The Fifth Elephant 2017

On data engineering and application of ML in diverse domains

The Fifth Elephant 2017

On data engineering and application of ML in diverse domains

Date

27–28 Jul 2017, Bangalore

Venue

MLR Convention Centre, Whitefield

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Bits and joules: data-driven energy systems

Deva P. Seetharam (@dpseetharam)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 25 Jul

How We Built Our Machine Intelligence To Help Humans Save Lives

Zainul Charbiwala (@zainulcharbiwala)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 22 Jul

Open data in government: challenges, and the case of Telangana Open Data Initiative

Rakesh Dubbudu (@rakeshdubbudu)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 12 Jul

Time Processing and Watermarks using Google Pub\Sub and Google DataFlow.

Swapnil Dubey (@swapnildubey)

  • Pune Meetup
  • 5 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 29 Jun

Finding topics in short texts

Yash Gandhi (@yashgandhi)

  • Pune Meetup
  • 17 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 28 Jun

Introduction to recommendation systems with Python

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • Pune Meetup
  • 13 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 22 Jun

Interactive Data Visualisation using Markdown

Amit Kapoor (@amitkaps)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jun

Maps ❤️ Data: A voyage across the world of geo-visualization

Rasagy Sharma (@rasagy)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Distributed Machine Learning - Challenges and Oppurtunities

Anand Chitipothu (@anandology)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Augmenting Solr’s NLP Capabilities with Deep-Learning Features to Match Images

Kumar Shubham (@kumar-shubham)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Near Real time indexing/search in E-commerce marketplace : Approaches and Learnings

Umesh Prasad (@umeshprasad)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Interactive Realtime Dashboards on Data Streams using Kafka, Druid and Superset

Nishant Bangarwa (@nishantbangarwa)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 6 Jun

Machine Learning as a Service

Bargava Subramanian (@barsubra)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 29 May

Apache Atlas Introduction: Need for Governance and Metadata management

Vimal Sharma (@svimal2106)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 26 May

Lessons learned from building a globally distributed database service from the ground up

Dharma Shukla (@dharmashukla)

  • 25 upvotes
  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 26 May

What explains our marks?

Anand S (@sanand0)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 24 May

Do you know what's on TV?

Bharath Mohan (@bharathmohan)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Developing and Deploying Analytics for Internet of Things (IoT)

Amit Doshi (@amitdoshi)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

What database? - a practical guide to selection from NoSQL, SQL and Polyglot data stores

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Plumbing data science pipelines

Krishnapriya Satagopan (@kpsatagopan)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Wait, I can explain this! (ML models explaining their predictions)

Ramprakash R (@ramprakashr)

  • 19 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Gabbar: Machine learning to guard OpenStreetMap

Bhargav Kowshik (@bkowshik)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Adapting Bandit Algorithms to optimise user experience at Practo Consult

Santosh GSK (@santoshgadde)

  • 30 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

How we are building serverless architectures for Deep Learning & NLP at Episource

Manas Ranjan Kar (@manasrkar-episource)

  • 7 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Transforming India's Budgets into Open Linked Data

Gaurav Godhwani (@gggodhwani)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

5 Lessons I’ve Learned Tackling Product Matching for E-commerce

Govind Chandrasekhar (@gc20)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 29 Apr

Designing Machine Learning Pipelines for Mining Transactional SMS Messages

Paul Meinshausen (@pmeins)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 28 Apr

Fraud Detection & Risk Management in Payment Systems implemented using a Hybrid Memory Database

Srini V. Srinivasan (@drvsrinivasan)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Suuchi - Toolkit to build distributed systems

Sriram R (@brewkode)

  • 26 upvotes
  • 9 comments
  • Wed, 26 Apr

Machine Learning from Practice to Production

Ramanan Balakrishnan (@ramananbalakrishnan)

  • 13 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 25 Apr

Distributed Consensus and Data Safety: NewSQL Perspective

Vijay Srinivas Agneeswaran, Ph.D (@vijayagneeswaran)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Tue, 18 Apr

From a recommendations carousel to personalizing entire app - personalization story at paytm

Charumitra Pujari (@charupujari)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

Unconfirmed proposals

Building a converged platform for data analytics

David Sangma (@davidsangma) (proposing)

  • 0 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 12 Jun

Democratising Data in the Microservices World

Rajaram Mallya (@rajarammallya)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Gen Z BI Paradigm - A Scalable , hybrid and collaborative Visualization Architecture using Spark , No SQL and Restful API

Deepikavalli A (@deepikavalli)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Zero down time ML model swap using docker and kubernetes

anugrah nayar (@codewalker)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Multi-channel conversational chatbot platform powered by NLP engine

Prakash Mall (@prakashmall)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Building camera based intelligent applications

Nabarun Pal (@palnabarun)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

Making sense of Digital and Physical Documents using ML and Optical Character Recognition

Nitin Saraswat (@chunky)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

ML Goes Fruitful

Preeti Negi (@preeti14dec)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 10 Jun

How Machine Learning Algorithms evolved at Haptik while it's Chatbot catered to 200 million messages

krupal Modi (@superkrups)

  • 26 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Application Dependency Data Performance Mapping tool - Dynatrace

Chandrish M (@chandrish)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Leonardo Machine Learning Foundation - Adding Intelligence to your Enterprise Business

sainath v (@sapcloudengineers)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Data in drug discovery

Shefali Lathwal (@shefalilathwal)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Using Probabilistic Data Structures to Build Real-Time Monitoring Dashboards

Rahul Ramesh (@rahul-ramesh-17)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Recommendation Engine for Wide Transactions

Harjindersingh Mistry (@harjinder-hari)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Lessons Learnt building and optimizing a self service Data Platform on Apache Spark at Indix

Matild Reema (@matild-reema)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 9 Jun

Unless you measure it; you can’t improve it - Data pipelines for your business KPIs and KRAs

Ketan Khairnar (@ketankhairnar)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 8 Jun

Modeling intent of the user using Probabilistic Machine Learning

Sarah Masud (@sara-02)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 7 Jun

Unlock sub-second SQL analytics over terrabytes of data with Hive and Druid

Nishant Bangarwa (@nishantbangarwa)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 6 Jun

How to build scalable and robust data pipeline iteratively.

