Proposals

droidconIN 2016

The sixth edition of droidconIN

droidconIN

droidconIN is an annual conference on Android, part of the worldwide series of events.

M

T

W

T

F

S

S

Nov

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

2016

MLR Convention Centre, JP Nagar, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Building Native Android Apps in C# and Share code across iOS using Xamarin

Nish (@nishanil)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 27 Oct

Effective Gradle Scripts for Android Projects

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Jack, Jill & Java 8

Chaitanya Nettem (@chaitanyanettem)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Going native with GStreamer on Android

Arun Raghavan (@louiswu)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Crafting the perfect MainActivity

Elvis D'Souza (@elvisds)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

Scalable Espresso Testing

Harshit Bangar (@bangarh)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 16 Sep

Firebase Realtime Database deep dive

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 7 Sep

Building Interfaces with Constraint Layout

Neha Dhanwani (@nehadhanwani)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

`Rxify`— a simple spell for complex RxJava operators

Garima Jain (@ragdroid)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android NDK - Porting native softwares to Android

Naman Dwivedi (@naman14)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

React native in Production

@mariostallone (@mariostallone)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Deflating the LayoutInflater

Saket Narayan (@saketme)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Rebuilding BookMyShow for Scalability & Maintenance

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Proteus: Android Layout Engine

Aditya Sharat (@adityasharat)

  • 10 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Building Watch Faces for Android Wear

Chirag Aggarwal (@chi6rag)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

Mutative Design - User, not Users

Faiz Malkani (@faiz-malkani)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Brillo and weave - IOT, the next thunderstorm

Devavrata Sharma (@devavrata)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Android Security Internals

Kartik Lalan (@kartiklalan)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 29 Jul

The Mutable State Monster and How to Defeat it.

Anup Cowkur (@anupcowkur)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 24 Jul

Android Instrumentation: Diagnose & hot fix your live apps, realtime

Mudit Krishna Mathur (@muditkmathur)

  • 4 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Functional MVVM using RxJava and Android Data Binding

Manas Chaudhari (@manas-chaudhari)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Android Development at Dropbox

Piotr Gurgul (@pgurgul)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 26 Jun

Unconfirmed proposals

Protocol Oriented Programming using Kotlin

Manas Chaudhari (@manas-chaudhari)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

Clean Architecture in Android

Prashant Gupta (@prashantgupta17)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 19 Sep

An Insight on Firebase

Rishabh Khanna (@rishabhkhanna)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

Messaging Queue in IoT

Hardik Trivedi (@trivedi)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 18 Sep

IOT with Mobile

Ratnesh Kumar (@ratnesh-webkul)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Constraint Layout in one go

Aastha Gupta (@aasthagupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Android Design Pattern introducing the MVVM architecture

Aman Gupta (@amangupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Turn an eCommerce idea into reality

Shubham Agarwal (@shubhamagarwal)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 15 Sep

Basics of making Augmented Reality Apps

Gur Raunaq Singh (@raunaqsoni)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 14 Sep

Diving into the Firebase

Gautam Prajapati (@gautamp8)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 12 Sep

Baking Android with different memory allocaters

satish patel (@satishp7)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Sep

Book local(e) cab to user's heart ❤️

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Boilerplate Destruction using Templates

Dhrumil Shah (@dhuma1981)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Predictable & Frictionless Mobile Application Delivery for the Next 6 Billion Consumers

senthil kumar (@sethilkumaresan)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Applying Microservice Architecture Principles to split large iOS monolith app codebase

Venkatesh CM (@venkateshcm)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

The Art of Scaling Mobile Apps - Tips, Tricks and Strategies learned on App with 20M+ Downloads

Amiruddin Nagri (@amir)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Are you Repeating Mistakes made by PokemonGo Developers ?

Abhinandan Kothari (@abhinandankothari)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

How CI/CD helps us in avoiding chaos @Go-Jek

Akhil Gupta (@akhilgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Deep dive into ChromeCast (Sender & Receiver)

Himanshu Singh (@himanshukumarsingh)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Introduction to Leanback support library for Android tv

Upasana Chauhan

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android: Fix that Janky performance

Akhil Gupta (@akhilgupta)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Android App Mining

Vasanthakumar Sarpasayanam (@vasanths)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Gradle on Steroids

Sumit Das (@6amedev)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Gradle Hacks for Android

Aviral Dasgupta (@aviraldg)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Oh! #Gradle, Why so slow?

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 10 Aug

Roasting Google APIs on a Firebase to create Uberritos

Ishan Khanna (@ishan1604)

  • 2 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Adapting to growing multi-panes

Yash Prabhu (@yprabhu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

A Material Design guide for Android Developers

Yash Prabhu (@yprabhu)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

AutoValue Extension

Harshit Bangar (@bangarh)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Writing Safety-critical code

Chinmay V S (@thecodeartist)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Test Driven Android Development

Baskara Nur Patria (@baskara)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Write an Android Game in C for Free (in 5 minutes)

Chinmay V S (@thecodeartist)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building quality in for rapidly growing mobile app

Nishant Verma (@nishuverma)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building your next Android app in React Native

Anirudh S (@anirudh24seven)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Aug

Building Android apps for poor internet networks: real 2G/3G networks in rural cities

Rohit Pandharkar (@rohitpandharkar)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Developing scalable Android Applications using Model-View-Presenter Architecture

Vishwajeet Srivastava (@vjs3)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

MVW - Model View Whatever - Best Architecture For Android Apps ?

