Proposals
Fragments 2017

Fragments 2017

A conference on the mobile ecosystem in India

Fragments

Fragments is a conference on the mobile ecosystem in India

MLR Convention Centre, J P Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Solve for India with Google

Karthik Balakrishnan (@karthikb351)

  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 5 Sep

Building conversational chatbots for Mobile

Karthik Balakrishnan (@karthikb351)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 5 Sep

Mobile AppSec From an Attacker's Perspective

Abhisek Datta (@abhisek)

  • 11 comments
  • Tue, 5 Sep

Empowering Mobile Team to Harness Real Power of CI/CD

Abhinandan Kothari (@abhinandankothari)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 30 Aug

REPL driven mobile development with Clojure(script)

Srihari Sriraman (@ssrihari)

  • 9 comments
  • Mon, 21 Aug

Running Deep Learning Models on Mobile with optimised speed

A Naveen Kumar (@4nonymou5)

  • 13 comments
  • Fri, 18 Aug

Building Progressive Web Apps at Scale - A Practical Guide

Vijay Krishna Kudva (@nvkudva1)

  • 11 comments
  • Fri, 18 Aug

React Native: Things we learned the Hard Way

Gaurav Kaushik (@gauravkaushik)

  • 7 comments
  • Fri, 28 Jul

Cross Platform with React Native @ Flipkart

Talha Naqvi (@naqvitalha)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 25 Jul

Effective and efficient mobile engineering

Pratul Kalia (@prxtl)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 24 Jul

Swifty WebService - Open Sourcing Flipkart's iOS Networking Stack

Siddharth Gupta (@biocross)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 23 Jul

Design patterns for network agnostic android apps

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Automate Android, iOS and ReactNative build Pipelines using Fastlane

Abhinandan Kothari (@abhinandankothari)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Lottie: Animating the bridge between Designers and Developers

Chetan Sachdeva (@chetsachdeva)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Kotlinize your Android Development

Akshay Chordiya (@akshaychordiya)

  • 47 comments
  • Wed, 28 Jun

Code Generation for Zombies

Ragunath Jawahar (@ragunathjawahar)

  • 19 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jun

Improving android apps using Architecture Components

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 12 comments
  • Thu, 18 May

Unconfirmed proposals

Continuous testing for live systems

Gaurav Raval (@gauravraval)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 31 Jul

How to improve Image Loading in App.

Sourabh Gupta (Tech - BLR) (@sourabhflipkart)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

Framework for remote Configuration in apps with A/B support @Flipkart

Anshulika (Customer Platform - EA)

  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

Proguard and App Size

Sourabh Gupta (Tech - BLR) (@sourabhflipkart)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

Lyrics: A Schema to POJO library

Sourabh Gupta (Tech - BLR) (@sourabhflipkart)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

Lint for Life: Your Customizable Guard On the Go

zhao siruo

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

CI in the Android world

Sourabh Gupta (Tech - BLR) (@sourabhflipkart)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Jul

Developing apps for users with vision impairments

Hardik Trivedi (@trivedi)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 29 Jul

Faster JSON Parsing

Anirudh Ramanan (@anirudh23)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 27 Jul

All about Android Production Level App Testing and Continuous Integration and What's New

Kapil Bakshi (@kapilbakshi)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 23 Jul

Cakewalk WebVR development with A-Frame

Ram Vaishnav (@gurumukhi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 23 Jul

Application Energy Management: Catching Energy Glitches Before Your Next App Release

Y. Charlie Hu (@mobileenerlytics)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 21 Jul

Migrating your Android App to Kotlin

Ravindra Kumar (@ravindrakumar8088)

  • 42 comments
  • Wed, 19 Jul

How i made it to 1 millions of installs within 8 months with zero marketing.