Danish M (@pixelgenie)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 4 Jun

Talk Less, Chat More

Ashutosh (@ashutrv)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 2 Jun

Saving taxes without breaking laws using Machine Learning

GS Jayendran (@vyakyajay)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 1 Jun

Reality of Data Modelling: Many analysts, one dataset: Multiple Results

Lakshman Prasad (@becomingguru)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 31 May

Building a Generic but highly customizable and scalable Anomaly Detection System @ Badoo

Akash Mishra (@sleepythread)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 30 May

How to prepare your language for Machine Learning and NLP with an open audio documentation toolkit

Subhashish Panigrahi (@psubhashish)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 28 May

How to read a user's mind? Designing algorithms for contextual recommendations

Bharath Mohan (@bharathmohan)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Scalability truths and serverless architectures - why it is harder with stateful, data-driven systems

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 22 May

Interestingness of interestingness measures

Simrat Hanspal (@simrathanspal)

  • 17 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Learnings from building TV viewership platform for 100 Million users at zapr

Agam Jain (@agamjain)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Seamless Hadoop Deployments - Myth or Reality?

Ragesh Rajagopalan (@rajagopr)

  • 10 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Designing Cost Effective Cloud Native Applications

Tarun Gupta (@tarung)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Processing mission critical events in real time

Tarun Gupta (@tarung)

  • 5 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Human Centric API Design

Gagan Gupta (@gagangupt16)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 30 Apr

Out of Stone age : Why investing in developer tools is necessary for big data development to scale.

Shankar Manian (@shanm)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 29 Apr

Beyond unit tests: Deployment and testing for Hadoop/Spark workflows

Anant Nag (@nntnag17)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 28 Apr

Making data scientists life easy with Docker

Abhishek Kumar (@meabhishekkumar)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 28 Apr

Real-time Monitoring of Big Data Workflows

Akshay Rai (@akshayrai)

  • 12 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 28 Apr

Causal Analytics in Retail and Telco

Gaurav Goswami (@gauravgoswami)

  • 2 upvotes
  • 10 comments
  • Fri, 28 Apr

Dr. Elephant: Achieving Quicker, Easier, and Cost-effective Big Data Analytics

Akshay Rai (@akshayrai)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Using data pipelines to navigate your data ocean

Vipul Mathur (@vipulmathur)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

The Python ecosystem for data science - Landscape Overview

Ananth Krishnamoorthy (@akrishnamoorthy)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

A Recommender for Match-making: Item-based CF, PageRank, Evaluation techniques & Deep-Learning

prabhakar srinivasan (@prabhacar7)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Search Infrastructure @ Slack using Lambda Architecture

Ananth Durai (@vananth22)

  • 9 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 27 Apr

Discovery tools for Government data analytics

Venkateswaran M (@venkateswaranm)

  • 8 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 25 Apr

Autonomous Grid using Machine Learning

Charan Puvvala (@charanpuvvala)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 25 Apr

Optimising Model performance using automated ML pipeline for predicting purchase propensity @ Fractal Analytics

PadmaCh (@padmach)

  • 34 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 25 Apr

Application of machine learning in oil and gas industry

Priyanka Raghavan (@priyankaraghavan)

  • 14 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Tue, 25 Apr

Application of AI in e-commerce industry from product search to customer satisfaction

Dr Amit Garg (@garg78)

  • 26 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 22 Apr

Learning representations of text for NLP

Anuj Gupta (@anujgupta82)

  • 37 upvotes
  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 19 Apr

Big Data Computations: Comparing Apache HAWQ, Druid, Google Spanner and GPU Databases

Vijay Srinivas Agneeswaran, Ph.D (@vijayagneeswaran)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 6 comments
  • Tue, 18 Apr

Working with Apache Spark in Eta

Jyothsna Srinivas (@jyothsnasrinivas)

  • 18 upvotes
  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 16 Apr

ML For Personalization At Scale @ Nearbuy

ankit kohli (@ankitko)

  • 23 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 12 Apr

Credit where Credit is due: Using data science to lend to customers without a credit history

Vanitha DSilva (@vanithadsilva)

  • 16 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 11 Apr

micro-ATMs: The what, the why and the how

Vanitha DSilva (@vanithadsilva)

  • 15 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 11 Apr

Machine Learning Applications in Cisco Spark Collaboration SaaS

Narayanan Subramaniam (@narayanan-subramaniam)

  • 1 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 8 Apr

How to engineer a personalization system that can handle Paytm scale

Harinder Takhar (@harindertakhar) (proposing)

  • 11 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

How Paytm uses k8s for global expansion

Pranshu Saxena (@pranshus)

  • 3 upvotes
  • 7 comments
  • Tue, 4 Apr

Large scale business stats aggregation using Kafka

Vinothkumar Raman (@vinothkumarraman)

  • 22 upvotes
  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 30 Mar

Blockchain for business and government

Mani Madhukar (@manimadhukar)

  • 4 upvotes
  • 5 comments
  • Mon, 20 Mar

Streaming for life, universe and everything using Confluent Platform

Aastha Rai (@aastha0304)

  • 6 upvotes
  • 4 comments
  • Tue, 14 Mar