Proposals
JSFoo 2018

JSFoo 2018

On JavaScript and Security

JSFoo

JSFoo is HasGeek’s annual JavaScript conference in Bangalore, India and other cities.

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bengaluru

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

New Kids in Browserland

Swapnil Agarwal (@swapagarwal)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Oct

The Audit Driven Approach to Security Design

Dominic Tarr (@dominictarr)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Sep

Building robust applications using Elm

Ritesh (@blitzritz)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 10 Sep

ReasonML: Strict, powerful, and forgiving.

Hari Gopal (@harigopal)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 7 Sep

Architecture of scalable and resilient NodeJS apps with GraphQL & event-driven serverless

Shahidh K Muhammed (@shahidhk)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 6 Sep

Using Service Workers to improve dynamic image delivery in the browser

Rahul Nanwani (@rahulnanwani)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 3 Sep

What makes JSON Web Tokens (JWT) secure?

Siddharth Kshetrapal (@siddharthkp)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 3 Sep

Building a secure BFF at Postman

Ankit Muchhala (@ankit-muchhala)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 30 Aug

Demystifying Web Application Security

Shyam Seshadri (@shyamseshadri)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Aug

VueJS at Olacabs

Ashrith Kulai (@ashrithkulai)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 23 Aug

Quick Fixes To Improve Pageload Time

Tejas Dinkar (@gja)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 9 Aug

Everything you need to know about Client-side Malicious Code Execution

Lavakumar Kuppan (@lavakumark)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 31 May

MySQL 8 loves JavaScript

sanjay_manwani (@manwanis)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 May

One Code to Rule Them All - Developing Native Android / iOS app + Web App with one common codebase

Shyam Seshadri (@shyamseshadri)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 May

The art of writing mature tests

Deepak Pathania (@deepakpathania789)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Complex Features Made Easy With RxJS

Ben Lesh (@benlesh)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Mar

Authentication done right: Consuming (and Serving) Oauth2.0

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 2 Feb

Web Workers : A graphical intro

Ritesh Kumar (@ritz078)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 22 Jan

Rethink Async

Hemanth.HM (@hemanth)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 29 Dec

Unconfirmed proposals

End to end type safety with GraphQL

Divyendu Singh (@divyenduz)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 11 Sep

Application Architecture Essentials; from zero to one

Sagar Ganatra (@sagarg)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 7 Sep

Developing responsive UIs with no coding

Ashish Anand (@anandashish)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 29 Aug

Why Should I Use a Linter?

Saptak Sengupta (@saptaks)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Aug

Building scalable backends with GraphQL

Kiran Abburi (@kiranabburi)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 22 Aug

End-to-end testing: from rookie to pro

Domenico Gemoli (@aberonni)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 21 Jul

Markerless Augmented Reality using three.js

Pulkit Juneja (@pulkitjuneja)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 31 May

Learn secure web development using Damn Vulnerable NodeJS Application

Subash SN (@pingsns)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 May

Curious Case of Ionic4

Vijay Dharap (@dharapvj)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 6 May

The State of Functional Programming Languages for Web Development

Prasenjit Sharan (@ps1618)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 26 Feb

WEBASSEMBLY DEMYSTIFIED

Jay Phelps (@jayphelps)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 25 Feb

New kids in the Browserland.

Sachin Chopra (@sach11)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 18 Feb

Just make sure you don't have a form

Aparna Vaikuntam (@aparna-v)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 5 Feb

Creating magic with Houdini

Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Nov

JavaScript without JavaScript

Patrick Kettner (@patrickkettner)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 1 Nov

APIs Strike back : The rise of the JSON Web Tokens

Md. Shahbaz Alam (@mdsbzalam)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 21 Oct