Proposals

Meta Refresh 2012

Web design could use some new ideas. We have the tech now.

Dharamaram College, Bangalore

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

Proposal guidelines

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Great TYPOGRAPHY == Great DESIGN

Aashish Solanki (@netbramha)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Apr

Tutorial: Knockout.js + Twitter + Maps

Sameer Segal (@sameersegal)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 5 Apr

Designing in the Browser

Souvik Das Gupta (@souvikdg)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Apr

Interaction design for the web - the do's and don'ts

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

Canvas or SVG? Which way do I go?

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

GPU programming with WebGL

Mrinal Wadhwa (@mrinal)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

I haz your mouse clicks and key strokes

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 1 Apr

Optimizing Modern Web Applications for Performance

Karthik Kastury (@karthikdot)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 28 Mar

Client side storage on the modern web

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Build a Responsive Design quickly with SASS + practical challenges & solutions

Arpan CJ (@arpancj)

  • 8 comments
  • Sat, 24 Mar

JavaScript + MVC + NodeJS + Mobile = Mojito

Gaurav Vaish (@mastergaurav)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

RubyMonk - Design to 1 Million Page Views in Four Weeks

Rahul Gonsalves (@rahul)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Best practices for building cross browser compatible web apps/sites

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju) via Praveen Kumar (@apnerve)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Ninja Prototyping with Templating Engines

Uday M. Shankar (@udayms)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 8 Mar

Building Cleartrip Mobile

Sunit Singh (@surdattack)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 7 Mar

Frontend challenges @ Flipkart

Aakash Bapna (@aaakaash)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Mar

Frontend build process

Sunil Pai (@threepointone)

  • 7 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Be a Ninza CSS Coder with CSS Preprocessors (Stylus, LESS, SASS)

Brajeshwar Oinam (@brajeshwar)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Scalable Frontend architecture

Praveen Kumar (@apnerve)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Stop the spaghetti code with Backbone.JS

Jon Maim (@jonmaim)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Go Geo with HTML5

Jai Santhosh (@jaisanthosh)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

Shiny, Usefull, Cool: CSS3, HTML5 and a whole lot more

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

Page Load Optimization

Aditya Manohar (@adityamanohar)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

UX Design Process/Workflow

Jonathan D’Mello (@jonathandmello) via Rohit Mehta (@rohitrmehta)

  • 12 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

Responsive Web Design with CSS3 Media Queries

Ramesh Selvam (@selvamglobal)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 13 Oct

Unconfirmed proposals

Discovering YUI 3

Dhaval Trivedi (@dytrivedi)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 12 Apr

WEB UI Chart and Graph Libraries

Tapas Adhikary (@atapas) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 11 Apr

Thesis for WordPress - A Boon

Manav Dhiman (@manav)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Apr

Build the web for all!

Srinivasu (@serveominclusion)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 Apr

Take Charge demos

Kiran Jonnalagadda (@jace) (proposing)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 9 Apr

cross platform mobile app dev

amit surve (proposing)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 4 Apr

Kendo UI - One Pack Serves It All

kashyapa (@kashyapa)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

Twitter bootstrap crash course

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

Building a web based IDE - the what & the how

Harish Sivaramakrishnan

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Apr

New features in Javascript: ECMA 5

Amit Agarwal (@alterjs)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Server Free Web Apps

Markandey Singh (@markandey)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 25 Mar

Is coffeescript worth it?

Ravindra (@ravidsrk)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 23 Mar

Tower.js Full Stack Web Framework for Node.js and the Browser.

Ravindra (@ravidsrk)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 23 Mar

Getting Started with twitter Bootstrap

Ramesh Selvam (@selvamglobal)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 22 Mar

Beginner's Guide to Web UI Engineering

Rasagy Sharma (@rasagy) (proposing)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Pizza ftw.

Sunil Pai (@threepointone)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Bridging the Designer/Developer divide

Rasagy Sharma (@rasagy) (proposing)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Designing for all screen sizes

Debashis Sikdar (proposing)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 16 Mar

Visual design for non-designers

Anand S (@sanand0)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Mar

Less is More: Learning from mobile apps

dominic travers (@dominictravers)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Mar

A design primer for developers

Vishal Parpia (@viz)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Mar

Responsive Web Design

Nitesh Malap (@niteshmalap)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 5 Mar

Beyond Rows & Columns, With HTML5 There are No Rules

Nagarjun Palavalli (@nagarjun)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 1 Mar

Optimizing Frontend with Assetic

Amal Raghav (@kertz)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

Extending CSS with SASS and Compass

Rohith Mohan (@mohanrohith) (proposing)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 29 Feb

Secure - Cross Messaging, Storage, File API and URLs with HTML5 & CSS

Bishan Singh Kochher (@bish)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 17 Oct