Proposals

Droidcon India 2013

What's your thinking on Android this year?

droidconIN

droidconIN is an annual conference on Android, part of the worldwide series of events.

MLR Convention Centre, Whitefield, Bangalore

Call for proposals

All proposals

Confirmed sessions

Launching your app on the Amazon Appstore (sponsored)

Parag Gupta (@gparag) via Zainab Bawa (@zainabbawa)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Nov

Differentiations for Developers on Android Ecosystem

Jadeja Dushyantsinh (@jadejada) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 25 Nov

Creating an Offers Based X-Promo Framework

Amit Shukla (@amitshukla)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 22 Nov

What we are learning on mobile strategy

Rohit Bhat (@ashishoagr)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 11 Nov

Beginner Android dev workshop

Anenth Guru (@anenth)

  • 12 comments
  • Tue, 5 Nov

Haptik, an app that makes conversing with companies not suck

Raveesh Bhalla (@raveesh)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 24 Oct

Android Platform Security - Concepts, Attacks, Guidelines

Arun Joseph (@arunjoseph05)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

HAPPAY - India's first social mobile payment platform

Anshul Rai (@anshulrb)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Ola amigos, here comes the Droid on Wheels

Sangharsh Boudhh (@sangharsh)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

To Android, with Love

Ramprakash R (@ramprakash)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Design by Understanding

Pooja Saxena (@anexasajoop)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

WooMe App Demo

sanju rapheal (@sanju)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Optimize Performance in Android Apps

Sriram Ramani (@sriramramani)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Freemium Game Design

Nilesh Jahagirdar (@nileshj)

  • 4 comments
  • Wed, 16 Oct

Dalvik VM - Deep dive into what makes the Android apps run

Satyam Kandula

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 15 Oct

Lessons learnt by porting our game engine from iOS to Android

Manish Mathai (@goodbadwolf)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 12 Oct

Volley with OkHttp: A Deadly Ultrafast Network Application

Bhaskar Gupta (@bhaskar4006)

  • 2 comments
  • Fri, 11 Oct

AirGol - Capture and share your moments LIVE! as they happen using Android phone

Nitin Gupta (@airgol)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 10 Oct

Android Powered Device for Physically challenged peoples

Srinivasan Selvaraj (@srinivasan-negits)

  • 3 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Write once and deploy to multiple platforms using Intel XDK

Raghavendra Ural (@ragural)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Uber - Do you LOVE your transport?

Akshay BD (@akshaybd)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 8 Oct

[Panel] State of Android Development In India. Is it at par, above par or below par compared to others?

Kumar Rangarajan (@kumar) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 8 Oct

Designing the User Experience for complex layered apps

Anusha Jayanti

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 7 Oct

LXC on Android (Running ICS and Jellybean simultaneously on same hardware)

Kumar Sukhani (@kumarsukhani)

  • 4 comments
  • Sun, 6 Oct

Unit Test your Android application using Robolectric

Leena S N (@leenasn)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 30 Sep

Workshop on OpenCV based app development on Android Devices

Wingston Sharon (@wingie)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Sep

Building your own ROMs

Hiemanshu Sharma (@hiemanshu)

  • 10 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

Android Build, Test and Deploy with Gradle

Ravindra Kumar (@ravidsrk808)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

[Panel] Move fast, break things or Polish the back of the chest of drawers?

Aravind Krishnaswamy (@arg0s)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

[Panel] How should I prep for my app launch?

Aravind Krishnaswamy (@arg0s)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

[Panel] Android & The Elephant in the Room - Monetization Models

Aravind Krishnaswamy (@arg0s)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

Bootstrapping Android Custom Views

Androcid Media Pvt. Ltd. (@prajyotm)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 27 Sep

OpenGLES Graphics Programming in Android

Arvind (@arvinddevaraj)

  • 5 comments
  • Thu, 26 Sep

Building apps for the SmartWatch 2

Jonas Hellström (@drlaban)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 25 Sep

Developing Augmented Reality Android Application

Samarth Shah (@samarthshah)

  • 5 comments
  • Wed, 25 Sep

India Against Spam - Social change through Android app

Deepak Jharodia (@deepakj)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 23 Sep

Workshop: Making a Simple App to Read Printed Text using Tesseract (OCR)

Gautam Gupta (@thegautamgupta)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 9 Sep

Making Mobile Web Services that Don’t Suck

Christopher Neugebauer (@chrisjrn)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 31 Aug

Portable Logic/Native UI

Christopher Neugebauer (@chrisjrn)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 30 Aug

Loading, Downloading, Rendering and Performance Bottlenecks - The Other Side of Usability

Garima Sharma (@garimash)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 21 Aug

Reverse Engineering Android Apps for fun and profit

Anshul Singhle (@anshul-singhle)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 4 Aug

Unconfirmed proposals

Creating an Offers Based X-Promo Framework

Anshumani Ruddra (@anshumani) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 22 Nov

How we built 3 apps in 3 days

Anenth Guru (@anenth)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 28 Oct

Using ContentProvider to develop Android SDKs

Kush Sharma (@kushshar)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 25 Oct

Making casual 2d games with LUA script

Aditya Kulkarni (@adityakulkarni)

  • 1 comments
  • Sat, 19 Oct

MobiKwik Wallet SDK : Accepting payments in your Android App

Atul Goyal (@atulgoyal)

