Proposals

JSFoo 2011

It’s like kung fu with JavaScript and objects! All about building full size apps in JavaScript.


Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

Dharmaram Vidya Kshetram

Submit a session proposal

Submissions are closed for this project

All proposals

Building real-world apps using JavaScript

ramaprasanna via Kiran Jonnalagadda (@jace)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 28 Sep

Best practices for building async apps with JavaScript

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju) via Kiran Jonnalagadda (@jace)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 28 Sep

Node-xmpp-bosh, a long polling server for http based chat clients -- design decisions and discoveries specific to Node.js

Vishnu Iyengar (@pathsny) via Basil Skariah (@basilskariah)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Sep

Sproutcore - an open-source Javascript framework to build blazing fast web apps

Dhananjay Singh (@dksingh05)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 25 Sep

Zero to App with jQuery Mobile

Anirudh Sanjeev (@skyronic)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Sep

Node.js Patterns and How we build ActiveNode

Sreekanth Vadagiri (@sreeix)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Building Scalable Cloud Services using Google Go Language

Devi Prasad (@deviprasad)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 14 Sep

Re-Write (no, re-narrate) the Web

tb dinesh

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 13 Sep

BDD in Javascript

vinodkd

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Sep

Javascript performance - tools, tips & tricks

Arun (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 08 Sep

Effective Gaming techniques using HTML5 - single, multi-player and social

Gaurav Vaish (@mastergaurav)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 08 Sep

the open identity toolkit

Bhasker Kode (@bosky101)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 05 Sep

the functional ways of Underscore.js & Introducing Underscore.json

Bhasker Kode (@bosky101)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 05 Sep

Inside Javascript Objects

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 27 Aug

Consuming Open Data with DataJS

kashyapa (@kashyapa)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 26 Aug

A primer on ECMAScript 5

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 25 Aug

CouchDB and CouchApps

Aravind R S

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 24 Aug

errorception.com - Painless client-side JavaScript Error Tracking

Rakesh Pai (@rakeshpai)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 23 Aug

Building Interactive Stock Charts Using HTML Canvas

Abhijit Gadgil (@gabhijit)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 22 Aug

Designing the IndexedDB API

Parashuram (@axemclion1)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 21 Aug

Cleaner JavaScript with CoffeeScript

Shreyas Satish (@ss)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 08 Aug

Bulding great mobile web apps: Some things you might want to know

Shwetank Dixit (@shwetank)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 05 Aug

Build a Real-Time collaboration application with Node.js, Express.js, Socket.io, HTML5, CSS3 & Websockets

Ganeshji Marwaha

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 02 Aug

Creating a RESTful web-service in minutes with Node.JS

Aditya (@netroy) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jul

Introducing eff.js - an interesting way to write single page applications

Rakesh Pai (@rakeshpai)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jul

How JSLinux works

Gautham Pai (@buzypi) (proposing)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Client-side Mustache.js based rendering in JS

Ravi Pratap (@ravipratap)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 09 Jul

Building real-time web applications ... (Introduction to Websockets / Socket.IO)

Aditya (@netroy)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 05 Jul

JS is the new Rajnikanth

Dhaval Trivedi (@dytrivedi)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 04 Jul

A slightly advanced introduction to node.js

Sudar Muthu (@sudar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 02 Jul

Bits, Bytes and Blobs

Mrinal Wadhwa

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 02 Jul

HTML5, Canvas and Javascript

Lalit Patel (@lalitpatel)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jun

Javascript Gone Wild

Akash Mahajan (@makash)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 29 Jun

Advanced JavaScript Techniques

Rajasekharan Vengalil (@avranju)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Jun

Visualizing data in Javascript

Thejesh GN

  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 21 Jun

Single Page Apps with Backbone JS

prateekdayal

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 21 Jun

Understanding JavaScript engines of various web browsers

Parashuram (@axemclion1) via Krishna Chaitanya T (@novogeek)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 20 Jun