Proposals

The Fifth Elephant 2014

A conference on big data and analytics

The Fifth Elephant

The Fifth Elephant is HasGeek’s annual conference on big data and analytics.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Jul

21

22

23

24

25

26

27

2014

NIMHANS Convention Centre, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Large Scale Modelling and Analytics Challenges at a Payments Company

subhajit sanyal (@subhajit)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 4 Jul

Real Time User-Scoring for Bidding in Display Retargeting

Ambuj Singh (@ambujs)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 3 Jul

Getting your hands dirty with Aerospike

Sunil Sayyaparaju (@sunils)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 1 Jul

Using Data for Art

Rasagy Sharma (@rasagy)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun

Scaling SolrCloud to a large number of collections

Shalin Mangar (@shalinmangar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun

Big data in finance

Chirag Anand (@chiraganand)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 13 Jun

Dr. Hadoop – Diagnose your Hadoop Jobs

Chandraprakash Bhagtani (@cpbhagtani)

  • 4 comments
  • Fri, 13 Jun

De-dup on Hadoop

Neeta Pande (@neetapande)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jun

Real world machine learning

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jun

The state of Julia - a fast language for technical computing

Viral B. Shah (@viralbshah)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jun

Lessons from Elasticsearch in production

Swaroop (@swaroopch)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jun

Data sciences (is) in fashion @ Myntra

Divya Alok (@divyaalok)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 10 Jun

Analytics on Large Scale, Unstructured, Dynamic Data using Lambda Architecture

Rajesh Muppalla (@codingnirvana)

  • 4 comments
  • Mon, 9 Jun

Using Cascalog and Clojure to make the elephant move!

Harshad Saykhedkar (@harshss)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 8 Jun

The ART of Data Mining - Practical Learnings from Real-world Data Mining applications

Shailesh Kumar (@shkumar)

  • 8 comments
  • Tue, 3 Jun

Scaling Spatial Data - OpenStreetMap as Infrastructure.

Sajjad Anwar (@geohacker)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Jun

Machine Learning using R : Crash course in Classification Methods

Bargava Subramanian (@barsubra)

  • 2 comments
  • Sun, 1 Jun

Machine learning at scale with Spark

madhukara phatak (@madhukaraphatak)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 31 May

Live analytical dashboards at scale - SQL style

Shashwat Agarwal (@shashwatag)

  • 7 comments
  • Mon, 26 May

Apache Tez: Accelerating Hadoop Data Pipelines

t3rmin4t0r (@t3rmin4t0r)

  • 5 comments
  • Fri, 23 May

How to build a Data Stack from scratch

Vinayak Hegde (@vin)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 21 May

Scaling real time visualisations for Elections 2014

Anand S (@sanand0)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 May

Experimentation to Productization : developing a Dynamic Bidding system for a location aware Mobile landscape

Ekta Grover (@ekta1007)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 May

Unified analytics platform for Bigdata

Amareshwari Sriramadasu (@amareshwari)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 12 May

Storing relationships in large data-sets using Graphs

Inder Singh (@indersingh)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 11 May

Realizing Large-scale Distributed Deep Learning Networks over GraphLab

Dr. Vijay Srinivas A (@avijaysrinivas)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 7 May

Building distributed search applications using Apache SOLR

Saumitra Srivastav (@saumitra)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 28 Apr

Why we built the most adopted Polyglot Object Mapper for NoSQL?

Vivek Shrivastava (@vishri)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 25 Apr

'Know Your Customer!' - Advanced Data Science for Audience Segmentation

prabhakar srinivasan (@prabhacar7)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 21 Apr

Crafting Visual Stories with Data

Amit Kapoor (@amitkaps)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 28 Mar

Circuitscape - A Case Study on Scientific Computing

Viral B. Shah (@viralbshah) via Tanmay K. Mohapatra (@tanmaykm)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Mar

Serving user intent : Facebook style notifications using HBase and Event streams

Regunath Balasubramanian (@regunathb)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 31 Jan

Unconfirmed proposals

How to deploy a 50 node SolrCloud cluster on AWS in 15 minutes

Shalin Mangar (@shalinmangar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun

Overcoming problems that you will face when trying to break speed limit

Sunil Sayyaparaju (@sunils)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun

Supercharge Application I/O Performance with SSD caching

Sumit Kumar (@sumitk)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 15 Jun

big data analytics with machine learning

Swapnil Birla (@swapnilbirla)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jun

Interactive analytics on event streams with complexly nested schemas

Abishek Baskaran (@abishekbaskaran)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 12 Jun

Twitter data collection framework for dummies.