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Pirate Metrics with Firebase

Parul Soi (@parulsoi)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 8 Aug

Open Event, A customisable android app for events

Manan Wason (@mananwason)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

From Zero to Android Game!

Anjana Achar (@anjanaachar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 7 Aug

Firebase Integration with Android

Sridhar (@sridhar100)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 6 Aug

Testing next billion Android apps through Behaviors

Somashekar gupta (@somashekargupta)

  • 8 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Google Analytics Vs Firebase Analytics

Ramasamy M (@ramasamym)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Building Quality APIs for Quality Apps

Minni Arora (@minniarora)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 5 Aug

Wake up: don't misuse notifications but engage users

Kiran Chhabra (@kiranchhabra)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Take your Android apps Offline

Minni Arora (@minniarora)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Continuous Delivery Pipeline for Mobile Applications

sudeep sr (@sudeepsr)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Developing Android apps on Debian

Chirayu Desai (@cdesai)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Quick Settings & Split Screen in Android N

Dhrumil Shah (@dhuma1981)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 4 Aug

Help users get rid of the battery packs

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Android support for IOT gateway solutions.

Rajesh Sola (@rajeshsola)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 2 Aug

Bring Android in your Living Room: Developing Apps for Chromecast and Android TV

Chirag Aggarwal (@chi6rag)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Developing with Android Wear, Are you ready for version 2.0?

Devavrata Sharma (@devavrata)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 1 Aug

Continuous Delivery for Android Apps

Leena S N (@snleena)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Jul

Building Context Aware Apps

N Vinay Shetty (@nvinayshetty)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 25 Jul

Android Studio Developer tools

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 1 comments
  • Sun, 24 Jul

Creating an aggregator for hyperlocal ecommerce

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Building apps for India

Arun Babu A S P (@arunbabuasp)

  • 2 comments
  • Thu, 21 Jul

Developing Application for Billions

Paresh Mayani (@pareshmayani)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 18 Jul

Building Intelligent Android Applications with Microsoft Cognitive Services APIs

Meghaditya

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 15 Jul

Android Developer's Toolbox

Paresh Mayani (@pareshmayani)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Jul

Deep dive into video and ExoPlayer

Shintaro Katafuchi (@hotchemi)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Jul

Android Security Design and Architecture

jay gupta (@hackertron)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 10 Jul

Developing apps for Android Auto

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 9 Jul

Predictable Development with Robolectric and JMock

Giorgio Natili (@giorgionatili)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 7 Jul

Testing complex apps using Espresso (UI Testing)

Shivaraj Patil (@shivpatil)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 5 Jul

Android Test Lab with Jenkins, Espresso & Spoon

Shivaraj Patil (@shivpatil)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 4 Jul

Android Security with Android Tamer

Chandrapal (@bnchandrapal)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 3 Jul

CI, Unit Testing and Code Coverage in Android

Arnav Gupta (@championswimmer)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 1 Jul

Security in Android Applications

Sunny Aditya (@sunwicked) (proposing)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 1 Jul

Building Better and Performant SDK

Nishant Srivastava (@nisrulz)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 30 Jun

You got 10K installs! now what?

Ravi Vyas (@ravivyas)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 28 Jun

The Kotlin way

Devesh Mittal (@deveshmittal200)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 27 Jun

Designing for the Next Billion

Raveesh Bhalla (@raveesh)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 27 Jun

Android Robotics

Aravind S karthik (@theonlykarthik)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 17 Jun

Radical RecyclerView

Lisa Zeitouni (@lisawray)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

Persistent Queues with Tape

Prateek Srivastava (@f2prateek)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

RxJava - The good, bad & the ugly

Adnan A M (@adnan123)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 16 Jun

Branch - the de-facto service for deep links

Ankit Saxena

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 13 Jun

I’ve been doing some syncing…

Paul Lammertsma (@pflammertsma)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 10 Jun

Web V/S Mobile : Why MVP's Should be made on Web and not mobile

Ishan Vyas (@aspricot)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 May

Conversational UI: Rise of AI Bots

Saurabh Sharma (@saursharma)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 23 May

Logging the Right Way

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 11 May

NativeScript : Ninja Stater How-to

Houssem YAHIAOUI (@houssemyahiaoui)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 10 May

Importance of mobile analytics - Make informed product decisions

Sidhant Panda (@pi-sidhantpanda)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 6 May

Essential tools and tips for an effective design workflow

Gabriele Marangon (@gabrimarangon)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 3 May

REST APIs - How not to screw up your next killer Android app.

Shreyansh Pandey (@weirdpanda)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 26 Apr

6 Hour Design Sprint Focusing on Design Solutions for a Business's Specific Android Problem

Swapnil Borkar (@swapnilborkar)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 23 Apr

Firebase: a great backend service for android application

Wilfried Mbouenda Mbogne (@willyshakes)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 30 Mar

Testing Bluetooth modules is just a tap away

Priyajit Ghosh (@priyajit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Feb

Testing Bluetooth modules is just a tap away

Priyajit Ghosh (@priyajit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 9 Feb

Android application architecture for truly offline apps

Abhik Mitra (@abmitra)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 19 Jan