Mohammed Shaiban (@shaiban)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jul

Exploring the new Android Architecture Components

Akshay Chordiya (@akshaychordiya)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 17 Jul

Kotlin - Let’s code using a first class language

Hardik Trivedi (@trivedi)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 16 Jul

Understanding a Constraint Layout

Hardik Trivedi (@trivedi)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 16 Jul

Developing multi-channel apps - Mobile to Progressive Web Apps with Bluemix

Srihari Kulkarni (@skulkarni)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 16 Jul

Dialog a tête-à-tête with a bot via Watson ; Kotlin & Java versions

Vidyasagar Machupalli (@vmac)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 12 Jul

Securing your App for Offline support

Kartik Lalan (@kartiklalan)

  • 13 comments
  • Wed, 12 Jul

Writing applications for Wear 2.0

Ashok Kumar (@ashokslsk)

  • 17 comments
  • Tue, 4 Jul

Performing Surgery without Anaesthesia - Lessons learnt rearchitecting an app that's live in production

Aniket Kadam (@aniketsmk)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jul

AndroidThings with Firebase, the new dynamite

Devavrata Sharma (@devavrata)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 3 Jul

Android O: New update available!

Chetan Sachdeva (@chetsachdeva)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Creating a richer user experience using physics-based animations

Richa Khanna (@richak)

  • 9 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Controlling APK Size When Using Native Library

Brijesh Masrani (@brijeshmasrani)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Rapid Android Application Development

Ravindra Kumar (@ravindrakumar8088)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Dagger 2 Android : Defeat the Dahaka

Garima Jain (@ragdroid)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Stop imposing English on your users!

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Progressive Web 'AMP' - Native app's strongest rival

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Don't just code, make your app performant

Neha Dhanwani (@nehadhanwani)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Everything about Android Animations you were too afraid to ask

Chaitanya Nettem (@chaitanyanettem)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Making delightful apps

Chaitanya Nettem (@chaitanyanettem)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Mobile, AI and TensorFlow Lite

Supriya Srivatsa (@sup95)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Hello Kotlin!

Supriya Srivatsa (@sup95)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 2 Jul

Getting started with the Andorid Things.

Keval Patel (@kevalpatel2106)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Jun

Decrease build time and application size by 60%

Keval Patel (@kevalpatel2106)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 26 Jun

Automate all things !

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jun

Mobile-Server connection with MQTT

Ishaan Garg (@ishaangarg)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jun

Getting Started with Machine Learning for iOS

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 21 Jun

Gradle Build System

Krunal Kapadiya (@krunal3kapadiya)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 18 Jun

Breaking The Language Barrier With Your App

Adwait Vyas (@adwaitvyas)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jun

From Legacy to Legend

Ragunath Jawahar (@ragunathjawahar)

  • 7 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jun

A Pragmatic Reactive Architecture

Ragunath Jawahar (@ragunathjawahar)

  • 506 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jun

The Holy Gradle!

Tanay Agrawal (@tanayagrawal)

  • 115 comments
  • Thu, 15 Jun

Think twice before writing code to manipulate UI - Exploiting Autolayout

Anshuman Srivastava (@anshumansrivastava)

  • 9 comments
  • Wed, 14 Jun

"My app crashes with NullPointerException when the user rotates the phone while a network request is happening"

Saket Narayan (@saketme)

  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 13 Jun

Managing Complexity using a Reactive Architecture

Vinay B. N. (@bnvinay92)

  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jun

Code with Confidence - Tools for Android Developer

Harshit Bangar (@bangarh)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jun

Android Auto: The Road To Connected Cars

Nitish Bhatt (@initishbhatt)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Being an UX focussed mobile developer

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 8 Jun

Developing Android apps with Kotlin

Vatsal Bajpai (@vatsal-bajpai)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 6 Jun

Object Oriented Tricks

Arun Sasidharan (@arunsasi)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 5 Jun

Kotlin: Uncovered

Victoria Gonda (@vgonda)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 4 Jun

Building Instant Apps for Android Instantly

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 26 May

How to Write Clean Code in Android

Mohanraj K.M. (@kmmraj)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 23 May

Mobile Apps using Meteor

Vinay Chaudhary (@vinay2063)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Adapting and Adopting Kotlin in Android

Rakshak R.Hegde (@rakshakhegde)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 20 May

PWA or Instant app or Android app ?? How to device which one to build for your solution

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 6 comments
  • Thu, 18 May

How to build effective Android Instant apps ?

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 33 comments
  • Thu, 18 May