Nischal HP (@nischalhp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 Jun

Latest trends in Market Mix Modeling & a unique way of making measurement & optimization more effective

rhebbar (@rhebbar) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 9 Jun

Ten things to consider for Interactive Analytics on high volume, write-once workloads

Abinasha Karana (@abhinashak)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 9 Jun

Filtering the noise from an avalanche of Google Analytics Metrics : Anomaly Detection

Kushan Shah (@shahkushan17)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 7 Jun

Real Time Secure API delivering data @ scale

Akash Mishra

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 4 Jun

Migrating traditional warehouse and its applications to a Big-data platform

Manish Shukla (@manishshukla)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 4 Jun

Fast Elephant - the Cheeliphant (Cheetah-Elephant)!

Ashok Banerjee (@ashokbanerjee)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 Jun

Run Predictive Machine Learning algorithms on Hadoop without even knowing Mapreduce.

GaganDeep Juneja (@gagandeepjuneja)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 3 Jun

Advanced Big Data Analytics using Apache Mahout and Giraph

swapnil dubey (@swapnildubey1984)

  • 6 comments
  • Mon, 2 Jun

Machine learning + Interactive visualization: A pragmatic approach to fixing knowledge bases

Viraj Paripatyadar (@virajparipatyadar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 1 Jun

Tailor made stores at myntra or how to personalize your search results

Apoorva Gaurav (@apoorvagaurav)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 May

Lambda Architecture

Nitin Supekar (@nsupekar)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 23 May

De-dup @ Scale : Experiments with DynamoDB

Hemanth Yamijala (@yhemanth)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 22 May

Hive and Presto for Big Data Analytics in the Cloud

Vikram Agrawal (@vikram)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 20 May

Using Elasticsearch for Analytics

Vaidik Kapoor (@vaidik)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 18 May

Extracting and Employing Domain-Specific Knowledge Graphs (DKGraphs)

Satnam Singh, PhD (@satnam-datageek)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 13 May

Extending Vega - A visualisation grammar to create interactive visualisations

anupamme (@anupamme)

  • 4 comments
  • Sat, 3 May

Spot the model hiding in the Big Data

Ashok Banerjee (@ashokbanerjee)

  • 7 comments
  • Wed, 30 Apr

Apache Pig Power tools

visuthemoon (@vissuthedatascientist)

  • 8 comments
  • Mon, 28 Apr

BDAS, the Berkeley Data Analytics Stack

Mukesh Gangadhar (@mukgbv)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Apr

What would you recommend?

Anand (@anandk)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 11 Apr

Curating A Hunderd Thousand Online Stores Using Storm, ElasticSearch and Etcd

Suman Karthik (@mrphoebs)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 9 Apr

Scaling with Queues

Rohit Yadav (@bhaisaab)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 1 Apr

What chemistry can teach us about designing better NLP algorithms

Siva Prakash Kollana (@sivaprakash)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Big Data in Telecom - Case studies

Siddharth Vijayvergiya (@vijayvergiya)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

Developing Real-Time Data Pipelines with Apache Kafka

Manisha Sethi (@manishasethi)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

How to Make Big Data Real and Valuable ...

Mayur Shah (@ssmayur)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 27 Mar

ANALYTICS ON BIG FAST DATA USING REAL TIME STREAM DATA PROCESSING ARCHITECTURE

Arvind Gopinath (@arvindo)

  • 3 comments
  • Sun, 2 Mar

Engineering custom visualisations with advanced d3.js

Chirag Gehlot (@chiraggehlot)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 3 Feb

Visualizing large data sets

Puneet Mohan Sangal (@pmsangal)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jan