by JSFoo

JSFoo 2018

On JavaScript and Security

JSFoo 2018

JSFoo 2018

On JavaScript and Security

by JSFoo
date_range

Date

26–27 Oct 2018, Bangalore

place

Venue

NIMHANS Convention Centre

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

New Kids in Browserland

Swapnil Agarwal (@swapagarwal)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Oct
  • slideshow

The Audit Driven Approach to Security Design

Dominic Tarr (@dominictarr)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Sep

Building robust applications using Elm

Ritesh (@blitzritz)

  • Full Talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 10 Sep
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

ReasonML: Strict, powerful, and forgiving.

Hari Gopal (@harigopal)

  • Full Talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 7 Sep

Architecture of scalable and resilient NodeJS apps with GraphQL & event-driven serverless

Shahidh K Muhammed (@shahidhk)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 6 Sep

Using Service Workers to improve dynamic image delivery in the browser

Rahul Nanwani (@rahulnanwani)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Sep
  • slideshow

What makes JSON Web Tokens (JWT) secure?

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Sep
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Building a secure BFF at Postman

Ankit Muchhala (@ankit-muchhala)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Aug
  • slideshow

Demystifying Web Application Security

Shyam Seshadri (@shyamseshadri)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Aug
  • slideshow

VueJS at Olacabs

Ashrith Kulai (@ashrithkulai)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Quick Fixes To Improve Pageload Time

Tejas Dinkar (@gja)

  • Crisp talk
  • Beginner
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 9 Aug

Everything you need to know about Client-side Malicious Code Execution

Lavakumar Kuppan (@lavakumark)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 May
  • play_arrow

MySQL 8 loves JavaScript

sanjay_manwani (@manwanis)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 May

One Code to Rule Them All - Developing Native Android / iOS app + Web App with one common codebase

Shyam Seshadri (@shyamseshadri)

  • Crisp Talk
  • Advanced
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 May

The art of writing mature tests

Deepak Pathania (@deepakpathania789)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 14 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Complex Features Made Easy With RxJS

Ben Lesh (@benlesh)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Mar

Authentication done right: Consuming (and Serving) Oauth2.0

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • Advanced
  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 2 Feb

Web Workers : A graphical intro

Ritesh Kumar (@ritz078)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 16 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 22 Jan
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Rethink Async

Hemanth.HM (@hemanth)

  • Advanced
  • 11 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

End to end type safety with GraphQL

Divyendu Singh (@divyenduz)

  • Full talk
  • Beginner
  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Sep

Application Architecture Essentials; from zero to one

Sagar Ganatra (@sagarg)

  • Full talk
  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 7 Sep

Developing responsive UIs with no coding

Ashish Anand (@anandashish)

  • Crisp talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug
  • slideshow

Why Should I Use a Linter?

Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks)

  • Full Talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Aug

Building scalable backends with GraphQL

Kiran Abburi (@kiranabburi)

  • Full talk
  • Advanced
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 22 Aug

End-to-end testing: from rookie to pro

Domenico Gemoli (@aberonni)

  • Full Talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 21 Jul

Building high performance stack with react and pwa - tech behind myntra web

Vijaya Krishna Kudva (@nvkudva)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jun
  • slideshow

Markerless Augmented Reality using three.js

Pulkit Juneja (@pulkitjuneja)

  • Workshop
  • Intermediate
  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 May
  • slideshow

Learn secure web development using Damn Vulnerable NodeJS Application

Subash SN (@pingsns)

  • Workshop
  • Intermediate
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 May

Curious Case of Ionic4

Vijay Dharap (@dharapvj)

  • Full Talk
  • Beginner
  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 May

The State of Functional Programming Languages for Web Development

Prasenjit Sharan (@ps1618)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 9 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 26 Feb

WEBASSEMBLY DEMYSTIFIED

Jay Phelps (@jayphelps)

  • Intermediate
  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 25 Feb

New kids in the Browserland.

Sachin Chopra (@sach11)

  • Crisp Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 18 Feb
  • slideshow

Just make sure you don't have a form

Aparna Vaikuntam (@aparna-v)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 1 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 5 Feb
  • play_arrow
  • slideshow

Creating magic with Houdini

Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner)

  • Crisp Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Nov

JavaScript without JavaScript

Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner)

  • Full Talk
  • Intermediate
  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Nov

APIs Strike back : The rise of the JSON Web Tokens

Md. Shahbaz Alam (@mdsbzalam)

  • Intermediate
  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 21 Oct
  • slideshow