Proposals
The Fifth Elephant 2018

The Fifth Elephant 2018

The seventh edition of India's best data conference

The Fifth Elephant

The Fifth Elephant is HasGeek’s annual conference on big data and analytics.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Jul

23

24

25

26

27

28

29

2018

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bengaluru

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Design for Data

Paul Meinshausen (@pmeins)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jul

The power of intuition in data science, and why it will always have a role

Avi Patchava (@avipatch)

  • 8 comments
  • Wed, 4 Jul

Compromising a $6B big data project through poor data quality: the Aadhaar case study

Anand Venkatanarayanan (@anandvenkatanarayanan)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 2 Jul

GDPR- The wave of Data Privacy

Aina Rao (nagu rao) (@ainarao)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 1 Jul

The right to privacy versus the people's right to know: challenges and the way forward

Sushant Sinha (@sushant354)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 27 Jun

Data science for business: adopting analytics without paralysis

Ajay Kelkar

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 27 Jun

The battle for privacy: right to be forgotten in India

Jyoti Panday (@pandayjyoti)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Jun

Weaponizing data for politics

Shivam Shankar Singh (@shivamshankars)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 20 Jun

Seeing through the eyes of a self-driving car: visualizing autonomous vehicle data on the web

Xiaoji Chen (@xiaoji)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jun

Michelangelo: Uber's machine learning platform

Achal Shah (@achals)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 13 Jun

So you think you know about linear regression ...

Chris Stucchio (@stucchio)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jun

A study in classification

Ramanan Balakrishnan (@ramananbalakrishnan)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 29 May

Operating data pipeline using Airflow @ Slack

Ananth Durai (@vananth22)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 9 May

Needle in a haystack : entity search on text and graph

Uma Sawant (@umasawant)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 1 May

Deep learning based hybrid recommendation systems in TensorFlow

Vijay Srinivas Agneeswaran, Ph.D (@vijayagneeswaran)

  • 8 comments
  • Wed, 25 Apr

Using structural estimation methods from economics to model user behaviour in bike-sharing systems

Ashish Kabra (@akabra)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 11 Apr

Our experiments with food recommendations @Swiggy

nitin hardeniya (@noting)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Serviceability under high demand

Venkateshan K (@venky81)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

User response prediction at scale

Priyanka Bhatt (@priyanka-bhatt)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Improving product discovery via relevance and ranking optimization

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Scaling write-heavy OLTP systems with strong data guarantees: learning from Flipkart’s user facing order capture systems

Gokulvanan V Velan (Customer Platform - VS)

  • 6 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Segmenting 500 million users using Airflow + Hive

Soumya Shukla (@soumyashukla22)

  • 5 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Building analytics application with streaming expressions in Apache Solr

Amrit Sarkar (@sarkaramrit2)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 28 Mar

Building a next generation speech and NLU engine: in pursuit of multi-modal experience for Bixby

Vikram Vij (@vikramvij)

  • 8 comments
  • Wed, 28 Mar

Market propensity modelling using XStream: unified self-service analytics ETL and ML platform

Puneet (@puneetkrojha)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Deep portfolio: using neural networks for portfolio construction

Anant Gupta (@anantguptadbl)

  • 9 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Qubole Sparklens: understanding the scalability limits of Spark applications

Rohit Karlupia (@sixthelephant)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

Incremental transform of transactional data models to analytical data models in near real time

Govind Pandey (@govind-pandey)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

Improve data quality using Apache Airflow and check operator

Sakshi Bansal (@sakshi28)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Scalability truths and serverless architectures: why it is harder with stateful, data-driven systems

Regunath B

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Mar

Atlas: GO-JEK’s real-time geospatial visualization platform

Ravi Suhag (@ravisuhag)

  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 20 Feb

Math for data science

Vishal (@vishalgokhale)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 30 Jan

Unconfirmed proposals

DIY - Data is Yours

Gaurav Singhania (@gauravsinghania)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jun

NLP on भारतीय भाषाओं

Hitesh Mantrala (@hitman-hittudiv)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 23 May

An Introduction to Interactive Data Visualization with Bokeh

Uddipta Bhattacharjee (@uddiptab)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Managing Machine Learning Models in Production

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

DevOps for Data Science: Experiences from building a cloud-based data science platform

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Display prospecting using explore-exploit strategy

Akshita Sukhlecha (@akshita-sukhlecha)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

A Time Series Analysis of District-wise Government Spending

Gaurav Godhwani (@gggodhwani)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Personalized Recommendations for Computational Advertising

Surabhi Punjabi (@surabhi-punjabi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Building Streaming platform using Kafka Streams

ADDEPALLI GIRIDHAR (@connect2ppl)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Expressing complex ETL pipelines using Cascading

Neha Kumari (@neha-kumari)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Building big data pipelines on kafka and kubernetes

Abhishek Agarwal (@abhishek-appd)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Approximate Query Processing

DEEPAK GOYAL (@zonker)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Applying Lambda Architecture in Machine Learning realm

Akash Khandelwal (@akash099)

  • 3 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Using Operations Research and Analytics to Propel the E-commerce Industry

Dr Amit Garg (@garg78)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Mar

Machine Learning using Orange - It's Fruitful and Fun!

Ankit Mahato (@ankitmahato)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Driving Customer Service Optimization using supervised stack ensemble with natural language features

Tredence Inc (proposing)

  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Scaling up our distributed query workloads using Kafka Streams + Rocks DB

Ronakkumar Kothari (@ronakkothari)

  • 6 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Smart Campaign Planning Through "Intelligent" Email Outreach Using NLG

Tredence Inc (proposing)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Building Scalable Machine Learning pipelines with Apache Prediction IO

Rajdeep Dua (@rajdeepd)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Bad Data is No Better Than No Data! - Impact of Automation in Data Stewardship Workflows in Plant Agriculture Industry

Karnam Vasudeva Rao (@vasukarnam)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 30 Mar

Baking a cloud-native data warehouse from enterprise database leftovers

Vineeti Louis (@vineetilouis)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 27 Mar

Distributed Deep Learning

Somya Kumar (@somyak)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

What I learnt by running Apache Airflow @Scale

Sreenath S Kamath (@sree92)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 26 Mar

Building microservices using kafka

anugrah nayar (@codewalker)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 23 Mar

Using Data to make data processing reliable again

devjyoti (@kprotocol)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 21 Mar

Hybrid Machine Learning with Azure IoT Edge

SUNIL KUMAR (@sunilkumarjb)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 20 Mar

Business analytics on the cloud - a scalable model with R

Praveen Chandrasekharan (@pchandra)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 18 Mar

Banker to the unbanked- story of scale leveraging Data Science, AWS, Scala, Spark

Arpit Gupta (@callarpit)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 16 Mar

Beyond Data stores & processing engines - Learnings from handling eCommerce Data in motion

Regunath B

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Mar

Big Data Forensic Analytics

Deepak Mane (@deepak5278)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 4 Mar

Complex network analysis using NetworkX - Graph Theory in Python

Himanshu Mishra (@orkohunter-himanshu)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 1 Feb

Deep Learning for NLP from scratch

Nishant Nikhil (@nishnik)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 31 Jan

Robot Quotient - The Machine versus Human Debate

Puneet Mathur (@puneetmathur)

  • 19 comments
  • Fri, 26 Jan

Machine Learning for Financial Data Extraction

Karthik Gali (@karthikgali)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 13 Dec

Topological Data Analysis Theory and Practice

Milan Joshi (@mlnjsh)

  • 16 comments
  • Thu, 17 Aug