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 14 Dec

Beyond Lorem Ipsum: Why your UX team needs a copywriter

Mariusz Cieśla (@mariusz)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 12 Dec

Why can't we be friends?

Sunil Pai (@threepointone)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 12 Dec

Docpad

Arjunkumar (@tk120404)

  • -1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

User Experience @ Mobile Apps

Naga Chokkanathan (@nchokkan)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

Why Open-Source

Benjamin Arthur Lupton (@balupton)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 11 Dec

Why Static Site Generators are so awesome?

Aniket Pant (@aniketpant)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 10 Dec

Simplifying HTML, CSS and JS with haml, less and coffeescript

Sudeep Agarwal (@draxxxeus)

  • -6 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 10 Dec