  • 22 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Increasing Speed To Market In Mobile Development Through Continuous Integration : Virtual Device Lab

Anjan Dash (@anjankdash) (proposing)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

The Enterprise is Personnel again

Ramesh Sundararaman (@ramsun)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Life after development - Application deployment and monitoring

Sunil Alachi (@salachi)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Phone Away, an android app which help you to access your mobile remotely

Aneesh Chandran (@aneeshlivares)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 18 Oct

Being an AppEntrepreneur: Building successful apps by thinking like an entrepreneur

Ravi Vyas (@ravivyas)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Code less Do more, lets create great app with other's code

Pranay Airan (@pranayairan)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Offline support for business apps - WHY & HOW

Katta Santosh (@santoshkatta)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Monetize your app with Google Subscriptions V3 services: Benefits and best practices

Manohar Mahapatra (@manohar2013)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Context Aware Applications

Rama Krishna Sreepada (@rksreepada)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 17 Oct

Android Game Development with Unity3D

Rajiv Chandel (@rajivchandel)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Oct

Hit A Million Downloads And Keep Growing - Revealing The ETC Strategy

Nischal Shetty (@nischalshetty)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 14 Oct

Sky Recorder

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 11 Oct

Idea - Should I make it alive or just leave it? Market research is your starting point!

Filip Vucetic (@boxpeach)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 11 Oct

Tighten Up Your Android Application Security

Pragati Ogal Rai (@pragatiogal)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 11 Oct

Appfolio.me - Del.icio.us for Android Apps

Anenth Guru (@anenth)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Delighting customers with better “performing” apps

Balasubrahmanyam Pillalamarri (@bpillalamarri)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Develop, Optimize, Debug and Tune your Android Apps

Nalina Nk (@nalinajain)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Building Android applications on Intel Architecture

Suprabha Mysore (@suprabhaintel)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Game Engines for Android

Nalina Nk (@nalinajain)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

Step-by-Step Walkthrough of NDK App Porting to Intel Architecture

Suprabha Mysore (@suprabhaintel)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 9 Oct

[Panel] 64 bit Android? Should Android also provide 64 bit support to take on the iPhone?

Kumar Rangarajan (@kumar) (proposing)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 8 Oct

From zero to million in months

Narayan Babu (@codevalley)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 7 Oct

User Interactions : What makes users click

Hiemanshu Sharma (@hiemanshu)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 5 Oct

How to Promote your App

Jaydip Parikh (@jaydip)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 2 Oct

Getting the UX of your app right

Amulmeet Singh (@amul)

  • 0 comments
  • Mon, 30 Sep

Android UX design secrets Part II

Soham Mondal (@soham)

  • 0 comments
  • Sun, 29 Sep

Panel: How can I get wider distribution for my app?

Aravind Krishnaswamy (@arg0s)

  • 0 comments
  • Sat, 28 Sep

App Store optimization, increase your apps play store ratings

Pranay Airan (@pranayairan)

  • 3 comments
  • Thu, 26 Sep

Immersive control of Music performances using smart devices

Hrishik Mishra (@hrishikmishra)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 26 Sep

Android Build Process Using Robolectic, Maven/Gradle And Travis CI

Shubham Goyal (@shubham1g5)

  • 6 comments
  • Wed, 25 Sep

App-centric Android Implementation

Shree Kumar (@shreekumar)

  • 0 comments
  • Wed, 25 Sep

UX challenges for Augmented Reality Gaming App

Shyamala Prayaga (@pshyama)

  • 1 comments
  • Wed, 18 Sep

Automated UI Testing using Xamarin Test Cloud & Calabash

Nish (@nishanil)

  • 1 comments
  • Tue, 17 Sep

Building Native Android Games with Javascript using Game Closure

Ramprasad Rajendran (@rampr)

  • 3 comments
  • Mon, 16 Sep

Building efficient Android apps (very helpful session for beginners and intermediate level app developers)

Girish Kumar Gupta (@gkg)

  • 2 comments
  • Sat, 7 Sep

Mobile Application Automated Testing with IBM Rational Test Workbench

Ashish Mathur (@ashishmathur)

  • 1 comments
  • Thu, 29 Aug

Writing secure Android applications - Dos and Donts

Amrit Sanjeev (@amrit)

  • 0 comments
  • Tue, 20 Aug

Quality, Cost & Customer - A Testing time for Mobile Applications

Adethya Sudarsanan (@adethyasjce)

  • 0 comments
  • Thu, 15 Aug

Biometric authentication with Android devices

Priyanka Jain (@prijiya)

  • 2 comments
  • Mon, 12 Aug

Building Cross Platform Apps in C# & Visual Studio

Nish (@nishanil)

  • 0 comments
  • Fri, 9 Aug

Smartphones sensors enable telematics solutions

Shreyas B (@shreyasb)

  • 3 comments
  • Fri, 9 Aug

Futuristic Android Design - Thinking beyond the Present

Shyamala Prayaga (@pshyama)

  • 1 comments
  • Fri, 2 Aug

The Android Device Market Demystified

varun krishnan (@varunkrish)

  • 2 comments
  • Wed, 31 Jul

An overview of "Libhybris" library -Use bionic based HW adaptations in glibc system

SijiSunny (@sijisunny)

  • 1 comments
  • Mon, 29 Jul